We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Breakers Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloha Punawai(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Pool
    Reviews (3,725)
    Filter reviews
    3,725 results
    Traveller rating
    2,324
    1,083
    209
    74
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,324
    1,083
    209
    74
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshula towerevening receptionmanagers receptiongrand lanaimade to order omeletsfree happy hourtwo bedroom suiteacross the streetyard housefree breakfastbreakfast stafflive entertainmentmiso soupwaikiki beachevery morningfresh fruitthe breakfast area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,662 - 1,667 of 3,725 reviews
    Reviewed 30 July 2014

    We spent one of our most memorable vacations here. The evening drinks are awesome. They don't limit your choices and make you whatever you'd like. The breakfast in the morning is also very good! The view from the rooms is beautiful. The pool area is also great! But the absolute best part about this hotel is its location. You walk out of the hotel and right in to the shops of Waikiki. Although it's not right on the beach it's very much in walking distance. I have not one bad thing to say about this hotel. If you need a suite, this is the perfect hotel!

    • Stayed: March 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jaymarti
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

    Aloha Jaymarti,

    Location Location Location is exactly what makes a hotel successful. That along with a great staff and service attitude takes us over the top.

    Mahalo,

    Bob

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2014

    Aloha
    We arrived at 8am after a long 10 hour flight we were offered a delicious glass of punch (so yummy). Our room was ready on the 8th floor in the hula tower but i asked if we could get a higher floor the attendant was very helpful and we got room 2024 on the hula tower the views were amazing! Breakfast was delicious every morning, the pigeons enjoyed breakfast as well. The pool area was lovely and happy hour was great. I found The Embassy Suites location perfect walking distance to everywhere. We will be returning back but next time for 2 weeks. July was perfect weather.

    Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 balconies and the higher you go the better your view.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Sharonle G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

    Aloha SharonLe,

    Thank you for your 5 star rating, our corner suites with two balconies have fantastic views of the ocean across the street. We are working on the pigeon issue.

    We look forward to your return,

    Mahalo Bob

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2014

    Great place to stay, we have 2 little boys and there was enough room for them as well as us. Central location makes it great to get around by foot. Service and staff are wonderful. Great place to stay.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
    2  Thank Harry K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

    Aloha Harry K,

    Yes we are a great hotel for families. Great pool, free breakfast and free cocktails are enjoyed by all.
    We look forward to your return,

    Mahalo
    Bob

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2014

    We wanted to spend 4th of July week on Waikiki prior to a cruise. This was the best for a family of 6! Worth the extra if you can to do ocean front. Great breakfast, although the bird thing is a bit of a challenge. We just left someone at the table to 'defend'. Evening reception and entertainment was awesome! Staff is kid friendly. Great location with an ABC store across the way and Hard Rock down the street. Barely a short block walk to the beach and the on site pool is great! Laundry facilities were clean and plenty of working machines. Valet parking was pretty quick (for $35 a day it should have been). The extra space the suite provided was great, especially with a "living space" for time together rather than just beds as two regular hotel rooms would have provided. The the two balconies were nice as well.

    Room Tip: If you can afford the extra dollars, the ocean front added to our experience!
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Dreamin80
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

    Aloha Dreaming 80,

    Thank you for your 5 star rating, I am glad you and your family enjoyed our suites. Breakfast and free cocktails are the best. Our location is fabulous!

    Mahalo,

    Bob

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

    Embassy Suites was affordable, great location, close to many places to eat and had a free breakfast and Managers Reception each morning and evening. There were a lot if kids but that doesn't bother me much. Staff was super and my massage was fantastic.

    Stayed: July 2014
    1  Thank Bill P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

    Aloha Bill P,

    I hope you had a great time during your visit to Hawaii. Thank you for all of your kind remarks regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return.

    Mahalo,

    Bob

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews