We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational, higle recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Our family of 4 ( 2 adults plus daughters 23,13 ) stayed for a week over the New Year . Speedy check-in, efficient friendly staff. We had a 2 bed suite on 17th floor in Hula Tower ,great view, quiet,comfortable beds. Plenty of space for a family of four. Breakfast was plentiful( sensational omlettes) and drinks at night by pool, fantastic! Excellent location on Beach Walk and 1 minute from beach. Great resturants close by, Yardhouse was a favourite. Great shopping close by and Ala Moana within walking distance.ABC general stores close for food,drinks, sandwiches etc. Laundy facilties on 3rd floor a bonus as well. Excellent value overall, great stay and would hightly recoemmned Embassy Suites. Look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeborahMosmanNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,471 - 2,477 of 3,501 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

Great location central to some great places to eat and across the road from the beach.
Rooms nice and big, air-con, fridge & microwave.
Breakfast and two hours of drinks included in the hotel rate.
Do yourself a favour and think about staying here.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBumsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The Embassy Suites in Waikiki maintains the chains cleanliness and service standards. The full, made to order breakfast is great for teenagers. The Manager's reception included tropical drinks which was great for the adults, however the snacks were subpar from other Embassy Suites we have stayed with.
The hotel is close to the beach and shopping, so everyone was happy in our group. Again, for a family with teens, the 2 room suite works really well for a 4-5 night stay. As with any hi-rise building, keep your drapes closed at night. My daughter saw a naked man in the building next door.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

The service was truly in the spirit of the Islands. Everyone from the moment we checked in to when we sadly departed wanted to help us have a wonderful experience. We got great recommendations for attractions and restaurants with great directions too. The breakfast and manager's reception were truly value added that no other hotel has matched. The location was great and having valet parking for the car was so easy. Try to stay at the Aloha towers on a higher floor to avoid some of the street noise. Malia was a real gem at the front desk. I can't wait to return to my home away from in Hawaii.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Stayed here with my wife and a 4-year old son for 3 nights before going to Kauai.
For the money paid, I could not find anything better in Honolulu.
Great suite, on the 4th floor. We were 50 feed away from the pool and breakfast area.
The breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Good cooks.
Manager's reception was good, strong drinks, quick service.
Pool, could have been bigger and better. But it was enough for us.
Location was perfect, 10 minutes from shopping. Restaurants right there.
Next time we're in Honolulu we're staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynamok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I am here now with the wife and 2 kids. Suite allows us to put kids in seperate room so wife and I can get away from them at night and in the morning. Housekeeping excellent as they work around our schedule which changes daily. Wife and I do not take advantage of the huge breakfast, but the two boys love it. Manager's reception at 5:30 huge. I prime the pump while sitting in the jacuzzi. The bartenders are not stingy ... Very little Rif-Raff here - I have met Australians and military types (relocating) at the pool - all very friendly. Lots of Japanese who are also very friendly. Restaurants like Ruth's Chris, Yard House and Cheesecake Factory all very close. Internet in the room very reliable and fast. I use the gym every day which has free weights and universal - spotless. TV's in gym are positions so you can watch ESPN during workout. Not crowded as females stay to the treadmills/eliptical machines. Laundry room big help. All machines work great and they have a coin machine and one arcade game for kids while loading/unloading. No complaints except it rained yesterday and it's raining, today.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrayinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Our room was directy across from the elevator and right next to the ice machine and we never heard a sound. We had the complimentary breakfast every morning and the only disapointment was that although there was a lot of fruit most of it was not close to ripe. What a let down in a state known for its fresh fruit. They have a nice large pool, which was a must for our family, but it wasn't heated. You would think not a big deal in Hawaii but, while in the shadows of the other buildings or at night it was too cold for most of the adults and even some kids. For us pool time is family time and dad just couldn't handle the cold pool. He was in the hot tub, with almost all the adults, while we played in the pool. There are ABC stores everywhere and they have very competitive prices and lots of variety. This hotel is about 1 block from the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center which has a lot of dining choices. Visit the International Market Place, about 5 blocks away, and don't forget to haggle. If you have any questions about what is around to do ask the bell desk or any of the valets they are extremely helpful (although at 25 a day for parking a little expensive) and never steered us wrong. We truly enjoyed our stay Embassy Suites and would definatly stay there again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neesiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
272 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £202 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelbag, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing