We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Outrigger.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$604
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$546
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
395
529
358
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
529
358
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportthe shuttle driverroom attendantfree shuttlepearl harboron site restaurantfront desk staffcar rentalconvenient locationcorner roomparking garagemercymenabwliaisonhawaiihousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is very well maintained, clean and conveniently located near Pearl Harbor. The room was clean, comfortable and a perfect base of operations for my visit. The restaurant is good, the food is tasty. Service was quick and friendly. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. This is a good place to stay if you visit Honolulu. Sign up for Best Western rewards and parking is 50% less.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Steven T,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel on your business trip!

As you mentioned in your review, "The hotel is very well maintained, clean and conveniently located near Pearl Harbor." We strive to provide the best product we can for our guests despite being near the airport. As you also wrote in your review, " Service was quick and friendly. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant." Our staff do all they can to ensure our guests are well taken cared of while here. We will be sure to share this with them and thank them for a job well done!

Thank you again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back on another business trip!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is the perfect option if you need to be close to the airport, but also want to experience the island! Our housekeeper Mercy was very friendly and her upbeat and warm personality made us feel relaxed and welcome!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Gabriel B,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel!

We are appreciative of your stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are also appreciative you took the time to acknowledge Mercy on the great service she provided you while here. We will be sure to share this with her and thank her for a job well done!

Thank you again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family & I really appreciate the pleasant stay with Best Western. Thi is actually our second long stay and I am completely pleased. We we’re quite comfortable. Our room was clean & tidy everyday thanks to the wonderful housekeepers. Thank you Mercy for all of your hard work & wearing your smile everyday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Moniqua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Moniqua S,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel!

We are fortunate to have had the chance to welcome you here and have our staff take care of you and your family! Thank you for acknowledging Mercy on the great service she provided you. We will be sure to thank her for her "hard work & wearing your smile everyday."

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location: Excellent for a one-night layover. The complimentary shuttle between hotel & airport was efficient and drivers were friendly & helpful.
Room: Very clean and bed was comfortable. However, A/C could not be adjusted. I overheard that some rooms are too hot and some are too cold. Mine was too cold but the comforter helped.
Front counter staff: Not too friendly, slow but got the job done.
Restaurant: Was going to have breakfast there but waited for over 5 mins and there was nobody around. No wait staff and no host. So I was afraid the service would be slow too and went to MacDonald's, which was just next door. Service there was excellent.

This hotel is located very close to the airport and highways. I requested a room away from the freeway and higher floor and was granted what I requested. I thank the person who set aside a quiet room for me.

I am a BW Gold member but received no recognition for loyalty because I booked my room through a 3rd party. Not that I care about the free bottle water and the snacks, but I think staff should at least recognize my loyalty for choosing BW over other hotels even I didn't book directly. The front desk staff specifically said that since I booked through Expedia, they don't recognize the membership. It was a bit blunt and disappointing. Other than that, the stay was excellent for a one-night layover.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Jag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Jag1988,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel!

We are appreciative of your stay and for taking the time to write an extensive review of your experiences. We are appreciative you were very detailed in outlining the hotel and the amenities we offer. We do apologize about the delay in the restaurant and not being serviced. We will look into this and see how we can ensure our guests are immediately attended to.

We do apologize about not being recognized being a BW Gold Member, but as you mentioned if you book through a 3rd party, we are not able to know who is a BW member. If you should return and book via a third party again, please advise us at check in and we will do our best to ensure you are recognized and offer the amenities. We thank you for being a Best Western Reward Member though!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a very pleasant stay for 2 weeks at the best western plaza hotel. The beds and pillows could be a little softer though. Try not to get a room right next to the highway though, you can hear traffic 24/7.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the highway
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank egotrip021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha egotrip021,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel!

We are appreciative of your stay and glad to here that your 2 week stay with us went well! We will be sure to thank Mercy on providing you with great service!

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews