We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waikiki”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful High floor ocean view unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful High floor ocean view unit
Big balcony to enjoy the view. Perfect for Friday Fireworks Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Beautiful High floor ocean view unit
Big balcony to enjoy the view. Perfect for Friday Fireworks
Living room
Bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen with all major appliances
.
Open concept condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gloria L
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Waikiki”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at this condo and highly recommend it. The owner was very sweet and helpful with all my questions. This condo was very nice! Great views of the beach, Diamond Head, and marina. Like other reviews you can see the fireworks show on Friday night and the luau next door. It is located close to restaurants (Harbor Pub across from the marina has good pizza and hamburgers and are reasonably priced), shopping (I recommend you visit Dukes Market great souvenir deals), and transportation. Shuttles to points of interest pick up in front of the hotel. I will stay here again when I return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Gloria for sharing your experience. It was great to have you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location but condo could have been better stocked/cleaned”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very impressed with the location and the condo itself had lots of potential. Some small issues we noted: the safe was locked when we arrived and when we rang we were told it was not for guest use - a little strange. The condo was not very well cleaned with lots of surfaces finger smudge marked and the coffee table just plain dirty. One of the bedside lamps didn't work and had obviously been unplugged by the previous tenant - this has not been picked up by the housekeeping person. Kitchen could have been better stocked - for example no kitchen scissors and the trash bags provided for the kitchen bin were way too small and of no use.
Having said that these were small issues and did not impact on our enjoyment of the place or our stay much. The overall decor is modern and pleasant, the view form the balcony is wonderful and we had free Luau shows every night as well as a "right in the middle of it" view of the Friday fireworks.

If housekeeping improved a little it would be stellar place to stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that our housekeeping was not up to your standards, we were trying to accommodate your early check and we are sorry if we missed something. We will stock kitchen with scissors and more trash bags but you should call my assistant Agnes if you needed anything during your stay. That could be easily fixed. Hope you made lots memories here and we would love to welcome you back anytime. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the trip; was a short, but good, relaxing time...love Hawaii.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hello,

Great time and the location is always the best. All was as expected, organised, and pretty clean/tidy. The comment I will leave with you is that the apartment needs updating and some maintenance to call out for the rate that is being charged. I left a message with the owner that I apologized in advance if they take offence, but I believe in being open/honest. The lights by the bed cannot be turned on except by plugging and unplugging them from the wall; switches on the lights/walls do not operate them. The bathroom faucets are missing a part (still work) and there is rust around the base. The ironing board is bent and very old and not of good quality and almost unusable, and the iron is passable with a cord that is too short. The furnishings are a bit outdated and are missing handles such as for the wardrobe in the bedroom area, and there are knocks and marks on all the furniture that need refurbishment.

As mentioned, I did enjoy my stay and did not spend a lot of time in the unit, but did take full advantage of the balcony and the other amenities of the hotel, etc. I appreciate the use of your place and am pointing out the above areas of improvement in the hope that it is useful in identifying areas that you can update for future occupants.

Please contact me again if there are any specific questions as to the above, and thank you again for the use of your place…had a great time in Hawaii.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for your honest feedback. We checked all lighting and make sure everything works. We did update few things including new ironing board and few things in the shower. Also, it would be useful that if you need anything you can always call us because we live only few blocks away and we are always ready to help you so you can have the best vacation here. Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crkay
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and tidy, and when I realized the hair dryer didn't work, it was quickly replaced. We had a lovely view of the lagoon, and could watch the Friday fireworks from apartment balcony. The pool at the Ilikai was good, with great sun. If you want to be more in the action, waikiki beach, then you have to catch a bus, but that is straight out the door, or it is about a 15 minute walk. The big shopping centre at ala moana is about 7 minute walk. ABC store, coffee place and a bar with cheap cocktails for happy hour straight across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieKTu...
Tustin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay and balcony/lanai.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Same as previous review, this condo is comfortable with a nice view of the lagoon, beach, ocean, Diamond Head, nightly luau show next door, and Friday night fireworks show.
The accommodation is clean. Furniture is a little tired looking but bed is comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped. There is washer and dryer on premise and we used it so we didn't bring too much clothes. Also, there is a convenient market in the lobby with reasonable prices.
We love to sit in the balcony/lanai in the morning and evening. We basically are able to eat breakfast and dinner in the condo and enjoy the view. We slept with the door open and enjoyed the nice breeze. The A/C works great and very quiet. Very nice! Didn't have enough time to try the pool. Parking with valet is expensive but we parked at Ilikai Marina for less per day. There is a city bus that can take you to Waikiki central and back for a small fee so if you just stay in Waikiki there is no need to rent a car. The walk on the beach is also very nice. We enjoyed the entertainment by Cinnamon Café also. It is a nice location

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT7952014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was a great place to stay and explore Oahu. The furnishing was a little tired but comfortable with a good sized and very private balcony from which you can see Diamond Head, the lagoon and the sea. This apartment is next to the Hilton and is at the quieter end of Waikiki beach. The Friday night firework show from the Hilton is literally beneath the apartment and we saw a stunning display. The kitchen was adequate and we enjoyed breakfasts in the apartment and we had everything to enable us to also cook a few evening meals. I would certainly return to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M
Lopez Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place works!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Ilikai offers just the right amount of class and comfort. We enjoy the walk around the lagoon to the beach and splashing in the welcoming pool.
The condo was very comfortable and we were able to cook most of our meals with ease. At night the shows across the way were interesting.....and you could face a building from the lanai or focus on the beautiful blue ocean.
We were satisfied and Dianora was very helpful and quickly responsive. We will come again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing