We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back for a another stay it was so good last year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Waikiki in Dec/Jan 2011 and were so impressed we booked again this year.We had a great partial ocean view from our room in Hula Tower 1923). From the time of booking, to reconfirmation, speedy check in, staff hospitality, spacious suite, great breakfast included, Manager's reception( great way to start the evening) and location. Embassy Suites provides it all at a reasonable price. We are a family of 4 ( 2 adults & 2 chn 14/24) and love the location ( 5 min walk to beach), shop and resturants below ( Yardhouse - sensational food / Cheeseburger/Gyu-Kaku - favourites). The guys at the Bell Desk booked us in for a shuttle to Waikele Premium Outlets for $15 return each, much cheaper than a taxi. Foodland at Ala Moana is a great supermarket for in room dining deli choices salads/salmon/meats etc ABC stores close by as well..Highly recommended Hotel!

Room Tip: Hula Tower High Floors 1723 and above, great views end of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahMosmanNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 3,546 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

Embassy Suites has always been a great hotel brand for families due to the separate bedroom, pull out couch, and full breakfast buffet included with every room/stay. Over the past couple years, these properties have been getting rather old and tired. We booked this Embassy for the location, family advantages mentioned above, and because I stay at Hilton brand properties throughout the year for work (HHonors Points).

We were pleasantly surprised to find this is one of the rare NEW Embassy properties with excellent amenities. Pool, buffet, Managers Reception with entertainment, beds, bathroom, location, and views are all outstanding. Mini fridge, sink and microwave are your kitchenette items.

The only things to be careful of is the concierge desk and parking. The concierge is run by "Expedia" so all of your general questions are opportunities to sell you an "excusion" or tour. Parking is $30 per day, but then you need to remember they want a $5 tip each time they retrieve and park your car. One trip per day is now $40. If your just planning on remaining within the Waikiki area with a couple of excursions, most of them will pick up/drop off at your hotel for an extra $20 pp.

Nevertheless, we loved this hotel for our family of four, and if we return to Waikiki, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly_Daul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Aloha! Mahalo nui for posting a great review! I'm delighted just to read the "title" of the review - "Best Embassy Suites we've ever stayed at"! It makes me proud to be a part of an outstanding property that offers excellent amenities as well as a staff that exceeds guest expectations with warmth and aloha. We will look forward to helping you celebrate life and aloha upon your next visit.
Aloha a hui hou! (Until we meet again)
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We really enjoyed our five-day stay at the Embassy Suites. It is close to the beach, in an area that is not overrun with tourists -- but which is close to everything. The room was big, as are all Embassy Suites rooms, with a large bathroom, microwave, and refrigerator. The service is what makes this hotel stand out. The personnel at the Bell Stand were so helpful and friendly that we wrote a letter of commendation to the manager. As in all Embassy Suites, the free breakfast is excellent, and the Manager's Reception each evening is fun. It is always nice to have free drinks. This hotel even has a free show with the reception -- almost like a luau. This has to be one of the best hotels in Honolulu. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra35091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post an outstanding review! We are honored that your Embassy Experience was the best and thrilled that you have taken time to recognize our exemplary employees. You have inspired us to continue to create memorable experiences and the opportunity to Make a Difference. Thank you, thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward with much anticipation to your next visit! Make it a great day!
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We just returned home after a really great family trip with our 5 and 1 year old boys. Over all things were great we did stay over new years. Both kids enjoyed breakfast and we all ate wel despite the crowds. Tony from the wait staff was awesome with my son. He got him pancakes special when they were not being offered and sent him away from breakfast with a goldfish snack. Hr certainly went above and beyond. Thank you! That being said, we did and hve a tough time on new years eve. I know that the hotel can not control the noise from other properties but the staff was not helpful and offered no assistance when our windows were vibrating from the trump tower music. Not only that but we got a phone call at 2am telling us there was an emergency to evacuate the building. Again, mistakes happen but not one staff member apologized for the sleepless night. If we nt back I would not stay in room 201. Way noisy. We listed to the elevators each night.

All in all we had a great trip and will most likely be back. I will request a better room location though and perhaps a larger space....

Room Tip: No roll away beds so if you plan to put your little ones to bed first beware the only place for them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Aloha and Happy New Year! Mahalo for posting a review. It's good to hear that your vacation was wonderful and that we were able to provide many complimentary services to you and your family. It is always inspriing and encouraging when our employees are recognized. I will definitely share your positive comments with Tony and team members. I am sorry that you experienced the exuberant New Year's celebration surrounding our hotel and moreso a false alarm that interrupted your sleep. I can empathize with that experience especially with a young family. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to create an exquisite Embassy Experience on your next visit.
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My family of 6 stayed at the Embassy Suites Waikiki for 2 weeks during Dec-Jan. We were so impressed with the spacious layout of the 1 bedroom suite in the Aloha Tower. We had a partial ocean view room on the very top floor. However, this was an added bonus to the overall hotel.

The Embassy Suites catered really well for my young family. The free buffet breakfast was a real standout every morning. Especially the friendly and efficient staff. Yes, other people have complained about the queues out the door and not having enough seating. However, you do have to understand that this is peak season and maybe waking up a little bit earlier might help also! We are a family of 6 and everywhere we go is always a struggle for us to sit. So we make sure we are a bit more organized in getting to certain places. Overall, we loved the food on offer...well most of it and we just appreciated having this free breakfast every morning!

The location of the hotel was excellent. It wasn't in the centre of all the action, but very close by. It was just enough to not be caught up in the madness of Waikiki, but very accessible to get to the shops, restaurants, bus etc... The beach is around the corner and there is a pool on location which catered well for both young and old. The 'Manager's Reception' during the evening was fantastic. If you love a free cocktail drink or two this would suit you well. Or if you just like free entertainment and snacks on offer like we did, this too would impress you! The band was really entertaining and played really good music to suit all tastes. A real plus for them!!

Our overall stay at Embassy Suites was fantastic! We loved Hawaii and staying here made it more so relaxing and enjoyable. It may not have the full amenities of a 4/5 star hotel which others have complained about. But it does cater well for large families, couples and those that want a spacious, clean and upmarket suite in Waikiki, without having to book a private condo or multiple rooms elsewhere. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid level 4 as this is where the pool and breakfast room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JetSetterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Aloha and Cheers to you and your family! Mahalo for taking time to post a brilliant review! It is our honor to provide excellent service and accommodations to you and your family. I loved that you shared time management and organization travel tips that proved successful with your family. You have identified many wonderful experiences here at Embassy and we are delighted that you have given us the opportunity to help create those memorable experiences. Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites Waikiki as your vacation destination and look forward with anticipation to your next visit.
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Embassy Suites Waikiki breakfast was wonderful and we loved the evening manager's reception! Each night we attended they had local entertainment along with cocktails and light snacks. Suites were more 'compact' than other Embassy properties I've stayed at but the beds were very comfortable and we had a nice view of the pool and a bit of the ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location close to the beach! Just walk across the road and you are on the sand! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Embassy Suites. The hotel is in a good location being only a block away from the beach. Not far to walk if you have little ones. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite in the Aloha tower. The first night we were in the other tower (forgot the name) and the rooms were a lot smaller. Don't stay in the rooms close to the pool/breakfast area these would be extremely noisy as breakfast starts early and privacy would be an issue. Very disappointed with the free breakfast, limited choice and huge lines each morning. Total chaos and not enough tables. We ended up giving it a miss after a few days and ate else where. I really don't like to criticise but the staff were not at all helpful and looked as though they were there against their will the whole time. The only helpful person was Tony in the carparking area, he was a delight. I know it was xmas and the hotel was full but people have come a long way and paid a lot of money to be on holiday they don't need an attitude when they arrive! Probably would not stay at this hotel again. Too many other choices in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Stay in the Aloha tower street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sorrento70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Aloha and mahalo for staying at Embassy Suites with your family. We're happy that our location provided many opportunities and options to your vacation planning. We sincerely appreciate your patience, especially with small ones, as so many guests looked forward to our delicious breakfast buffet. Our spacious Grand Lanai and meeting rooms provide an eating area for many of our guests, I'm sorry you were caught up in a time of chaos. I will extend your special compliment to our valet host, Tony and share your comments with our staff members. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We wish you and your family a very Happy New Year!
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,169 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £202 - £510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing