We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”
Review of Waikiki Shore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Shore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Exceeded our expectations. Stayed in 1410 with the most amazing views from the balcony and kitchen window over the ocean. The apartment was furnished and kitchen fully stocked with all the modcons beyond our expectations and it was faultless.

Great location, close to restaurants, other hotels, and the beach made it very convenient. The pink bus stop to Ala Moana was very close as well.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone new to Waikiki.

As a very small issue, having the one lift out of action in the week we were there meant long waits, at times, for the lift. Which had the cleaning staff, tradies and guests competing to get down to the ground floor. So would appeal for the other lift to be fixed. Also very small issue, please supply table mats for the glass top table.

Room Tip: The higher the better and closest to the beach side for awesome sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gords48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
The elevator will be fixed tomorrow.
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place and great rooms. Much better than regular hotel. U have a condo at a hotel price! Highly recommended!! Must do shorebird for breakfast! Has lots of fun ocean rental options too!! Great family trip!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank magikdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We appreciate your comments and recommendation.
We are beachfront fully furnished condominiums at better than hotel prices.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Condo staff was first rate; very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect; lots of space, clean, excellent views. Friday night fireworks, morning rainbows, swimming in warm, calm turquoise ocean water, and beautiful sunsets. That pretty much sums up our experience. In short, we'll be back. Mahalo, Waikiki Shore! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and your acknowledgement of our staff.
I will pass your comments to them, it's greatly appreciated.
We are a fully furnished condominium located beachfront with incomparable views.
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Castle Waikiki Shores Condominiums. We were delighted with our condo. Views from the balcony were amazing. The people were beautiful. Fresh towels and bed linen every day. We had our own kitchen, lovely bathroom, great comfortable bed. Everything you need for a very pleasant stay. We could book tours downstairs that were excellent catering for everyone. We will go back again, we had such a wonderful time and accommodation is very important for a very comfortable stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were in fair 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JandD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are a beachfront condominium hotel with full kitchen and washer/dryer and daily maid service.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After a week up town we booked a condo at Waikiki Shore which is next door to Outrigger Reef Hotel. Our room on the 7th floor had well equipped kitchen with combined lounge,dining and bedroom. We had a small study plus large bathroom with washing machine and dryer. The highlight was the huge balcony overlooking the park and out to the ocean.....wow! Great location, easy walk up town and plenty of great dining choices close by. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for moving to the Waikiki Shore.
We appreciate your kind comments about your unit unit and our beachfront location.
We are centrally located to many shops and restaurants in Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a year ago and it is in the perfect location , best views and secure , I'm not going to say it's the nicest room but you don't go to Hawaii to spend all your time in the room . I went sky diving , swimming with sharks . Helicopter and loads more . And you get picked up right outside . Great food within walking distance .

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Opened door and jaw dropped!!! Wow what a view!! Room 1202 appointed very top end. Did not want to leave. Almost front row seats for Friday evening fireworks. Staff very helpful. Within walking distance to shopping and great eating. Very secure hotel also. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Aloha and thank you for your recommendation.
We agree the view is fabulous and unobstructed.
The location is great. It's walking distance to shops and restaurants.
We appreciate you sharing your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Shore

Address: 2161 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range: £156 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikiki Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki Shore is the only beachfront condominium on Waikiki Beach, located amid the famed restaurants and upscale boutiques of Waikiki Beach Walk. Studios, one- and two-bedroom suites are equipped with kitchens and in-room washers and dryers and have stunning views of the ocean, park, and weekly fireworks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waikiki Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Shore Hotel Honolulu
Castle Waikiki Shore
Waikiki Shore Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing