We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Extras”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here with the family before Christmas. Although definitely not 5 star, the 2 bedroom suite was spacious and suited out family with separate double beds for 12 year old son and 14 year old daughter. The view from the room was not fantastic, but we hadn't paid extra for a view so couldn't complain.
The two great features of this hotel are the great location, right near lots of shops and restaurants, and the happy hour each night. From 5.30 to 7 the hotel puts on free food and drinks (including alcoholic) and sometimes live music. Unexpected but excellent! The breakfast buffet has a good selection, and the wait staff and bar people are excellent.
The hotel is not on the beach but right across a very quiet road. To get gear sand, you'll need to take a pleasant walk along the beach for 5 minutes or so, but then your in the middle of Waikiki.
Cooking facilities are limited to a microwave, and the decor is a little dated, but I'd recommend the apartment if you a looking for a family suite with separate bedrooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally-anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,051
    961
    193
    66
    32
See reviews for
1,940
738
68
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

loved this hotel, it was our last stop before heading home and the hotel topped off the holiday. Close to the beach, shopping. Staff were attentive. The breakfast was good and the drinks in the evening fabulous - wonderful start to begin and end the day! I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed five days with the family over Christmas. We would recommend it to anyone. It was close to the beach, shopping and the pool area was really nice in the evenings.

The nicest feature of all was the breakfast buffet in the morning. The selection was great and with a family of six we were able to use the money we would've spent on breakfast for many other activities.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Mark H,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am honored and glad to hear that your family enjoyed a Hawaiian Christmas at our hotel. Our hotel is definitely family-oriented with our spacious rooms along with various complimentary amenities offered. I hope you were also able to enjoy free drinks at the evening reception, alongside the pool. Thank you for your recommendation, and Happy Holidays!
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our stay was a wonderful one. The rooms was excellent with the view of the ocean. It was a perfect day since flying 18 hours just to get to Hawaii. We really enjoyed the food, employees, and service. The best hotel in Waikiki. We will come back again and we will tell our friends and family that we had the best vacation of 2013 in ESH in Waikiki.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mssurferlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear mssurferlei,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that we were able to help make your stay a wonderful memorable one. The staff make a big impact on guest experiences, and our location can not be beat. Thank you for your commitment and recommendation. We look forward to your returned stay.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We paid extra for an ocean view and they put us in a suite next to the elevators!!! Noisy all night and when we complained we were told they were sold out, nothing available! The day we checked out they offered a concierge suite where we could shower and change before our evening flight...and the suite was almost twice the size of ours! I usually LOVE Hilton but this experience was terrible. I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room AWAY from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILOVEWEIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear ILOVEWEIMS,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your summer vacation lodging accommodations. I apologize for not being able to accommodate your request regarding your room assignment. Summer is definitely a difficult period for us when it comes to room assignments, as we are fortunate to be busy with travelers from around the world. However, we do respect all of our guests and try our best to accommodate requests within our operating capabilities. I hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and drinks daily. I hope you will continue to seek out Hilton properties throughout your journey.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weipa, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Staff professional and friendly. Loved our 2 bedroom suite. The house keepers looked after us and our room so well. Top points. Great security with having to use keys to get to your floor. Perfect location, close to fantastic restaurants and shopping.Our family will definitely stay there again. No complaints here!!! Miss the Embassy suites

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Sharon H,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are one of the few hotels in Waikiki with 2bedroom suites as an option for accommodations. I hope you were able to indulge in the fabulous shops and restaurants on the Waikiki Beach Walk. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff, and commitment to return. We look forward to your returned stay.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great location,near the beach. Breakfast is cooked to order and fast.

One of the most friendly staffs I have ever seen. Manager reception each evening and entertainment on the weekend. Pool located on 4th floor,away from street noise.

I had a problem with the room when I checked in and they immediately moved me to another room, no hassle. They made it right.

Outstanding bell staff,use them and find out for yourself.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Clifford L,
Thank you for your your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, as they consistently strive to make our guests feel like our 'Ohana. I apologize for the inconvenience you first encountered with your room, but am glad to hear that we resolved it promptly. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,832 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing