We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth to come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth to come back again”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

A good value,friendly and comfortable hotel.Great location too.
Only the traffic at night still annoying and a very bad breakfast ( is running by other company).
Could be beter if the hotel provide free wifi at room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Meliefje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Aloha "Meliefje",
Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.
Please come back and visit us again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    617
    349
    129
    89
See reviews for
272
695
195
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My second time to Hawaii and I chose this hotel mostly based on location and price, and I think there is a perfect balance. We stayed for 5 nights and the cost was very reasonable booking 90+ days in advance. The location was great, very close to the beach, the ubiquitous ABC mart, and the Pantry grocery. The room was clean and what I would expect for the price. It's not top of the line, but you're there to go out and enjoy Hawaii, and when you come "home" you're coming back to a clean room with great staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamp_ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Aloha "adamp_ohio",
Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. I realize that you have a huge selection of hotels here in Waikiki. I appreciate you giving us a try. I am glad you enjoyed this, your second time in Waikiki. I am glad we were able to contribute to a successful trip for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your third trip to paradise.
Mahalo and Aloha
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

great location. 5 min walk to the beach, 2 min to bus stations. room was nice and clean. The best staff we've met. Jasmin and Nolan are so helpfull and kind, helped us with anything we needed. There is parking in the hotel, and just behind it public parking (half price). it was hard to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Aloha "Hagith2014",
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. Mahalo for mentioning our team members Nolan and Jasmin. They work very hard to take care of their guests.
We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I changed hotels from Ohara west to the aloha surf. Smartest move I made. The staff are wonderful, kudos to Helene, vinh, Nolan, Doug to name just a few. We stayed at the aloha surf from March 14 until April 3rd. Rooms are clean, complimentary coffee was always hot. Every day the staff would ask how we are and is there anything they could to make are stay more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next Hawaiian holiday.

Darryl C.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Aloha "Darryl C",
Mahalo for staying with us. I really appreciate you mentioning our staff members in a positive way in your comments. Helene, Vinh, Nolan, and Doug are great assets to our team here at the Aloha Surf.
I am proud to be part of their team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel April 20-23. We arrived at the hotel around 7:45 or 8 and when we got to the front desk they already had our room keys and everything else we needed, all we had to do was give them or card. I wish we would have got the lady's name that helped us that night, but we were too tired from flight. The room was a decent size, and provided what we needed while there. There were a few things I wish were different. Our window could not close and there were very strong winds so it caused the door to shake from the draft throughout the nights. Also, the bathroom door wouldn't lock and the bathroom in its entirety was outdated. However, the shower worked out fine. I wish the Internet worked also. We tried the wifi downstairs and the ethernet cord, but they both were not working. The breakfast was not what we expected, but it works for people on a budget. We loved how there were towels always available when we wanted to go to the beach. Overall we loved our experience in Hawaii and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

-Kevin & Fatima Vitto

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatima324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Aloha "Fatima324:,
I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We just came back from an amazing holiday there.. and I gotta say, the motel was amazing. yes it's an older motel, however, they really strive to give the best service possible, very accommodating and friendly. Our room was super small, so they were more than happy to upgrade us to an amazing room with a view of the canal and the ocean. We got a continental breakfast every morning. We were less than 8 minutes to the beach, all best shopping, the little markets around town and most importantly there were two ABC stores in view of our balcony. The motel is open air in the lobby which makes it very comfy. Our bed was amazing. I didn't like the pillows though myself, but I'm picky about that, but the bed was to die for. Coffee and fridge in our room. For an older hotel, it is def. worth the stay. we are staying there next time for sure.. Great job Aloha Surf Hotel..

Room Tip: if you get a standard room with your package, it is usually a room the size of a cruise ship room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChilliwackLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Aloha "Chilliwacklovers",
Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Take Care and Best Wishes,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boron, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Our family is here now ! Front desk staff was hilarious. Room is wonderful for the price. Only downfall about the place is that there is no breakfast offered and parking is very limited ! Definitely would stay here again .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Aloha "Barbara E",
Mahalo for staying with us. I appreciate your comments about our front desk. They do enjoy their job.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Property: Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Address: 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, one of Waikiki's most popular hotels, is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks to the beach and steps from world class dining and shopping. The large, open air lobby connects to a fitness area and Internet cafe as well as a relaxing pool area with cabanas and barbeque grill lit by tiki torches every evening. Continental breakfast is served complimentary daily for bookings made directly through Aqua. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Aloha Surf allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Interent throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towels and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, Aloha Aqua Surf guest rooms offer AquaBLISS pillow top beds, LCD TV's, mini-refrigerator, a microwave, coffeemaker and safe. Select accommodations offer views of the magical Koolau Mountain range and Ala Wai Golf Course. Self Parking is $25 daily. Note: Oversized vehicles will not fit in the hotel parking garage. If you have what you believe may be an oversized vehicle, please call the hotel to confirm whether the garage can accommodate the vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Aloha Surf Honolulu
Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing