We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Renew
Nearby Hotels
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveller rating
1,362
727
156
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
727
156
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple juicecontinental breakfastboutique hotellighting systemwaikiki beachbeach matssmall hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonhalf blockgreat boutiquethe breakfast areaocean viewvalet parkingabc storeamenity feediamond head
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Renew is a fantastic modern hotel steps from Waikiki Beach. Located near the zoo and towards the Diamond Head end of Waikiki Beach, we had the benefit of being close to the beach and shops without the loud busy crowds.

We booked a King Room and upon mentioning that it was mine and my partners anniversary, they upgraded us to an Ocean View Room and gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling to celebrate! The staff were fantastic, giving us great restaurant tips (try Uncle Bo’s and Nico’s!) and were able to book us a car for a very cheap rate at the last minute. The rooms are spacious, clean and very modern which is a nice change from many of the other hotels in Hawaii.

Being steps to the beach meant the hotel didn’t need a pool, the front desk provided beach towels, mats and chairs. There was a small complimentary breakfast available every morning of fruit and pastries and on Wednesdays management puts on drinks and offers free cocktails!

We’re really glad we chose this hotel over others, it was very good value for money and the service was fantastic.

Room Tip: The King room is quite spacious and the view from the Ocean View Rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeli F, Guest Services Coordinator at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Aloha B C,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful account of your anniversary stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our quiet haven in the midst of Waikiki’s excitement. We are thrilled to hear that you found our large, modern rooms to be of great value. There are few sights more beautiful than the ocean, and we are happy to have been able to provide you with a spectacular view! Being mere steps from the beach is part of our property’s charm! We appreciate your kind review, and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just arrived at the Hotel Renew to finish off the last few days of our honeymoon in Hawaii. We are in room 702 and the service we have received has been above and beyond our expectations, the experience only got better from there when we arrived to our room - it's spacious, very clean and the bed is huge! We are so happy that we chose to stay here and we are looking forward to enjoying our time here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DanielleBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeli F, Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Aloha DanielleBorg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very thoughtful review of your stay here at Hotel Renew by Aston. It sounds as though Hotel Renew was the perfect ending to an already amazing honeymoon. We truly enjoy hosting each and every one of our unique guests, but being able to share in the celebration during special occasions is even more of an honor.

I’m glad you enjoyed our very spacious, well-appointed rooms, clean and modern styling, and of course our friendly team members. Please know that your kind words of appreciation will be shared with and cherished by all. Congratulations, and best wishes as you embark upon an exciting lifelong journey together. We look forward to welcoming you back for the many anniversaries that lie ahead.

Mahalo nui loa,

Angeli F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014.
The previous 3 nights were next door at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel so the location was great with the beach only a 2 minute walk from the Hotel. We even got a small view of the ocean from our room.
Hotel is clean and modern. Staff were super friendly! Rooms are clean and tidy and the bed was fantastic!
Breakfast was provided next to the main entrance lobby. Plenty to eat although limited to pastrys, bread rolls, fresh fruit etc.
Our flight home wasn't until that evening but no problems in leaving our bags there for the day.
You could find nicer hotels that are closer to the centre of Waikiki but you'd be paying way more. I thought it was good value for money for what we were getting!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwiguy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeli F, Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Aloha Kiwiguy39,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Hotel Renew by Aston. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, from the friendly and helpful front desk team to the tasty breakfast spread of fresh local fruits and pastries. As you pointed out, our premier Waikiki Beach location is yet another bonus. These perks, coupled with our generous amenity package really make for an exciting and refreshing holiday experience. I trust that all things considered, you were able to embrace the Renew Experience, and departed with a sense of fulfillment and rejuvenation.

Again, we greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mahalo,

Angeli F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Renew May 11-15 and I cannot stress enough how phenomenal the service was. The real star of the show was a staffer by the name of Rena at the front desk. She took amazing care of us, when she found out it was our honeymoon, a bottle of champagne and truffles were sent to us. Rena along with the rest of the staff always said hello, offered advise and asked if there was anything they can do to make our stay more comfortable. The boutique hotel is amazing ... Hotel that won't disappoint.. The location is perfect walking distance to all the great restaurant and shops. Diamond head crater is about a 20 minute walk too.

The service was above and beyond, staff is super helpful,we loved the feel of a smaller boutique hotel. Rooms & hotel are super clean.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Patricia32818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeli F, Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Aloha Patricia32818,

First of all I would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage! We are honored that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion. I’d also like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the trip advisor community. It is true that Hotel Renew by Aston enjoys a lovely location, just steps away from the sun-bathed excitement of Waikiki Beach. This provides for an enviable lookout point from which to take in the azure waters of the great Pacific from our well-appointed ocean-view rooms.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful team members, as top-notch service is what we strive for throughout each and every guest interaction. I will pass along your compliments to our team and especially to Rena, as I am certain they enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed them!

On behalf of all of us here at Hotel Renew by Aston, I’d like to say “mahalo” and “aloha!”

Angeli F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is difficult to rate this hotel. It is described as a 'boutique hotel' which can have many meanings. The room was clean, reasonably spacious and being on an upper floor (6th) had a partial sea view - not quite as good as on the featured photograph.
The public facilities were limited. A continental breakfast was provided but the breakfast area was extremely limited and it was normally difficult to find a seat. The breakfast itself was quite nice. We had a late flight departure and were initally unable to extend our checkout to a sufficiently late time, so we were intending to hang out at the Marriott next door - there is nowhere suitable for this purpose in the Renew. Eventually we paid extra for a late checkout which was welcome.
In retrospect we might have considered a more traditional hotel where we could have relaxed in the public rooms prior to our departure.
The hotel was quite expensive for what it offered but, in fairness, accommodation costs in Waikiki are over the moon anyway.
The big plus which raises this rating to 4 stars is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff in the hotel, not always found in larger (or smaller) facilities. The hotel was exceptional in this regard.
In future, should we have a late flight, we might be tempted to look for a larger, more traditional hotel with facilities in which to comfortably hang out prior to departure. Otherwise we would be more than happy to return to the Renew and enjoy the unsurpassed service.

Room Tip: Upper rooms with balony and partial sea view preferred
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeli F, Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Aloha Binliner,

Thank you for the kind and honest review of Hotel Renew by Aston, and in particular our welcoming team members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service, as we always strive to be the best in this regard. We offer each and every guest a true sense of aloha from the heart. I am glad that you felt at home in our spacious and well-appointed rooms, complete with a great view of the warm waters of the Pacific. Our premier location coupled with our ever-expanding amenity offering is what allows our guests to relax in comfort and luxury amongst the hustle and bustle of Waikiki Beach.

Being a small boutique property, we offer late checkout on a situational basis depending upon our occupancy for that day. We are always willing to extend the utmost courtesy to our guests in order to ensure their total satisfaction, but we also appreciate your understanding. All in all it seems we were able to provide the ideal escape for your holiday here on the island of Oahu. Creating a beautiful backdrop for our guests to paint their memories upon is what we pride ourselves on here at Hotel Renew by Aston.

Thanks once again for your generous praise. I will be sure to share your thoughtful words with the entire team. Please know that we are honored you choose to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Good luck in your future travels!

Mahalo,

Angeli F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews