We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where did my review go?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“where did my review go?”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

the rooms are ok, the staff are very nice. there is nothing to see or do other than wait for your flight. the only good thing is the proximity to the airport. the downside is the price. i arrived at 3am or so and had to pay for 2 nights for which was a 24 hr stay. i understand they have to hold a room for me but to pay over 400 dollars total? if i was on the beach, downtown waikiki i would get it. but to be in an industrial park and pay these fees? Ive used this hotel for 20 years and the prices keep going up while hotels downtown have stayed the same. in sept i will be on the same trip again....too bad best western lost a long time customer.

PS i had a review timed with my trip but its now gone. please don't delete them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Aloha Saipan1,

Thank you for your most recent stay at Best Western The Plaza Hotel during your visit in June. We are please to hear our staff was nice and accommodating.

After reading your review, we are concerned about your stay. We apologize you were charged for the early morning charge, however most hotels do charge an extra night if you are arriving that early. Also, we were very busy during June and thus our availablity was affected. We apologize we were not able to meet your expectations during this stay.

We are grateful you are a guest of these hotels for 20 years and hope you reconsider other hotels. Hotels in Waikiki are raising their rates too and with the additional $70 round trip for a taxi ride, our rates are very comparable.

Regarding your review you mentioned, we do not have the ability to delete reviews. The only ones who are capable of that is TripAdvisor.

Thank you and hope you reconsider and return to Best Western The Plaza Hotel!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    469
    328
    139
    93
See reviews for
387
371
133
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I will agree with others, the hotel is in need of repair, but what it lacks in maintenance, it more than makes up for in hospitality, we were greeted by the shuttle driver, who couldnt wait to share information with us about what to do while we are here, the staff in the dinning room knew us by the second day, and the maid service was top notch! thank you Amelia and Tedicha for the superb hospitality!

Room Tip: Hotel is in business/manufacturing area, a bit loud, but super easy to get to attractions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location is kind of dreary when you're here for a while looking for a house, but it's near a few food places you can walk to which is nice, and its also near the airport which is also nice. The food here is pretty good, and the service is excellent. Not a bad hotel at all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a late check-in and were greeted with a smile. The room was simple, but very clean and had everything we needed. With the hotel right next to the airport, it was surprisingly quiet inside of room. There is a gift shop downstairs and a restaurant. We had vouchers for continental type breakfast and order an additional meal for our child. The food was fresh and just right (lots of fresh fruit). The shuttle to and from the airport was easy to catch and the service was good. Perfect "pit stop" before staying at a resort the rest of the time on the island. Would definitely stay there again for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel needs a little work, some of the carpeting and other areas need some work. The positives are it is close to the airport, the hotel provides a shuttle to the airport and back. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The beds were comfortable.

This hotel is not far from Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. It is a $20 cab ride. From this hotel it is a $40 cab ride to Waikiki.

This hotel is good for an overnight stay, but if you are staying longer you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Only stayed here as we had an early flight and this place seemed the best of the limited options around the airport. It is an older hotel and everything was a bit dated, but the room was spacious, it was quiet and we had a comfortable night's sleep. There's nothing particularly wrong with this hotel and it was ok for an overnight stop, but I wouldn't want to stay there any longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackinBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Aloha NinBracknell,

Thank you for staying with us back in April. We are appreciative you chose to stay at Best Western The Plaza Hotel.

Thank you for your review and advising other travelers that we do have quiet rooms and you can get a comfortable sleep! We are working on improving our hotel and hope you will consider staying with us again should you need to stay a night or two.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed one night. Hotel was near airport which we wanted. Shuttle was good. Everything about the hotel was satisfactory. Several restaurants available about a block to the right down the street. You can get breakfast, lunch or dinner. We had no trouble riding the bus to the hotel from downtown Honolulu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#59 of 84 in Honolulu
1,021 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
492 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#74 of 84 in Honolulu
610 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western The Plaza Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing