We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely rooms, Managers Drinks a bonus...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very handy spot, we stayed here for 6 nights and it's so close to everything, a few minutes walk to the beach, the crazy Waikiki shopping is right at the doorstep, there's a nice pool and pool area to laze around if you're so inclined.
The rooms were lovely and clean, with a view over the pool.
The Managers drinks in the evening were great fun, a band played one of the nights and the atmosphere was really good.
Very happy, would recommend for families!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the 3rd level, right above the pool, good if the kids wanted to race do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melabella_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha Melabela,

You are correct location location location isour biggest asset . I'm glad you enjoyed our band and two hours of free cocktails.

Welcome back,

Mahalo Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 3,505 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is located in a convenient area where there are lots of shops & restaurants & it's particularly helpful to be so close to the beach as parking is difficult in this area. Try to get a room above 10th floor so you can have a partial ocean view & a good view of the Waikiki district. Access to different floors are controlled by the room key card, so I think the security of the hotel is good. Rooms seem to have renovated recently, the bed & sofabed are firm enough. Lobby is not air-conditioned & looks busy as it's open to the driveway where the guests' cars driving by all the time, only valet parking is allowed in this hotel. Breakfast is average but I'm a bit worried about the hygiene as there are lots of birds flying around the open dining room.

Room Tip: the corner rooms on higher floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldclasstraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha World class traveler 4,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. You are correct we just finish a lite refresh in our Aloha Tower. Guest reaction has been fantastic. The bird issue at breakfast is being addressed. But remember after all we are here in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It had been a dream of my father to go to Hawaii, so being a dutiful son I travelled half way round the world to take him there! Needing a suite rather than a room, and being a Hilton Hhonors Gold member, I decided to book the Embassy Suites, rather than the HHV which we could have booked as a timeshare owner. We paid a premium to have an Ocean View.

The rooms aren't cheap, and the parking is an added expense (but everyone else seems to charge too!). However, on the plus side the suite was large and clean, with double queen size beds in the bedroom and a large living room, and kitchenette. Although we booked an ocean view, this could only be seen if you were sitting on the balcony, and the views from inside the suite are shown in the encloses photos (although, to give some balance, the view from the balcony is also shown). Would I pay for the "Ocean View" next time, when you can't actually get the view from the sofa/bed? Probably not.

The complimentary breakfast buffet is a bit of a scrum, and there does seem to be a problem with birds - as soon as you left the table they would come to the table to take the crumbs!

We did take advantage of the Happy Hours most evening - free flowing wine, beer and cocktails, with entertainment every other night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha London Andy,

Thank you for your recent review regarding our hotel. I am sorry that we disappointed you with our views. We actually do get quite a few compliments but I must admit not every room has a view of the ocean.

Please be assured we are addressing our bird of cocktails.

We look forward to your return.

Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to family/friends and business travelers. The entire staff made you feel like family, services were excellent and the breakfast offered a variety of choices. Short distance from the beach... great location if you're a tourist...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha Jeff W,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. Let me assure you the great service comes from the heats our employes that demonstrate the true Aloha spirit. Our staff really enjoys making vacations memorable.

Mahalo,

Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites over Xmas and NYE. I have been to Hawaii many times, and wanted something a bit more spacious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cityview. The rooms were spacious enough for 3 females (2 bathrooms was a bonus). Breakfast was included everyday (including cooked to order eggs/omeletes). Every afternoon we had drinks and nibles by the pool. The band that played on most nights was good. The hotel is located down on beach walk with many restaurants to choose from. Ala Moana was about 20 minute walk away (we liked to walk).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha Tashlovestotravel,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay. You are correct, location, location, locations is one of the pillars that make our hotel comfortable for our guests stay.

With all the included amenities, such as free breakfast, cocktails really help you enjoy your Hawaiian vacation.

We look forward to have you come back and stay with us.

Mahalo,

Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

if you want quiet room request an upper room with a partial or full ocean view. The 3rd room was the best. The first one they gave us was under street level by the main road. Noisy and dark. The 2nd room was better but had feces smeared on the outside of the toilet. They gave us a third room in the tower facing the pool and ocean (the partially view)--much better. It was clean and fairly quiet except the alarms. The fire alarm went off 3 times in the middle of the night while we were there. We had to call down the first time to see if it was real. It was not. But a loud speaker wakes you up telling you to leave your room and take the stairs. We were very high up and disabled. Not fun to hear at 3am. Okay now the good part. Great location! Walking distance to the beach and many fantastic restaurants and shops. We could also get fresh fruit close by. The concierge puts on a presentation so you can get information on things to do around the island. Many good tips. The free breakfast and happy were really great. Lots of food choices plus many Asian selections-- my daughter loved it. We had a nice full breakfast everyday then a nice happy hour in the evening. You get 1 or 2 free drinks and snacks. Nice way to end the day and the start the evening. Plus it really helps save money. I would stay here again! i would just be very specific about the room we want.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms high up are quiet and have nice views of the city and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kakem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha Kakem123,

Thank you for your comments, we really try to make sure we are able to meet our guests needs. Sorry it took us 3 trys, but we hope that we the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Location, Location, Location, as well as all the complimentary amenities we offer, certainly offers you a great saving while on your Hawaiian vacation. This allows you to focus on spending your money on tours, shopping and dining.

We look forward to have you come back again. Don't forget to make a note of your requests when you make your reservations.

Mahalo

Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Everyone is very welcoming and friendly, from the valet staff who are quick and always ask you if you need directions to the massage staff who did an amazing job poolside. Very convenient to the beach and pool/beach towels are provided (great idea!). Breakfast and evening reception on the house provides convenience and cost savings. Room is very clean (especially the bathroom). We had a two-bedroom suite which gave our family lots of space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha Erika,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed all what we have to offer our guests.

Spacious suites and complimentary breakfast, cocktails are just a few of the savings you get when staying with us.

Our staff prides themselves in making all of our guests stay, feel like they are family. We look forward to have you come back on your next Hawaiian Vacation.

Mahalo,

Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
280 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £204 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing