We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous week stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous week stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Arrived early morning after a long flight from Australia to be greeted by a welcome drink and check in and breakfast straight away. Manager on duty, Garrick Otsuka upgraded us to an ocean-view room on a high floor. Beautiful.
Overall staff is fantastic. Breakfast is a great way to start the day - the staff there even remembered us form a previous stay. Everyone friendly and polite. Evening drinks were wonderful bonus - great bar staff and live music very enjoyable.
Rooms very clean.
Great location. Easy walk to beach as well as shops and restaurants.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lions300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Lions300,
Thank you for taking the time to post a fabulous review of your returned stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival needs. It is definitely nice to start off your vacation with a beautiful view, as well as a cooked-to-order omelette. You are absolutely correct that we offer plentiful complimentary amenities, as well as being situated in a convenient location. I hope you were able to indulge in the fabulous restaurant choices on Waikiki Beach Walk. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,947
    937
    191
    64
    31
See reviews for
1,860
709
63
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATLANTA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

enjoyed our stay. appreciated receiving upgraded room that unfortunately backed up to elevators; fortunately on a higher floor and therefore not much traffic noise. large selection at breakfast but birds kept pooping on the dining tables. recognize that hard to keep them from an open air location. evening reception disappointing; drinks fine but snacks few and paltry in selection compared to other embassy suite locations. overall, enjoyed our stay, our location and the ambiance.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Susan T,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if you experienced some inconvenience due to the placement of your room. However, I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate an upgrade for you. Our management team are constantly putting our heads together to come up with tactics to alleviate the bird issue. I am glad you were able to enjoy our large selection of breakfast choices. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed a week and well worth it.

Excellent rooms, facilities and location.

Quality service.

Manager's reception each night from 5.30-7.30pm with complimentary drinks is a great way to start of the night.

Only downside I wasn't impressed with the constant efforts of concierge to get me to go to the Hilton briefing sessions.

Overall great stay and would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Quite a tall building and I got a little 'anxious' looking 18 floors down. Very easy to go o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DmacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear DmacSydney_Australia,
Thank you for the excellent review regarding our hotel. The two main points in your review; location and service are key factors for a successful hotel. You are absolutely right that the evening reception held daily is meant to help our guests unwind and figure out what to eat for dinner. I hope you indulged yourself in the fabulous shopping and dining selections at the Waikiki Beach Walk. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our Hilton concierge staff. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel that has a staff that understands customer service.

I stayed here for seven nights and from the time I arrived until I departed
no request was too big or too small.

I don't remember everyone's name but Cary in the breakfast area was very helpful and knowledgeable when asked questions about the surrounding area.

The laundry room was spacious and clean. This was a nice perk because I didn't have to worry about doing laundry once I returned home. The workout room is well equipped although I only used it 3 of my 7 days.

Live entertainment during Happy Hour was awesome. Walking distance and or a quick bus ride to every place you want or need to go.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YolandaMcKinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear YolandaMcKinney,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff. I can assure you they consistently interact with our guests as if they were part of the 'Ohana (family). Our band during the evening reception is definitely unique, and is a nice touch to help unwind with free maitais. I am glad you took advantage of our fabulous location. Thank you for your commitment to return.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The exceptional ways we were treated, from the first moment we arrived to the end of our 5 nights, made us want to stay another week and so we shall in 2014. The suites were large enough for my family of 4 and housekeeping was top rate as was our view from the balcony. All the bell staff were very helpful though out our stay and helped us with our transportation needs as well as some shipping needs. In addition all the Bartenders went way beyound the norm with there service and help every day and again at the evening reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear James H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience at our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for your commitment to return. I am glad to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. It is important to portray the "Aloha" spirit as a hotel located in Hawai'i. Please consider us your home away from home. We look forward to your return in 2014.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Absolutely terrific service from top notch staff. The front desk staff (Malia and Halena) were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. One of the lobby staff (Dean) has got to be the single nicest and most genuine people I've ever met traveling. He remembered my family from a short stay a year ago and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable - even when my daughter was sick and fussy. The swimming pool is great for young swimmers, breakfast and the manager's special is nice because you can have a drink with other adults while your kids roam the outdoor area. The rooms are simple but nice and the location is perfect. I'm not the biggest fan of Waikiki but if I go there again, I will definitely stay at the Beach Walk Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TravellinCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear TravellinCanucks,
Thank you for your return to our hotel, as well as a fabulous review on TripAdvisor. I am glad our staff took care of you. I can assure you that their "Aloha" spirit comes from the bottom of their hearts and we want our guests to feel like our "Ohana." Just as you mentioned, our pool is a favorite among those with children, while our location is superb. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to your next returned visit.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Made to order breakfast, a block away from the beach, on the strip, a great place to stay in Waikiki, just step outside of the hotel and you're in the heart of Waikiki. It was like staying at the major hotels or even better, with made to order breakfast. The breakfast buffet was superb.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dadufalzane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Dadufalzane,
Thank you for the short yet SUITE review regarding your experience at our hotel back in the summer. You are absolutely correct that our location cannot be beat. After indulging in a full cooked-to-order breakfast buffet, you also have a choice from fabulous restaurants on the Waikiki Beach Walk to fill your lunch and dinner plans. Although our pool is a popular attraction, I hope you were able to enjoy the beach just steps away. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,725 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing