We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Manager Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Athabasca, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Evening Manager Reception”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

There is no greater place in this world than Hawaii. We stayed at the Embassy Suites and I can only give glowing reviews.

The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, and the location was great.

There was a made to order breakfast every morning which was a huge bonus and in the evenings there was a manager's reception complete with alcoholic beverages, finger foods, and entertainment. In a city where all inlcusive doesn't really exist, this was as close to all inclusive as you're going to get.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not of the Trump Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian-Keona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Sian-Keona,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, even after a year! We are very fortunate to be located in paradise. I appreciate your positive comments regarding cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of our staff. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary entertainment offered four times a week during the free drinks. Thank you for your commitment to return, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,132
    993
    196
    68
    34
See reviews for
2,015
767
69
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I used HHonors award points to book a four night stay at the Embassy Suites - Waikiki. It's a great hotel, and although it's not beach front like's it sister property (the Hilton Hawaiian Village), the hotel offered a much nicer stay. First and foremost are the suites. Well appointed, comfortable, generous size, and in our case a spectacular view. The manager's reception in the evening was a great way to wind down, and the breakfast, though chaotic and somewhat bland, was still preferable to setting out into the city.

I have to take a minute to mention the staff here. They were incredibly polite and helpful despite how very busy they always were. Originally I was given an upgraded room (top floor/view/wraparound lanai), but after going up to the room (on the 24th floor I think) my son started getting upset at how high up we were. He's a preschooler and wasn't consolable about the heights, so I called down the front desk, explained the situation, and asked to change rooms. They were very understanding and accommodated my request quickly and easily for a low floor room (something I remember to request ahead of time now). The rest of our stay went off without any problems thanks in large to the staff.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ohana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear ohana42 ,
First off, thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member, as well as a loyal Kama'aina guest. I appreciate your positive review regarding your experience at our hotel. You are absolutely correct that we are not a beachfront property. However, we are in a prime location just a few steps from the beach, and surrounded by fabulous restaurants and shops. We look forward to your returned visit, and am glad to have created a positive impact on a loyal Hilton Honors member.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had a very nice stay at embassy suites, overall a good experience, I wood avoid a room in proximity to elevator in the future, a complete breakfast buffet, and evening snacks, but other guests would make the spa/ pool area a garbage pail, sorry to say. the location is great for Waikiki and very close to the beach restaurants and everything in Waikiki,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate our hotel. I apologize if you were unsatisfied with the placement of your room. Perhaps next time, you can stay in one of our units away from the elevator. I hope you indulged in the various options for dining among the fabulous restaurants on the Waikiki Beach Walk strip. I hope you will consider returning.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Smiling faces and friendly staff everywhere. From the guys at the Valet to the chefs making omelettes, everything about this hotel is great. We had a great room in the Hula tower and were given a great floor to soak in the views of Waikiki beach and the Fireworks. With a perfect location the hotel was a welcome base for us to see the beautiful island. Our family of 5 had plenty of room to move and I would recommend the hotel to anyone! We are missing it already. Mahalo Embassy Suites!!! Darren B, Geelong Australia

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear DarrenJames67,
Thank you for traveling from afar and taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you and your family were able to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer and even the fireworks off of the beach by Hilton. Please consider us your home away from home, and we look forward for the opportunity to be able to host you and your family again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Lei, medicia, nepo and every one else were very helpful. Hotel is great, live music and close to beach. Glad we stayed there. Would stay there again, especially with kids. Pool is nice. Walk to beach is basically just across the street and thru a hotel lobby. Can see ocean from pool

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Kathryn K,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience at our hotel, as well as our staff. Our staff go above and beyond when servicing our guests, as they treat them like 'Ohana (family). I hope you were able to indulge in all that our hotel and Oahu has to offer. We look forward to your returned visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My parents and I planned a last minute trip and stayed here at the start of January after hearing great reviews. Well we were not dissapointed. From the moment we arrived it was nothing but outstanding service. We were welcomed with a lovely tropical fruit drink and a fast check in- nothing better than getting off a 10 hour flight! We stayed on the 21st floor with a ocean front view and wow, it was breath taking. The room is not as modern as other hotels, however it had that lovely hawaiian feel to it, which in my opinion is what you want. The rooms are spacious and clean and have great views. For couples or people going for the more luxury side, I suggest going for the Aloha tower which is nicer. The free wifi is fantastic and the daily housekeeping is great. There was only 2 negatives. The first one was the breakfast. We ate here once as we couldn't again. It would suit possibly families, however if you like a nice breakfast I suggest going somewhere else. We were unable to eat the omelettes as they were awful, they had only 2 types of fruit, 1 cereal and the rest was oily, reheated food. The second one was the pool. The pool itself looks lovely, however if you are wanting to relax by the pool, get a bit of sun and enjoy the peace and quiet, this is not the place to do it. It is full of kids all day and it was because of that I didn't get to enjoy the pool area. Waikiki beach is only a couple of minutes away so I suggest going there. Apart from that it was a lovely, relaxing and enjoyable stay, I highly recommend staying here, you will not be dissapointed. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better. Go for a ocean view room in the Aloha tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Jess G,
Thank you for the thorough review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our decor is meant to have a traditional Hawaiian touch, rather than a modern feel. You are absolutely right that our hotel is family-oriented with our great cost performance saving families from spending on breakfast for each person. Thank you for your recommendation and commitment to return. We look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We keep on returning and recommending Embassy Suites, everything is great, the Breakfasts the Manager's Shout around the glistening pool, this Hotel is so central to everything 1 block back from the beach and just a short walk to catch the bus to Ala Moana Mall. Superb Restaurants within a few minutes from the Hotel. We had a 2 bedroom Apartment which gave us plenty of space for 2 couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredLowerHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear FredLowerHutt,
Thank you for your many times returned stay. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary amenities such as the daily breakfast and drinks in the evening. You are absolutely right that our location cannot be beat. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your future returned visits.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing