We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites Waikiki” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Waipio, United States
2 reviews
“Embassy Suites Waikiki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Embassy Suites Waikiki is an excellent place to stay in Hawaii; especially for military families being stationed at Fort Shafter. Great breakfast & managers special. Centrally located in Waikiki and close to FT Shafter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Collis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Aloha Collis M,

Thank you for your five star rating. I am glad your were able to enjoy our free breakfast and free cocktails. Stay safe and return soon.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,953
    938
    192
    64
    31
See reviews for
1,865
710
64
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Embassy Suites for 12 nights. Wow what a great place with exceptional staff. Rooms were clean and spacious and well maintained. We stayed in the Aloha tower on the top floor, the views were amazing. Loved the location, we were able to walk everywhere. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Loved the included breakfast and managers reception. Would definetely stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Aloha Baker7,

I am glad you enjoyed our hotel for 12 nights. Our location is the best in the city and conveniently near lots of shopping and restaurants.
We look forward to your return.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Hawaii and to the Embassy Suites.

Unfortunately at the time of booking it didn't appear that an ocean view suite was available. As we liked the hotel so much the first time we decided to still stay there even without the ocean view. I have to admit the suite we were allocated didn't live up to our usual expectations. The suite itself wasn't bad as such, but it didn't have a view and it wasn't as big as the corner suite we had previously stayed in. As there were 4 of us (myself, my husband and our 10 year old twins) we felt closed in. t just didn't have the same feel and after the fist night I decided to speak with reception to see if there was any chance of being moved. Thankfully the lovely lady on reception took quite some time to search the booking system and eventually came up with a solution. We spent one more night in our suite and were then moved to a corner suite on a high level in the Hula Tower. It made such a difference to the rest of our holiday and we were very grateful for the time taken to help accommodate our request. Obviously this was at an extra expense, but it was well worth it. If you can afford it, I would suggest to ask for an ocean view suite. Although most people don't spend a lot of time in their suites, it's a beautiful view to wake up to, and to look out at whenever you are in the suite. You also don't feel so closed in, and the corner suites are definitely bigger than the others..... plus they have 2 balconies.

Everything else about our stay was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful from reception and the guys who organised taxis etc, to the bar staff and chefs who cooked our eggs each morning. One chef even remembered us from our visit nearly 2 years prior. The person who stood out the most was Aldrin. He also remembered us from our previous stay and was there each morning with a smile and a lovely welcome. He's a real asset to the hotel.

Of course we took advantage of the Manager's Drinks each night and the wonderful live entertainment. Our children loved meeting other kids at the pool and there's a real family atmosphere. We have recommended the hotel to many friends and they have not been disappointed. We love the location, the size of the suites, the Manager's Drinks, the breakfast, the staff and the feel of the place. Yes it has hula girl bedside lamps and pineapple tree carpet, but there's something very charming about the almost tackiness of the decor. It's clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

I would've given it a 5 star rating if we had have been able to have our requested room from the start of our stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose a corner suite in the Hula tower on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank physiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Aloha Physisegirl,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy one of our corner suites with two balcony's they a re very popular. Sounds like the whole family enjoyed breakfast and yes Aldrin is one of our star team members. Hopefully on your next stay, we get your room assignment correct the first time.

Mahalo
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

There are 2 towers. Hula and aloha. Hula is a little older but better proximity for the pool and happy hours. Aloha is more modern but we had a look at both rooms and decided on Hula as the room reconfig was better. Our 2 bedroom had a separate king room and the kids bedroom had 2 queens. There was a rollout in the sofa in the separate lounge. Aloha tower only had 1 king in the second bedroom.
There is a gym on level 4 of the aloha tower. Some free weights and treadmills. Was open when we were there. Have to be over 18 to use but no one checks.
Laundry in both towers on level 3. 3$ for washing machine and $1 for laundry detergent. Coin machine was handy to get coins.
Pool area was nice. Large pool and spa.
Happy hour goes for 2 hours every night. Cocktails and spirits and mocktails for the kids. You should tip the bar tender a few dollars. Most do but not essential.
Other tips. Taxi and expensive. About 75$ each way to the outlet centre but you can get a mini bus Shuttle About $55 return for a family but we got a cab. Friday night fireworks are at 745pm on the beach about 100mtr away. Pf Changs was good for a quick meal with kids about 140$ usd for 5. But Bills sydney. Bill granger's restaurant was great. About 100mtr away from the hotel and the best coffee in hawaii. God I don't know how anyone can drink Starbucks. It's horrid dishwater!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Aloha JustinM,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. You are right our two bedroom suites are great for families. Sounds to me like the kids really enjoyed the pool, Free breakfast and cocktails. We look forward to your return.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

One of the best values in Waikiki. Our only disappointment was that we were not informed that the fitness facility was temporarily unavailable due to it being refurbished. We were afforded a fitness facility entry at a sister facility, although it took time to access. All in all, the ES did its best to make our stay rewarding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the cleaning service was very friendly. The location is good - a short walk to the beach, and many dining options nearby. The morning breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast we have had, and the evening reception was nice, with free drinks and snacks and a band one night. The pool area is a nice place to relax. My only complaint is that they charged me for 1 more night of parking than what I used. I could understand the confusion, but the staff was really unpleasant about correcting it. This experience left a bad taste as we were leaving. As annoying as this was, I cannot really justify marking the whole experience down based on it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
埼玉, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Convenient place. Difficult to find the hotel, becasue the name of hotel was shown along the street, not easy to find, if you drive. The restaurant, The Roy's need reservation if want to go. The reception of restaurant was not friendly at all, simply told me "fully booked".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Hidetoshi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotelopia and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing