We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spot for watching the sunset”
Review of Magic Island

Magic Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Oahu Sunset Run and Yoga Tour
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Historical Honolulu Bike Tour
More Info
US$234.99*
and up
Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu
Ranked #25 of 328 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot for watching the sunset”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A popular spot for locals and tourists but we still managed to find a tranquil place to watch the sunset. Very accessible for a pushchair. You can park your car here or walk from the centre of Wikiki like we did which took us about half an hour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ClareAndMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    165
    35
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mason City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We chose Magic Island to renew or vow's for our 40th anniversary. Wayne Johnson from Hawaiian weddings. net was our minister. He picked a lovely spot on the shore with waves crashing behind us. After the ceremony we walked around the island and observed the "locals" having picnics and doing watersports. it was such a lovely spot on the earth, can see why they call it magic island.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“incredible views great spot sunsets and good place to walk”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Magic Island has a special place in my heart
always loved to walk with my partner here and enjoy the sunset the families having picnics the ocean the views just wonderful
plenty of parking
only down soide is ther have at times been homeless hanging out and at times that might be intimidating to some
to me live and let live
anyhow enjoy a picnic at the park and bring a camera for some incredible photo ops at sunset
also safe for the kids to swim protected by reef

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjmjmjmjmjmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always the place for serenity”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We go 2 to 3 times a week. Very relaxing, always a wedding and the ocean is calm by proximity. No surfing, just smooth water. Yoga on the weekends and lots of Baptisms for church. New Hope goes there too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cdomsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must see. Great snorkeling for beginners and intermediate”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is my favorite place to go to when I want to relax or even people watch without all the crowds. The snorkeling in the man made lagoon is awesome, fish aren't bad considering it's not natural. If you have a buddy and are a good swimmer you can go past the rocks, just talk to the lifeguard and he will explain the best way in or out and advise you on water conditions. There are tons of weddings in the area during the day and lots of keyless people at night so I leave right after watching the sunset.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank HawaiiMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Island also viewed

 

Been to Magic Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing