We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Bargara
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel in a central location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from staying a week in waikiki at the outrigger regency. We can't speak highly enough of this hotel! The accommodation is roomy and has the advantage of your kitchen etc plus being walking distance to all that downtown waikiki has to offer! The staff are friendly , helpful and very patient with first timers ! We will stay here again and would not hesitate recommending it to others!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Narelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Aloha!!
Thank you so much for staying with us and It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services.
I truly hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again during another visit.
Mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    150
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
186
70
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent as there were 3 adults sharing and we needed a 2 bedroom apartment.
The accommodation was a pleasant surprise, light and airy and lots of room.
Being on the 8th floor we had beautiful views and 2 balconies, front and back.
The blockout curtains certainly ensure a good nights sleep.Great facilities with microwave,large frig, hotplates,and plenty of crockery etc
Being able to use the facilities of the larger Outrigger hotel at the end of the street is a bonus and as it is right on the beach you don't have to walk far for a swim as there is no pool at this hotel.
As we say in Oz the staff were pretty" laid back", some good,some not so good rather frustrating at times because if you needed info on trips etc you had to go to the main Outrigger Hotel.
If you are an Aussie and would love a coffee and cake be sure to find Sydney Bills just over the road from this hotel, unfortunately we only found this place on our last night. Because of its décor it doesn't shout out that it is a Restaurant/café.
This is something that we missed while shopping in this area no cafes'.

Room Tip: Check what floor you are on, the higher the better, less noise. The ABC store next door is great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Aloha, thank you so for your time sharing your experience with us.
We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit.
Mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My family of three stayed 5 nights in a one bedroom condo. I booked over 6 months ago and noticed they have since updated the website to reflect this is not a hotel, it's condo. if you prefer the hotel experience, then don't stay here.
The rooms are clean and medium size. There is no housekeeping unless arrange, but fresh towels are available and were bought to us promptly. Space wise the room was a little cramped with all our suitcases (bedroom), but the open plan kitchen, lounge and dinning was ok.
There are no restaurants, pools or entertainment, this is down the street with the Outrigger Reef, It was advertised (when I booked) as if it was right next door, it's not. Even when we ate at the Reef, we weren't able to bill our room.
Really nosey between 4.30 - 6am with delivery trucks, but we coped with this. But I thought it's worth a mention if anyone doesn't get back to sleep easy. Block out curtains were a bonus.

In saying all the above, it was fine, just not what I expected.

The kitchen has everything you need, full fridge, microwave and dishwasher. large bathroom, laundry on site. Location was good, make sure you go to Bill's of Sydney for some Aussie breakfast and REALLY GOOD COFFEE!!!!

Room Tip: Not a hotel. purely a condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Aloha, thank you so much for takingthe the time to give us your comment about your stay with us. It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services. I will make sure to addressed your comments with our staff as well as our Sales and marketing dept.
I truly hope that you will allow us to welcome you back during another visit.
Mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We attended a destination wedding for my cousin in Honolulu. We had a few family members travel with us. My husband, our son and his fiancé, and our grandson and my mom. We had two balconies for our unit. We had a great kitchen to make breakfast or just to eat snacks when we wanted to. The balcony had an amazing view. It was nice to just sit and enjoy view. We were located in the center of Waikiki. We were able to use the pool a few times at the Outrigger Reef. There were plenty of places to eat close by and lots of shops. The ABC store was right next door. The staff greeted us all the time. There is POG juice in the lobby all day long. The housekeepers were awesome. They provided great customer service when we made a request. The only thing that we needed was an extra bathroom. We all had to work around 1 bathroom for the six of us. Overall, we were able to enjoy the wedding and our visit to Hawaii.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 8th floor. Room 81 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean4fn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We recently stayed 7 nights in a 1 bedroom condo with 4 adults and a toddler. The condo itself was clean and well maintained - the kitchen was well stocked and perfect for our light cooking needs and included a microwave and dishwasher. The bathroom was spacious and toiletries were provided. While there is no daily housekeeping service, the staff were more than happy to provide fresh towels as requested. The location is fantastic - a short walk to the restaurants and shops, and also to the Outrigger Reef for use of their pool and beach access. We were pleased to find very efficient blackout blinds throughout the condo - this is a huge bonus when travelling with a toddler. We had no issues with noise from other units or the streets as others have mentioned.

One limitation about this condo is the air-conditioning unit. The bedroom is separated from the living area by a sliding window partition, and the property requests that you only use the air-conditioning when the partition is closed. This results in the bedroom being extremely stuffy with little ventilation, particularly when trying to sleep at night. Perhaps this wouldn't be such an issue in the cooler months.

Staff at the front desk were generally courteous and friendly - but this varied from day to day.

Overall we were really pleased with our stay here. A 1 bedroom was on the squishy end of the comfort scale for 4 adults - if our little person was any older, we would definitely have needed 2 bedrooms (which was not available for the dates of our stay). This accommodation suited our needs as a family, and we would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sclarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us.
I glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward serving you again hopefully soon.
I will make sure to share your recomendation with our staff.
Mahalo for staying with !!
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This one bedroom condo was VERY clean and modern; ice making stainless refrigerator, 4 burner stove top, microwave and dishwasher. It was well appointed with adequate dishes with soaps/ detergents for all. Ironing board/ iron and nice little vacuum. ABC convenience store
just a couple of doors away. On sight laundry. The Pantry for groceries about a 15 min. walk. Nice beach stroll to Ala Moana Mall about 1/2 hour. Major mall.

EXCEPTIONAL STAFF AND GENERAL MANAGER - PERSONALITY PLUS.

Every one wants something different on a vacation but if you want GREAT LOCATION
and to keep a few things to nibble on or cook THIS IS THE SPOT. No pool
on sight. Use the Outrigger up the street 1/2 block. Note of sarcasm... such a hardship.
and the beach is right there. HIGHLY suggest. Good beds and good sleep.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor on Beach Walk. A bit noisy during the day with delivery trucks but nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Henry192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Aloha!!! First we thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us.
It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services and it is a pleasure to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again and allow Outrigger Hotels and Resort to welcome you back during another visit.
mahalo!!
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had a great experience with my family at the Outrigger Regency on Beach Walk. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was perfect. There's a small kitchen which was perfect for cooking light meals for breakfast and lunch and there were some really great restaurants right next door to the hotel - japanese, italian and ramen - where you could have great dinners. This brings me to the hotel's location which was perfect for us. It was right around the corner from the main road so we weren't in the midst of the crowds but we had easy access to everything. We could also take advantage of the services at the nearby Outrigger that was on the beach. It was less than a block away and you could get towel service and sit by the pool or go out to the beach, which was great for me because I'm a beach bum. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful as well and every morning there was hot coffee and juice in the lobby. This hotel is probably not for everyone because it doesn't have the traditional amenities (e.g. restaurants, lobby shop, pool, etc) but if you're looking for a hotel that's quiet, relaxed and comfortable this is a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FunandSunNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Aloha!! thank you so much for your time in share your enjoyable stay with us.
we hope to see you again soon!!

mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,970 reviews
Waikiki Shore
#7 of 45 in Honolulu
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

Property: Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Address: 255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Outrigger Regency on Beach Walk is an all-suite boutique condominium located on the edge of exciting Waikiki Beach Walk and short stroll away from the beach. One- and two-bedroom accommodations feature air-conditioning, complimentary high-speed Internet, 27" plasma TVs, rich hardwood floors, a spacious tiled lanai, and a designer kitchen. A popular Italian restaurant and Sundry Store are also on property. Guests are also entitled to the amenities at the neighboring Outrigger Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Regency On Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Regency On Beachwalk Waikiki By Outrigger Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing