We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE AQUA WAIKIKI PEARL HAS ONE OF THE BEST AND CONVINIENT LOCATIONS IN HAWAII.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE AQUA WAIKIKI PEARL HAS ONE OF THE BEST AND CONVINIENT LOCATIONS IN HAWAII.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was my very first time staying at this hotel and I thought the location of the property was so convinient! It is walking distance for an array of people who have various interests. If you're a coffee lover, Starbucks coffee is located right next door. It was pleasant going downstairs in the morning and being greeted by smiling faces and happy guests who had gotten their morning coffee as well as the welcoming staff members. If you love to shop & eat, there are many shops and food places (even Hawaii's famous "Puka Dogs") right across the street. Also, for those who like to relax and let loose while their on vacation, there's a mellow pub connecting to the hotel and also bars across the street. The friendly staff members made you feel that sense of "Aloha." Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much and look forward to going back :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripleksmami34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Aloha,

I am so happy that your stay with us was a memorable one. Puka Dogs is a pretty popular place for anyone looking for a decent hot dog. Now it is not anything like a Chicago Cubs hot dog, but it’s pretty good for Hawaii. Our location is very popular with our guests because you can pretty much walk everywhere you need to.
Starbucks provides a good jolt of java for our coffee drinking guests, and they are less than 30 yards from our front door. Our staff continue to amaze me with their commitment to share the ‘aloha spirit’ with all of our guests.

I look forward to your return visit with us.

Thank you for your review.

A hui hou, (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    459
    215
    75
    68
See reviews for
339
367
127
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I had amazing time at Aqua Waiki Pearl. The hotel room was really big and nice; there was a balcony too. Everything was super clean and I didn't expect it to be that nice. There was couple of Hawaiian people at the reception: Dexter and Christina - amazing people they make you feel like going to a kingdom or something; amazing staff!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco_warick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our rooms are very spacious and many of our guests truly appreciate that extra space. I will let Flora and her team know that you appreciated the cleanliness of the property. I think we are one of Waikiki’s best kept secrets.

I will share this review with both Dexter and Christina, our rising stars for our property. Thank you for your review.

A hui hou, (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent 6 nights at the Waikiki Pearl. The location worked out well, an easy walk the beach, restaurants zoo, etc. Parking is restricted and limited, but you are probably better only hiring from one of the local places when you really need one. The buses are a good option.

The staff are very good.

Room Tip: Location is always key if you want to see a place rather than spend your time at the hotel. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Aloha,

Mahalo for your review. Our location is one of our most popular features for all of our guests. With that said, our bus system is one of the most efficient operations in the entire United States, and many of our guests take full advantage of using the bus. Along with the city bus transportation system, you have the trolleys that stop right by the hotel regurlarly.

Thank you for noticing the efforts of our team. We try to get everyone to work together and to help each other whenever possible. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. When booking your return trip, let me assist you with your reservations.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week at the Pearl. We had a stressful first day of travel and were glad to finally be at our hotel. We were greeted by a Wonderful Greeter/bell hop named Jamar. He immediately made us feel welcome. He was there everyday other than one of our trip- the one day he was not working we felt the bell hop was extremely unhelpful. When Jamar was there we were always greeted with a smile, advice on local food, and helped us plan out our day with his suggestions. We felt he went above and beyond and he would be one of the few reasons we would return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMM444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Aloha,

Jamar is a blessing to The Aqua Waikiki Pearl. His positive attitude is infectious to his co-workers and he goes above and beyond in trying to make all of our guests comfortable. Your comment about our other bellman concerns me and I will have a discussion with him later today. Jamar will be happy I am sure when I share your comments with him; it’s always nice to get a pat on the back when you’re doing your job to the best of your abilities.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. When booking your return trip, let me assist you with your reservations.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Rooms are clean and big enough for singles. Hotel workers are friendly and helpful. İt is ideal for cheap and short business trips.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samisamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Aloha and thank you for making the time to submit your review,

Many of our guests find our rooms very, very spacious and appreciate the extra comfort. Our staff works very hard at sharing the ‘aloha spirit’ with all of our guests and I am pleased that you noticed they were friendly and helpful.

We offer a lot of VALUE for our customers and combined with our location, it is a package you can’t ignore. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. When booking your return trip, let me assist you with your reservations.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Aqua Waikik Pearl this May. The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. The room had 2 very comfy queen size beds, a fridge, coffee maker, and a decent LCD Tv. However it was the staff that made the biggest difference in our stay. Dawn, Harry, Jamar and Clif were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is also centrally located in Waikiki and handy to bus routes to all major attractions. There is wired internet in the rooms and free wifi in the lobby but it woud have been great if the wifi was in room as well a small complaint.

Room Tip: buy a 4 day bus pass at any ABC Store for $25.00 great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Aloha and mahalo for your review,

10 days with us at The Waikiki Pearl gave you more than enough time to observe our operations. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and our comfy beds. Reading your comments about our team members Harry, Dawn, Jamar and Cliff really impressed me, because it is a reflection of what we always talk about….. teamwork.

Thank you for submitting your review and making the time to do so. Contact me before your return trip so I may assist you with your reservation.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl City, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

For my 40th Birthday, I wanted to have a relaxing weekend in waikiki with my teenage children. I chose the Aqua Waikiki Pearl hotel because it was recommended to me by a friend who stayed there && said that they had so much aloha && would make my birthday weekend great. As soon as we arrived the bell man Jamar greeted us with a friendly aloha and a huge smile. As we were checking in we met the manager Tracey, who greeted us with a big smile and a warm aloha. She saw that I had teenagers, so she upgraded us to a two bedroom room!! Loved it!! When we got to our room, we were really surprised on how spacious the room was. The manager Tracey called our room to see if everything was to our liking and said if we needed anything to just let her or her staff know. I truly felt like "wow, this is the first time in a hotel and the manager calls to check if we are ok" This really is an ALOHA HOTEL!! We had so much fun and it really was a relaxing weekend. My daughter just loved talking to Jamar, because he was so funny and made her laugh all the time. Whenever we need more blankets they were willing to come up and bring it to our room. I have nothing but GREAT things to say about the staff and management of the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. I will definitely come back to stay here again and recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends that want to stay in waikiki. I really got what i wanted for my 40th birthday thanks to the Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel. Peace and Relaxation!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennyondablock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearl, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Genny,

Thank you for posting a review! I will share your wonderful comments with the staff, especially Tracey, our Guest Services Manager. She is very dedicated to her staff and most of all to our guests! And as they say in the movie, "Remembering the Titans", ATTITUDE REFLECTS LEADERSHIP! We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo again!

Lynette Eastman
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing