We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely take a Shutle there. Do not waste your time on The Bus...”

Aloha Stadium Swap Meet
Ranked #39 of 322 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definitely take a Shutle there. Do not waste your time on The Bus...”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Ginormouse flea market. Good for souvenirs. Some of the stuff seems like slightly more cheaper versions of the things you see in ABC stores but still decent value. We went in Dec 2012 an with the cooler weather during the day and evening, this spot is hot. Get the coconut water there, try to get there early it closes at 3pm open Wed and wknds. DO NOT take the bus. It will take forever and you will get bored with leg cramps Its probably 75min by bus at least. Find yourself a $5 shuttle each way. I

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    464
    148
    24
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

A great way to see the crafts as well as the "stuff' of Hawaii. We found bargains in cloth, food, clothing and so much more. I was a nice walk around the stadium and a fun way to start our vacation.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank UtahTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Needs more seats!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The day we went here was a scorcher, and there are just not enough places to sit! We were dying of the heat and trying to find someone that sells water and somewhere to sit was near impossible. The stalls were ok, but almost every second one was the same. They are much cheaper than the ABC centres though. Worth going once for the experience, but not again. I would rather pay the little extra for something at an ABC store, or just go to the international market place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pagetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best place to get your souveniers and more.”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

On Wednesdays, Saturday and Sundays the parking lot of Aloha Stadium becomes a HUGE flea market/swap meet. It is wall to wall stalls all the way around the stadium chocked full of everything imagineable at very reasonable prices. Often you will pay 1/2 here what you would pay at an ABC store in Waikiki.

You can walk around it in about 15-20 minutes oif you are just walking and looking at nothing. I suspect that it will normally take about 90 minutes or so to walk all the way around it.

It costs $1 per person to get in and it can get awfully hot on a suny day.

If you are planning on bringing something back with you to the Mainland, this is probably the place to get it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DeaconBrodie276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Sales, and Activities Savings”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

While in Hawaii, we went to the swap meet early in the morning, which was great for finding parking, and it was also cooler. There were alot of booths with the same or similar items, so it allowed you some bargaining leverage. My granddaughter found a swim suit that she really liked, but by not buying the first one she found and going on down further, she was able to bargain it down saving her a few dollars. She got both the top and bottom for $14. My husband and son both found shorts for $10, which were seen in town for $30+. We bought some body boards to take to the beach for $10 each, which we saw in town for $16 - 20 each, so I recommend it for a place to buy things while on the island, and to take home. They had some booths that were selling discounted activities, but I'd already found my either through Groupon or other websites for 50%+ off. I did buy some of the smoked fish, which was great! If you haven't ever been there, check it out. $5/car.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BEH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Stadium Swap Meet also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Stadium Swap Meet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing