We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great amenities!”
Reviewed 23 February 2009

This hotel had it all, great amenities, a nice pool and clean large rooms. What was it lacking? The walls were paper thin!
I loved the pool and hot tub, the managers reception and breakfast were fabulous too! Only a short walk to the beach (but no designated space that I found). The beach was okay, but a bit rocky, probably could have moved either direction to find a better spot for deeper wading.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Klc312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,057
    963
    193
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,945
742
68
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Stayed here for only one night on a stop over between islands. Had a standard two bedroom suite that was typical for Embassy. Check in was flawless (enjoyed the complimentary welcome drink). as mentioned earlier room was well equipped with nice flat screen tv's and comfortable beds. It is perfect for traveling with small children giving you some extra space when you need to put kids down to bed early. Small micro, Fridge and sink (plus coffee maker) were adequate. Hotel is older, but they have done a good job of keeping in modern.

Beach access is pretty simple (five minute walk) and the pool was fine. Could be a bit better. Bar located at the pool was a bonus (but the 6 dollar bud light a bit extreme). Evening managers reception was great with beer/wind/hard booze. Throw your tip down before they pour and you are bound to have a stronger drink!

We really stayed here because of the fantastic morning breakfast provided by all Embassy's. This did not disappoint. You name it, you can have it for breakfast. great food and easy to get in and out.

Constructions makes getting in and out of Valet a bit of a challenge, but the we were not bothered at all by construction noise. it was not a big deal.

weather its a one night stop over or a week in Waikiki this would be an outstanding property to stay at. If we ever return to Waikiki we will for sure stay at the Embassy again! Great job once again for the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2009

We chose Embassy Suites because of its good rating in TripAdvisor. It does provide a great value with a full breakfast every morning (with the expensive cost of food on Honolulu this was a real benefit) - and the Manager's reception every night - good drinks and some snacks + entertainment. This saved us on buying drinks at dinner - again, a big savings. Gym is nice, but internet connection in the biz center is slow.
Downside is the location - it's close enough to the beach, but the Trump hotel that is being built KILLS most views.(I had asked if construction was still going on and they said "no, just to the interior, so there's no noise" -- NOT true - contruction was still noisy except on the weekend) You feel a little 'sandwiched' in. Pool is ok. Nothing spectacular - and we were put next to the elevators, so we could hear it going up and down all night. $25 per day parking (+ valet tip) was a bit excessive, but the size of the suites are nice and the value is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKCTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue, wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Having that separate sleeping area was great, especially with a toddler who's bedtime is at 7 pm ( we didn't have to tip toe around worrying about waking her up). The service was excellent--they even had beach toys that we were able to borrow. Breakfast was suprisingly good, with lot's of selection. It was nice not having to worry every morning as to what we would feed the kids. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed for 3 & 4 nites at the Embassy either side of a trip to Maui. We stayed in the Aloha Tower the 1st time (9th floor) which does look straight at the Trump Condo`s currently being constructed. The 2nd time we stayed in the Hula Tower (20th floor) which gives you great ocean view. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was large with good bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and daily housekeeping service excellent. One point to note is that the airconditioning is noisy & goes on & off during the night as the temperature fluctuates. This can be annoying. The pool area is fine not huge so could be challenging if the hotel was full. The breakfast here is over rated. Eat in the hotel to save money or otherwise there are heaps of places nearby. The biiget plus for the property is the location. It is right amongst the newest shopping area (Beachwalk) and is 75m to the beach. You can walk to Ala Moana in 15 minutes. We visited with our 3 teenage sons and felt very safe and happy there. The staff were all helpful and friendly.
If you can stay in the Hula Tower get above the 4th floor which is where the pool and restaurant anre located.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
5 Thank BiloAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2009

After reading many glowing reviews of this hotel we were very anxious to spend the last four days of our Hawaiian Christmas holiday in this hotel. We were terribly disappointed when we arrived and learned that our reservation made ninth months in advance was not exactly what I had requested. Our two bedroom suite was in the Aloha tower on the fourth floor. Just to let others know, this floor can be reached by the outside escalators coming up from the street, so anyone in the area can have access to the rooms in this tower, on this floor. They tell you that you have to use your room keycard in the elevators to access your floor. Also, the walls are so thin you can tell what the person in the next room is doing and saying. Because of our experience here, we cut our long awaited vacation short by three days (we only stayed one night ) Thank goodness we had visited the big island for the week prior to coming here and experienced the real beauty of Hawaii.

  • Disliked — The whole experience
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
12 Thank russell78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Enjoyed three nights in Oahu with DH and young teens at this Hotel. Front desk staff and Concierge Staff were welcoming, friendly, and knowledgable. The hotel is a great value and excellent location. Waikiki Beach is a simple walk across the street; shops and restaurants an easy walk in the opposite direction. Breakfast is outstanding. Rooms were large and clean. Pool is small but very pleasant. Trump Tower construction does loom over the site - we were not disturbed by ongoing construction noise and Trump Tower makes the hotel easy to find when you're walking or driving around!

  • Liked — Location and the staff
  • Disliked — no problems here -- served our needs perfectly
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MelWisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,854 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing