We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfy”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Duncan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfy”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was the second time we stayed at the Pearl. We stayed for two weeks in February 2011 and returned for 4 weeks in February 2012 and would love to do it again...perhaps even longer? On both visits we found the front desk staff and housekeeping staff to be excellent....our only suggestion would be to have another chair in our room as we are older and probably spend more time than most in our room. Agree with other comments that it is not of five star quality but for a budget friendly hotel is very clean and comfortable - and a good size as well. We have and will recommend it as a very good place to stay. There's not much you can do about the noise factor - it's centrally located and easy to get to so many restaurants, beach, bus, etc. so guess that only goes with it. Didn't notice noise or barking from other rooms - didn't even see any dogs when we were there - think it's just great that people CAN bring their pets with them.
Thanks for making our holiday a great one!

Room Tip: Jr. suite with lanai great value....higher floors better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Aloha,

4 weeks at our hotel, thank you for your business! I am so happy you had a great time with us again, and hopefully again, again, again, and again. Haha. Our staff, our shining all-stars, I can’t say enough good things about them, but you can! Our daily briefings allow my managers to encourage, enhance, and empower their team to share the ‘aloha spirit’, the breath of life with all of our guests.

Really, a hotel is a hotel is a hotel is a hotel; BUT, the staff can make ALL the difference in the world by being friendly, courteous, helpful and being pleasant to all of our guests. Our team gets this, as evidenced by your appreciation of their concerted efforts.

We are one of the few pet friendly hotels, but have limited it to the 4 legged dogs and a few others. It allows those pet owners to share Waikiki with their furry friends, and for some people, their pets are their children and we realize that. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please contact me before your return trip so I may personally assist you in booking your reservation.
A hui hou (a who-ee-hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    462
    215
    77
    68
See reviews for
341
367
129
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The desk staff of this hotel were courteous, and went out of their way to provide succinct directions to the various natural wonders of O'ahu we saw during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Aloha,

Our Front Desk Staff has such a wealth of knowledge that they simply amaze me. When I get in I am going to share this review with them so that they know that their efforts do not go unnoticed.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Please contact me before your return trip so I may personally assist you in booking your reservation.

A hui hou (a who-ee-hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Althoughnthe room was decent, it lacked storage and seating. The only storage for clothing is in the 4 small drawers attached to the desk. There was only one chair for a room that could potentially accomodate 4 people. It lacks adequate seating accommodations since the only place to sit is on the bed. The room is large enough to place a small table with 2 additional chairs. The room also lacked adequate lighting, especially over the kitchenette area. Although the hotel is within walking distance from the beach the noise from the multiple bars at street level created excessive noise that it was difficult to sleep. The parking was $20/day and parking at the hotel is available only if you are there before 6:00 pm.

One positive thing about this hotel is the friendly staff at the front desk. If they were not there my ratings would be much different.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenalo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Aloha and thank you for your review,

I’m glad you found your room decent. Did you have a chance to request more seating from any of my managers during your stay? We would have loved the opportunity to work with you to make your room more to your liking. As much as you would have liked more seating, many guests appreciate the spaciousness of our rooms. However, we still would have been able to accommodate you if you contacted us.

Our location is a double edged sword being in the center of Waikiki. However, our location being off of Kuhio Avenue is much quieter than properties located there. There is one bar adjacent to our lobby and the noise can get loud every now and then. With so many people on vacation, you can imagine those tropical libations releasing their inhibitions.

Our parking rates are industry standard, and we have arranged for additional parking within walking distance from the property if needed. Our staff are the greatest, and they go out of their way to insure our guests are having an enjoyable stay with us. I will share your review with our Front Desk so they know their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

Please contact me before your return trip so I may personally assist you in booking your reservation.

A hui hou (a who-ee-hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hotel was in a great location - within the two blocks of the hotel there was a great bus service (didn't have to wait more than 5 mins), pharmacy, medical centre, food (short walk to McDonalds), ABC stores, grocery store and the international market place - a quick walk through here will get you to the fancy shops, Dukes, Waikiki Beach. Rooms were clean. Microwave, small fridge, TV and internet provided in rooms. All in all a great stay. Special mention to Harry - he was great in recommending places to eat and bus transfers to get about town - he deserves a pay rise! ;)

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street side - it is quieter. We stayed on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CollysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Aloha,

Our location is so popular with our guests, as yourself also. With all the stores, places to eat, ABC Store and the International Marketplace right there, who needs to rent a car? We try and keep our spacious rooms clean and comfortable for all of our guests.

I will share this with Harry, our true blue trooper. Even at his age he continues to stay fit by playing tennis and is a plethora of local knowledge.

Please contact me before your return trip so I may personally assist you in booking your reservation.

A hui hou (a who-ee-hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for about 3 weeks and enjoyed our time! Lucena, our room service attendant/ maid was fantastic! she did an awesome job cleaning our room everyday and making us feel as comfy as possible! The hotel and staff in general was very nice, but Lucena really went above and beyond, making our room/ bathroom very tidy and clean on a daily basis! I would definately recommend this hotel and if you you do choose to stay here ask if Lucena can be your maid!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Booked this hotel because the rates were reasonable for a two bedroom w/kitchen in Waikiki. Upon checking in the staff is pleasant, all rooms clean and spacious.
Only downer was the daily room service. For a two bedroom they only had towels for two people. I would assume when they (or if the information) was known that four people were staying, they should have had the proper number of towel sets. That remedied the second day. Third day no service at all. Not even to make the beds. The fourth day they only made the bed, did not change the sheets. SO I had to request the changing of sheets the next day, and in addition, more hand soap. (The soap was given to us on the the 7th day.) Then the sheets were the same for the rest of our stay... Not so horrible, BUT when sand is found in the sheets, its a bit annoying to fix it ourselves. We had 9 days in 808, had a good time, Just could have been a bit better with consistant room service. Hopefully this is not the norm.
I think we would stay here again, The value, polite front desk staff and location is great.

Room Tip: The daily delivery trucks or garbage trucks are loud at 5am! Two-bedroom suites are very spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Aloha,

You will be happy to know, but not as happy as I, that we have just made a considerable investment in our towel inventory and that situation has been rectified. Did you have a chance to request any soap before the 7th day? If we had known they would have gladly replenished your supply.

I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper so they are aware of your concerns. Our staff are just the greatest, I am like their biggest cheerleader; where are my pom poms? When you have a chance to share the aloha spirit with someone, to share a smile, to be encouraging by offering just a simple ‘have a good day’. When you can do that and spread the aloha around, now that is great service.

Please contact me before your return trip so I may personally assist you in booking your reservation.

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was the best staffed hotel that we have ever stayed at. The staff were all very helpful and polite, and always had a smile as well as a greeting by name whenever we passed through the lobby. The room was huge ( 2 bedroom suite) and the location was great. There is a starbucks right beside the hotel, as well as a grocery store about 1 block away. The market Place is directly out of your hotel and loads of restaurants all over. The beach is only a 5 minute walk as well. The hotel has beach towels, chairs and beach mats for you to use at no cost, you just need to sign it out. We were very impressed with this hotel and will for sure be back. Thanks so much for the wonderful time Gabriel, Dexter, and Sara- Beth!! You all made our holiday even better by being so fantastic! My 8 year old said before the cab pulled away to take us back to the airport thst he already missed Dexter. Great place to stay, clean rooms (thanks Elisa!) and great management at this hotel will make you happy that you stayed here. Thanks again Pearl!! See you next year. Sheri Hanna

Room Tip: 2 bedroom has tons of room! Very spacious, but pick a room higher up so it is less noise from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Aloha and mahalo for your gracious review,

I will share your review with all of our staff this week. This will confirm to them that their extra efforts are recognized by our guests. We try to treat our guests as if they were staying at our homes, and realize that they are like extended family to us.

The beach chairs and the beach towels are a nice perk, and you don’t have to pack a big bulky towel in your limited space in your suitcases. I am glad that your holiday was so enjoyable, and give your 8 year old a big aloha hug from us.

Thank you for your review, and feel free to contact me when booking your return trip.

A hui hou ( a who-ee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing