We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hawaiian Hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Hawaiian Hideaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Checkout this great little boutique condo hotel. Perfect location, not bustling like the big hotels where you wait forever for an elevator, easy walk to everything. Stay here again in a heartbeat.
Free coffee and pineapple, orange and guava juice in the lobby. Thanks Trip Advisor for the heads up. Great spot.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Aloha,
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next Island visit.
mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    149
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
182
69
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I liked it here. Why the average rating you say? 1. Be warned... something they don't tell you is that there is a $120 cleaning fee when you check out. Where was this in the brochure? 2. If you like the smell of chicken, then this place is perfect. The smell of fried chicken wafting through the entire complex never really bothered me because I love me some chicken. 3. If you like taking cold showers, then this place is for you. Hot water seems to be a premium here and is only available at random times but it's so hot outside that the cold showers never really bothered me either. It was actually funny at this day and age that the entire family would get excited when hot water comes out of the shower. "Kids! Take a shower now... THERE'S HOT WATER!
All in all it was ok. You're in paradise after all. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location. If you can try get one of the lower condos. The balcony makes for great people watching.

Room Tip: If you like people watching, try and get one of the lower suites. It really does make you feel conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Vi bodde her i 8 netter. Hyggelig personale. Kortvei til ABC butikken og til sentrum. 5 minutter å gå til stranden waikiki bach. Parrotdise-Hawaii er verdt ett besøk husk å ta med fotoapparat. "Rett ved Subway."
We stayed here for 8 nights. Nice staff. short distance to ABC store and the town center. 5 minutes walk to Waikiki beach bach. Parrotdise Hawaii is worth a visit sure to bring your camera. "Right on the Subway."

Room Tip: Rooms hig up is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudeluttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights recently. Overall the value is very good with nice staff at front desk but the unit is just so so. This location is close to most restaurants and shops. There is an ABC store next door so it's convenient to buy bottle water or items you forget to pack. We booked the 2 BR city view unit and got unit 41.

2BR units are at either end of the building. If you book ocean view you will be on higher floor. I believe the front desk person said it's partial view. It must be a sliver because there are other buildings closer to the beach.

The AC unit worked fine with 2 different remotes in living room and master bed to adjust the temperature. Living room was small. The sofa was large enough for 2-3 people to sit. The little dining table came in handy. The refrigerator and sink worked fine. We did not use the coffee maker. They provided some dishwashing liquid and some laundry detergent packets. I was expecting to see eight dishes, bowls, etc. but the unit came with less than that. You can make do by washing more often. There was plenty of utensils in the drawer though. There were some sand near the bottom edge of the kitchen cabinet near the refrigerator. Overall the tiled floor area was clean.

The living room furniture seemed OK but the chairs in the master bedroom are stained and old looking. I didn't even want to sit on it. It must be the way the master room is laid out or the overall ambience, I never felt that comfortable or that it was clean. There were 2 rolled up used kleenex tissues under the bed (near the edge, not further in). There were about 15 hangers in the master bedroom and a screwed down safe on the floor. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean.

The second bedroom seemed a lot more inviting and isn't as tired looking as the master bedroom. Probably because there was no stained chair. It had a dark headboard, 2 night stands, a storage trunk at the end of the bed, a chest but no closet. There was a storage closet at the end of the hall way that has ironing board and iron with a rod for clothes hanging, but no clothes hanger.

The bathroom was adequate, not too small. Shower stall was old with dark tile grout. The sink was scratched in a few spots. Toilet was not cleaned very well with grime at the two knobs where the lid is attached. The drawer where the hairdryer was stored still had a few strands of hair in it.

In the lobby coffee and POG were provided from 8 AM to 6PM which is very nice. I noticed that one of the two elevator floors had some small pieces of trash and pretty much it stayed that way for a few days. Finally one day it was vacuumed. It could be constant trash from people using the elevator but I think housekeeping should pay close attention to this area as it is well used.

There is plenty of parking spaces in the back of the building which you are charged $25/night.

Overall it was an OK stay. I probably would not stay here again and am willing to pay a little more at other accommodation for cleaner facility and updated furniture.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HanaleimomTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Aloha,
We appreciate the time you spent to provide us with your feedback.
I have addressed your maintenance and Housekeeping comments with our managers and make corrections needed.
It is always our intent that our guests leave satisfied with our product and services.
again, Mahalo for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pambula, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger Regency on Beachwalk for 4 nights last week in a 2 bedroom apartment with our daughter and son-in-law. We were in Honolulu to attend a wedding at the Halekulani Hotel which was situated at the end of the street. This is a great place to stay if you need an apartment, ours was clean and well kept. Air conditioning worked well, and the ABC Store next door was great for supplies. Plenty of places to eat within a very short walk. We did have a problem with a blocked toilet one night but this was quickly dealt with. The staff were friendly, checkin was very fast and after a 10 hour flight from Australia we were pleasantly surprised to find we could access our apartment on our arrival at 8.00am. Having access to the facilities at the Outrigger at the end of the street for the pool and beach access was great. Give this place a go, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 56 which was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussie_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent five days in a one bedroom apartment on the fifth level.
Our initial impression was not that favourable as the furniture is dated and rather battered and the bathroom although adequate is in need of updating.
On the positive side the apartment was quite spacious and comfortable, it was quiet and there was a roomy veranda to sit out on with a great view of the Waikiki buildings, particularly at night.
The location couldn't be better and we found the lobby staff to be most helpful.
Overall the apartment grew on us and yes we would recommend this place as a reasonably priced condominium hotel in an expensive hotel environment.

Room Tip: ON or above fifth floor to get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murfs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stayed here 2 times and both for long stays. Once was 28 days and the other 21. My reviews always reflect allergy issues since everyone else covers the rest of the issues. Now onto why it's so great. It's a condo with a real living room and very nice bathroom with a shower. (If you need a tub this won't work.) Anytime you stay somewhere this long you will want to eat in some of the time and having a apartment sized kitchen and dining room table make a huge difference. We have a had a 2 bedroom each time so we have a view of Beachwalk in the front where the lanai is and a view of the parking lot from the back bedroom. There's about a 3 minute walk to the beach from the condo. Whole Foods is building a store in the mall (or it looked that way) but there is a Foodland there with a large selection of gluten free foods as of now. Get the Foodland card even if your stay is short because it does save you money. The Longs in the mall also has some gluten free items so check them out. Do keep in mind that you are staying in someone's personal condo so there's no maid service except for outside the door trash pick up. You will be doing your own dishes but there's a dishwasher. The refrigerator is full sized along with the freezer so you can buy ingredients for smoothies or picnics. There are grills at Ft. DeRussy (next to The Hale Koa) up the street if you want to grill on the beach. There's an agreement with The Reef (right up the street) where you can use the pool. They let you use their towels and chairs at no cost. The people at the pool are very friendly. There is a laundry room where you can wash all your clothes for a few dollars. You do get your towels replenished when you ask for them. One note of caution-on Friday nights the Hilton (a few minutes up the road toward the mall) shoots off very loud fireworks and if you don't know about that you might think the island's being bombed. 15 minutes of free fireworks from your balcony-not a bad thing at all.

Room Tip: There is always construction in the area on one place or another but they at least wait until 8 am t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblinRancher66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

Property: Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Address: 255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Outrigger Regency on Beach Walk is an all-suite boutique condominium located on the edge of exciting Waikiki Beach Walk and short stroll away from the beach. One- and two-bedroom accommodations feature air-conditioning, complimentary high-speed Internet, 27" plasma TVs, rich hardwood floors, a spacious tiled lanai, and a designer kitchen. A popular Italian restaurant and Sundry Store are also on property. Guests are also entitled to the amenities at the neighboring Outrigger Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Regency On Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Regency On Beachwalk Waikiki By Outrigger Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing