We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location. 5 mins from main Waikiki beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant location. 5 mins from main Waikiki beach”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A better than average budget hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The first room we had was very noisy and they moved us to another room the next day. Both rooms were clean and tidy. The bathroom could do with updating. Breakfast needs to be improved. I felt like I was back at school & eating in the school canteen. The location of the hotel is great. Easy to get to all the shops, restaurants and especially Waikiki beach. We had a lovely time and WHEN I go back to Honolulu I'll stay here again. Only reason I'm not giving a 5 is because of the breakfast experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Aloha "DavidandDee",
Mahalo for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. I hope you will return soon and stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    617
    349
    129
    89
See reviews for
272
695
195
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Have stayed many times at this hotel and has never disappointed us. Staff are fantastic and will do anything to make your stay pleasant from your first aloha to see you next time. Hotel is in close all amenities and situated in a quiet area. Rooms are clean and continually updated, new curtains in my room during my stay. A great place to stay in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel, upper floors are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Aloha "SquareTraveler",
Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you mentioning our staff. They are great people.
Please come and visit us again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Walking distance to all amenities and beach. Room very clean and comfortable. Very quiet and convenient part of Waikiki. No bar and American breakfast available not European continental.

Room Tip: You need to upgrade above a Standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Aloha "John T",
Mahalo for staying with us here at the aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. I understand you have many options when it comes to hotels in Waikiki and we certainly appreciate you staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you return to visit us again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great budget accommodation with extremely helpful and friendly staff and knowledgeable tour desk operators. All tours booked with ease. 5 min walk to main Waikiki beach, with fantastic shopping and eateries around the corner. It was so close to the "main drag" and city buses to Diamond Head, Ala Moana, Pearl Harbour within easy walking distance. Breakfast could be improved but had all the necessities to start the day. Would stay again. Thank you.

Room Tip: High floors are less noisy and we loved our balcony looking over the main street and sideways down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Aloha "Julia L",
Thank you for staying with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Mahalo for mentioning our staff. They really are fantastic people and I am proud to be part of their team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms and a nice location close to the canal. Great value! If you like to be walking distance to everything and away from the hub of the "main drag", this is a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Aloha "Pam R",
Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My Husband & I stayed here in April for 5nts. Great location, room was great, good size with balcony and very clean. Staff were lovely especially Douglas. Great value for money. Loved it, Would stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Aloha "Maz555",
Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aqua Aloha Surf. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I also appreciate you mentioning Douglas and the rest of our staff. I am very fortunate to work with this great team of professionals. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo and Aloha,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Room was average . Clean and neat , two beds but both on the short side , one sigle one double . Coffee perculator , fridge and washing up sink in room were good .No Bar in hotel . Breakfast was very poor and didnt eat any other meals there
Staff were good . Good location . Laundry was fitlthy .WiFI only lobby area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldkroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha "Oldkroc",
Mahalo for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. I hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future.
Mahalo,
Tim Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Property: Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Address: 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, one of Waikiki's most popular hotels, is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks to the beach and steps from world class dining and shopping. The large, open air lobby connects to a fitness area and Internet cafe as well as a relaxing pool area with cabanas and barbeque grill lit by tiki torches every evening. Continental breakfast is served complimentary daily for bookings made directly through Aqua. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Aloha Surf allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Interent throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towels and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, Aloha Aqua Surf guest rooms offer AquaBLISS pillow top beds, LCD TV's, mini-refrigerator, a microwave, coffeemaker and safe. Select accommodations offer views of the magical Koolau Mountain range and Ala Wai Golf Course. Self Parking is $25 daily. Note: Oversized vehicles will not fit in the hotel parking garage. If you have what you believe may be an oversized vehicle, please call the hotel to confirm whether the garage can accommodate the vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Aloha Surf Honolulu
Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing