We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort & Good Location in Waikiki!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yucaipa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfort & Good Location in Waikiki!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband, our twenty-something children and a twenty-something nephew traveled to Waikiki recently and decided to spring for a larger place this trip. Until a few years ago our family of four would more or less amicably share a large hotel room, but with 5 this time that didn't seem feasible. What a difference! This property is quite large, with two separate bedrooms, a large living/dining room and a large well equipped kitchen. It is right in the heart of Waikiki shops, 1 short block from the beach, and very quiet for a 3rd floor suite. Loved it. The only possible downsides: (1) The Master bedroom and bathroom are large but there is no closet in the Master. Just an armoire. (2) The central air conditioning doesn't seem to reach the Master well despite a vent. We'd leave the bedroom door open all day and just shut it at night. (3) Why do decorators put a slick tile floor in the Master bathroom where there might be water or tanning spray on the floor and one might nearly slip and fall on her butt? Aside from the above, our stay was fabulous and we'd stay in the property again with a family group.

  • Liked — Great location, great suite.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari_TWaikiki, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Aloha Julie1952,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Wyndham at Waikiki Beachwalk. I am very pleased that you were comfortable and and as a whole, happy with your stay; however, I am sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the lack of closet space in your specific unit; the AC; and the tiled bathroom. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing the best possible fixtures and spaciousness to accommodate our guest needs. Because we are a condo-style resort, we do have closets in most units. I appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our maintenance department.
Thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    215
    57
    13
    20
See reviews for
365
150
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We rented from an owner and are staying in a fantastic 2 bedroom unit on the 11th floor with a great view of Ft. Derussy with a partial ocean view. The room is fantastic and well equipped with a full kitchen very nice living room, and two bedrooms. The master has a king and the other bedroom has 2 queen beds. There is plenty of space for us and our two teen girls with two bathrooms. The room is outfitted nicely with Bose stereos, flat panel TVs, rice makers, washer and dryer, and coffee maker. We've stayed in other places nearby, but with the renovation of the Lewers street beach walk, this location is preferred.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RNP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari_TWaikiki, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Aloha RNP1969,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at our resort. We're very delighted to hear that you were happy and comfortable with your unit in this wonderful newly renovated area. We hope to have the pleasure again to service you in the future.
Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Being a Wyndham owner has its perks but It was not until I arrived to Honolulu that I realized how fortunate I am. The hotel has such a prime spot next to the ocean and everything and everyone to make you feel comfortable. I enjoyed a 1 BR Deluxe with ocean view, comfort, clean and quiet. The hotel is in the heart of Waikiki next to a variety shops, restaurants, entertainment....The staff was friendly and courteous wearing caring smiles at all times and ready to spoil me with treats and great suggestions for local activities and discounts. I called this hotel my Honolulu home away from home and a paradise to relax, enjoy the bliss and recharge your energies as often as you can :)

Room Tip: Reserve your trip 45 days ahead to get the best possible accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari_TWaikiki, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Aloha Bianca153!
We are so pleased that you were happy with your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your comments are passed down to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Mahalo Nui Loa! A Hui Hou( until we meet again)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Although I am a Wyndham owner, this was my first time on this island or at this resort. We were in a 1BR Deluxe. It was spotless, roomy and comfortable!!! We were up on the 13 floor and had no noise issues. I was hesitant that we were not on the beach, but the location worked out just fine. Tons of shops and restaurants. Beaches were a 5 min walk. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and courteous. There was a slight mix up with my check-in. But, Tara and the front desk staff were quick to make other accommodations. Truly proud to call myself a Wyndham owner. Additionally, the Expedia Desk staff next to the front desk gave us helpful suggestions on local activities and discounts.

Room Tip: We were on the 13 Floor overlooking the pool. We had no noise issues and a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Aloha Pamela B,

Thank you for the great review. Your kind words of praise have been passed along to Tara who, we are pleased to know, conveyed the true meaing of our "Aloha Spirit". I'm sure she appreciates knowing that her efforts have been recognized.

Mahalo again, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

A Hui Hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

There are few places in Waikiki that will take 6 people. Wyndham was one of them and they were highly rated online.
It lived up to expectations. The place is clean and the staff are excellent. Even the valet parking staff were great.
The free activities are awesome and saved us a bunch of money so we didn't have to go out and pay for the events.
The rooms are dated but clean and kept up.
The pool is nice but falls in the shade. But the beach is a 5 minute walk and is not too busy compared to the main beach 10 minutes more of a walk.
The staff were very helpful.
We were able to use he hotel towels for pool or beach.
The night life is pretty neat and the hotel is right beside all the high end shops and restaurants.
It's noisy at night with all the people and especially the parking garage next door.
There is not really a beach view but keep in mind you are in close proximity to the beach.
The refresh room at the end of our stay was awesome and they held our bags for the day.
Some bigger hotels are near by and it's a little walk to see some of their sights.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamKosick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Aloha AdamKosick,

Thank you for the awesome rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all that our resort and the surrounding area has to offer. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

A Hui Hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family of 6 stayed four days in the 3 bedroom Deluxe suite on the top floor. It was very nice, comfortable and away from the noise and hustle of the street below.
However, the tile floor needed to be mopped with clean water. The washer/drier setup needed to be secured or leveled. It rocked and swayed while in use. Lamps and lights needed to be plugged into corresponding light switches. We did NOTcall for service; we could live with these minor problems.
We would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Aloha Kathy E,

Thank you very much for your reveiw. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of your unit as well as the condition of the washer / dryer have been brought to the attention of both the maintenance and housekeeping department heads for immediate corrective action. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, and at the same time, thank you for calling this to our attention.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was my wife and my 25th wedding anniversary and we decided to invite our grown, unmarried children to come with us. This was one of the most amazing vacations we've had. We travel with my work all over the world and have been to Oahu several times. The last time was with extended family on the north shore in a rented 5 bedroom house. This was ok but a long drive from all of the history and activities of Honolulu and Waikiki Beach.

This properrty, Wyndam Beach Walk Resort, was perfect. We were upgraded to the 10th floor that had 4 balconies and several wonderful city and ocean views. This was a 2 bedroom 2 Bath condo with a full kitchen. There was a washer and dryer included.

We had a great time. The beach was only, maybe 2-3 minutes walk and the shopping was terrific! This is on the far west end of Waikiki Beach and is more "Up Scale" than the east end. We've stayed on the East end a couple other times (Near the Zoo) but has seen this area decline over the years. The location of the Wyndam is "Newer" and the shopping is not the ussual "Tee Shirt" shops like the east end. Don't get me wrong the other end is ok, it's just this end is better, safer and cleaner. Also wasy less "Homeless" people lining the streets.

The parking garage guys (Elite Parking) were not part of the Wyndam but were very good to work with. It was valet and was $35 per day and seemed a little high but was very safe. No matter what time of day, these guys and girl, would get your car "Lickety Split". I did tip them a few times as they would know how much I appreciated them. I got alot of tips about good out of the way restaurants and beaches.

Be aware thought about this property that it is a "Time Share" property and you might be hit up about buying in. We were only asked one time but saw alot of people taking advantage of the $150 American Express Gift Card for going through their presentation. I should have but didn't.

We spent 10 days at thihs property as we've always felt that anything less is not enough in Hawaii. Look, if you can get a few extra days off of work, take them in Hawaii! it really doesn't cost much more in the scheme of things. Don't just take my word about this property, read more. But, I would recomend this property "If" you need more than 1 bedroom. If one bedroom is enough and you don't need a kitchen, stay at a hotel. You will save some money as I do know wome of the hotels around there are less expensive. We just needed 2 bedrooms and ate all breakfasts in the condo so it did save us money eating meals inside and if you don't plan on making meals yourself you should stay in a hotel as well. You won't need the kitchen.

All in all, this is a great place if you want to stay near the fast life of Waikiki Beach and have all the beach and shopping and eating you want!!!

  • Liked — Shopping Nearby. Up Scale Shops.
  • Disliked — Pool was a little small but ok. Never crowded.
  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayaking89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari_TWaikiki, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Aloha Kayaking89,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Wyndham at Waikiki Beach walk. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have another opportunity to create memorable experiences for you and your family.
Warmest Mahalo~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 227 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1946 (Formerly Fairfield Hawai'i at Waikiki Beach Walk)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Honolulu
Honolulu Wyndham
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing