We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 444 Nahua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
444 Nahua
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great stay,apartments are a little dated but very clean and great location.Our apartment had all the facitilites and more... Dishwasher,washing machine,cooker,pots and pan etc.We had requested a view and that's what we got.A balcony covering the whole of our condo.The management are exceptionally efficient and nothing is a problem.I hired a car later in my week and they gave me a space without question(no charge).The security is very good having your own fob to move around the apartments.Theres a great pool area at the top but if your in Waikiki you really have to go to the beach of which is a ten minute walk and also to the shops. Defiantly will be back to both the beautiful Island and the good apartments.My only complaint is the noise from the road so ask for a high up apartment.We were on the 16th floor.

Room Tip: High up to avoid the road noise as the traffic start about 5am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    31
    16
    12
    16
See reviews for
38
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Pros: affordable for Waikiki, great canal views, breezy and cool on deck, comfy bed, two closets, nice tv, fully usable kitchen with pots/pans, great air conditioning, usable washer/dryer within condo, walking distance to Waikiki Beach (10 mins), nearby shopping and restaurants.

Cons: some construction on our floor so entering/exiting got tough at times (staff was very polite and kind about it!).

Room Tip: Use the website to view the floor plans before choosing a condo to rent. Loved the canal views- very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lets start out with trying to get our key! No one came out for us for quite awhile. We ended up just being forced into the parking garage with a number for a space, WHICH WAS TAKEN. They kept giving us numbers throughout the day which were all taken. Little cockroaches all over the kitchen. Air conditioning hardly worked, so despite instructions not to keep the air conditioning on WE HAD TO or else it was like a sauna inside. Didn't help that a panel in the window was gone so of course hot air could get in. Microwave burned everything. Wi-fi? Naw, none of the floors wi-fi worked. Pretty sure the only good thing about this place was the view and the fridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KittyCatKissu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in a unit (1502) that we found on vrbo. We did not go through the condo's rental pool. This unit was updated, well cleaned, had a great mountain/golf course view. This has the smaller of the balconies in this building. Convenient to Starbucks, groceries, and shopping in general. Basically, if it's I waikiki, it's in walking distance to this place.

Security was about as good as it can be for a semi public building. Parking is tight. We had a four door jeep and I wouldn't want to drive anything larger than that in the parking garage.

Stayed for a week in the hilo day season and spent less than half of what a hotel would have cost us.

Room Tip: Go through vrbo and see the specific individual unit you want to rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank stanaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

444 Nahua was dirty. The washer and dryer did not work. Moldy bathroom. Peeling paint on doors. The very small balcony had a loose and dangerous rail. Would not ever stay again. I do not reccomend. We called to complain about wahser and dryer after the first night noone would return our calls.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 372upset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the 2nd time we stay at 444 Nahua.

· It is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki, 3 blocks to the beach and all the activities, restaurants and groceries. If we want peace and quiet, we would stay home.
· The condo is clean and spacious, well layout, full kitchen with all the cleaning supplies, washer and dryer with detergent, FREE secured parking and FREE in room Wi-Fi. FREE house keeping twice a week and well stocked with linens and towels.
· Any issues were addressed immediately. e.g. our Wi-Fi was not stable and it was fixed within a day.
· We stayed on the mountain side looking over the canal watching kayaks and canoes, the golf course with entertaining golfers, and the mountains with rainbows almost after each showers.
· Yes, it is a little noisy from the traffic since it is on Ala Wai Blvd; however, we also know this is not a FIVE star accommodations as we did not pay FIVE star prices. It would be perfect if we can have a king sized bed.
· I want to thank Jeanie for all her help, she is responsive to our needs and especially in extending our vacation in paradise for another 10 days at the last minutes!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillylmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecatonica, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at 444 Nahua Condominiums from February 11 to 16, 2014. We got to the hotel at 2:00am and the security guard let us in. There were no keys for the unit and he told us we would have to call the manager later in the morning. Nice - we could not leave the unit for fear of not being able to get back in. The unit smelled and looked old and dirty. The unit we stayed in had not been updated in decades. The owner of this unit should be ashamed to put it in the rental pool. You shouldn't be allowed to take money from travelers for a unit in this kind of shape. Carpet was dirty. Furniture was old. Needed paint. Parking deck was filled with furniture. We were not given a parking spot on the check-in sheet and had to call the manager for our parking space number. Nice - we could have parked in the wrong spot and been towed away. Parking space was most miserable one in the deck - dark corner with three walls surrounding it. We spoke with other travelers at the pool and they were equally disapointed. It appeared some of the units were updated and in good condition. Again, owners that are not keeping thier units up should not be able to put their unit in the rental pool. Beware - you just don't know what you're going to get. We will never return to this place.

Room Tip: Don't use this condo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Ilima Hotel
#30 of 84 in Honolulu
916 reviews
Waikiki
Holiday Surf Hotel
Holiday Surf Hotel
#79 of 84 in Honolulu
176 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
#22 of 45 in Honolulu
62 reviews
Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
#17 of 45 in Honolulu
87 reviews
Waikiki
Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 444 Nahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 444 Nahua

Property: 444 Nahua
Address: 444 Nahua St, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5036
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 444 Nahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
444 Nahua Hotel Honolulu
444 Nahua Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing