We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I am finally posting a review after staying at this hotel 4 different times over the past 3 years for a total of 32 nights. I traveled alone with my wife once (Nov 2010) and the other 3 times ( March) with my kids (12 & 14).

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond Member and have stayed all 32 nights on points. I travel a lot and love to stay at the Embassy Suites Brand. This hotel is the best of the ES. To the check-in from Kalae and Jaymar ,to the awesome bartender, Dennis, you won't be disappointed.

I used the gym everyday and it's a nice one. 4 treadmills and free weights up to 50 lbs. The hotel is almost 4 years old now. I have stayed in the one bedroom and the two bedroom suites and they are both gorgeous. Someone who posted a comment said that the furniture is dated? How, when the furniture isn't even that old? Rooms are so clean and everything looks new. The breakfast here is twice as big as the normal ES breakfast. The managers reception every evening is a great deal as well. Unlimited free drinks for 2 hours, and I mean, unlimited. Someone complained about not having better food??? Who cares, you get free drinks. What's that worth per person or a family? Awesome hula dancing will keep you entertained. Again, the entire staff at this hotel is super nice.

The Yardhouse underneath is excellent and so is Roy's and the Ruth Chris Steakhouse. Not sure why someone would complain about spending $5-$6 to wash and dry a load of clothes? Most hotels don't even offer washer and dryers. What would it cost to have all your clothes dry cleaned? Pack light and you can use the washer and dryers. I used them everytime. There is also a nice business center next to the room where the washer and dryers are located. Free internet in the room was very beneficial. Although I didn't pay for a night during my 4 stays, I would say that it's worth $250-$275+ tax, especially for a family. I went to the ABC store across the street and bought bread and lunch meats and other snacks and kept them in the mini fridge. They were so nice that they brought me an extra mini fridge when I asked for one. You can eat lunch in the room and save a lot of money. Subway is also next door. Waikiki is very reasonably priced compared to the outer islands. I NEVER rent a car. You don't need one in Waikiki. When I do need one for a day or two, I walk a few blocks to the Hyatt and rent a car there. If you want to drive around the island just rent a car for a couple days. You can walk everywhere in waikiki. I've been a dozen times and have never rented a car at the airport.

The location is not beachfront but only a block away from the beach. I have stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and it's on the beach, but not in the prime location like the ES. I guarantee you, the ES is in the best location in Waikiki. Hilton Hawaiian's prices for food and drinks are twice the cost of the ES. Sure, there are like 16 restaurants at the Hilton, but the hotel is not of the same caliber of the ES. I don' like the location of the Hilton Hawaiian.

I love the Embassy Suites Waikiki and its people and will be back for years to come.

You can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 5,193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,606 - 2,612 of 3,654 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites at Waikiki Beach. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were clean. The made to order breakfast was great, a few birds on the lanai, but not bad at all. The evening drinks were delicious and not watery, they also had some snacks to go with that. A short walk to the beautiful beaches. This hotel is centrally located for walking to shopping too. The only thing negative we can think of is that every morning at 6am you can hear the trash trucks banging. We were on the 22 floor and didn't hear street noise at all except for the trash trucks. We will definately stay here again.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Newport97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

My husband, son and I just returned from a terrific week at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk. All of the staff was friendly, helpful and very polite; the room was clean, the location was terrific,. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade and loved the room and the ocean view. The walk to the beach was both easy and quick. It was nice having a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast buffet is an added plus and represents a significant savings in this tight economy. Although we rented a car public transportation and tours are readily available.

We enjoyed lunch in China Town, our trip to Dole Plantation, our tour to Pearl Harbor, our dinner cruise, dining at Ruth Chris steakhouse, and Tanaka of Toyko. Regarding Tanaka of Toyko, we were not familiar with the Changing of the King's Guard in King's Village so we were a little surprise when we exited the Japanese restaurant and saw the guards marching through the shopping area. The performance was so impressive that we walked back the following night. We then learned that the full team drill, which takes place at 6:15, is only performed 3 or 4 nights weekly.

I prefer to pack less and wash laundry while traveling. The coin laundry was clean, easily accessible and affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara0254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

This was a wonderful, centrally located hotel; just a block from the beach. We walked everywhere in Waikiki. The breakfast on the Lanai was great every morning and yes there were a couple pidgens and small doves but no seagulls. Staff was very friendly and we loved our juice drink when we checked in. The managers reception in the evening was like any Embassy Suites but my main complaint was the poor choice in appetizers, if you could call them that. For such a high class hotel they served a low class appetizer. Come on, fish crackers and potato chips? Are you listening ES? At least they could have supplied some appetizers from the menu. We would have gladly paid for them. I have seen this done at other ES. Roys right on the corner: great, great food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

The Embassy Suites Waikiki was a treat. I'd definitely recommend and stay again in the future. The service was warm and welcoming, the rooms were very clean and spacious...comfortable for a family of 4. We were surprised by the lovely lanai and ocean view (partial). The kids enjoyed the pool, and the beach was just a couple of blocks away! Good breakfast, and relaxing Managers reception.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marbella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a week with our girls (ages 1 & 6) this is a great hotel for families. We arrived late on Friday night and were able to check right in and within minutes they brought a crib up for the baby. The Breakfast in the morning was great. The people that work in the breakfast area we so friendly & helpful. By the end of the week... they knew what drinks we liked with our breakfast and would bring them to our table a few minutes after we sat down. Also the bartenders in the evening were great & very funny. We ate lunch at the pool 2 days. The food was good... a little slow to come out. But it was hot when it came out... so you know it was fresh!

The hotel is in a great location. We walked down and used the beach in front of the Hilton Hawaiian Village and The Lagoon. Great for small kids and another day we walked down and used the beach outside the Outrigger Waikiki. We also walked down to The Ala Moana mall.

The only thing we would complain about was the pillows. All in all it was a great clean hotel and we would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funfuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I stayed at Embassy Suites for 12 days in October/November for the 4th time & it was as wonderful as always. The location on Beach walk is fantastic. The sea views from our rooms were wonderful, the staff as friendly as always & go out of their way to make you feel like you are part of their family. Breakfast being provided is a huge bonus & the omelet station is wonderful! The managers nightly reception with free drinks just starts every evening off with a smile. Sadly they no longer have nightly live entertainment but is now 3 nights a week (the hula school that come in once a week is a highlight). We all miss everyone at Embassy already- especially Joe, Chef Glenn & Dennis & George on the bar! Mahalo for another wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjsAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
503 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £200 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing