We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Honolulu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Honolulu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

While enroute to Sydney. Australia, we stated 2 nights with the Aqua Waikiki Pearl, and this is a well kept secret!
The hotel property itself is about 1/2 mile from Waikiki beach. We walked 2 blocks to the Sheraton, through their breezeway, looked at the beach, and had a coffee. The Aqua Pearl does NOT have a restaurant. HOWEVER, there is a GREAT breakfast at a diner about 1/2 block away. It was a FULL breakfast (fixed meal:2 eggs, bacon, and toast with coffee), but was great. The second morning (due to jet lag) we awoke at 5 a.m. and ate at an IHOP about 4 blocks away. Perfectly safe. We had dinner in the Holiday Inn's restaurant. Again, a walk of less than 1/2 block.
So location for the Aqua Pearl is great. What is the best secret is that the rooms are HUGE. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. We could have cooked our own meals and there is a grocery store just around the corner. We met a guy who said that he lives in the hotel for about 5 or 6 weeks each year, and cooks his meals in his room.
So you could stay on the beach and pay a lot of $$$ or stay at the Pearl and save that money.
The staff for the hotel could not do enough for us. The check in clerk was great and whenever we needed help, we got it. I had problems printing my Qantas boarding pass, and the desk clerk literally spent about 30 minutes helping us out and printing our pass.
This is a wonderful hotel to save money. If you want all of the amenities of the Hilton or Sheraton, you may not enjoy this hotel. If you expect to walk and shop in Honolulu, spending only a little time in your room, THIS is the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-in-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    459
    211
    75
    67
See reviews for
338
364
125
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We was in Hawaii in March 2014 stayed at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl, and I must everything was great with our stay from when we arrived for check in to the time we checked out. Room service was great, smiling faces and cheerful attitudes that made it more memorable for my family. The room we stayed in was wonderful and big my kids enjoyed that they had space to lay around and be kids when we were not out. Room was nice and clean when we checked in. Front desk clercks were helpful and great. The hotel is surrounded by many shops, resturants all in walking distance. Thanks to the manager Miss Silofa for making us feel welcomed with the aloha spirit becasue Hawaii was not our home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Customer service is great and very accommodating to the needs of the customers. Perfect location and only steps away from the gorgeous beach of Waikiki, restaurants, and of course all the bars for a few cocktails:) Rooms were clean, spacious, and reasonable. We will definitely return to Waikiki Pearl for more stays.

Luise

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Exit808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our weekend stay was the best. The service and workers had a lot of aloha. The kids had a blast.Our room was big. Enough room for all.The location is good kind of in the middle. Starbucks on the corner. Foodland a block away. Dee was the best.we plan to return soon.

Manuel Pajela

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything was great with our stay from check-in until check-out. Service was excellent, every time we called for extra towels & blankets or pillows, it was brought up right away. Rooms we're clean when we checked in and and the location is perfect. It's walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and always assisted in our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ascruggs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very central and close to Waikiki Beach (unfortunately no see view), big room and a fascinating view from the balkony (from the 9th floor). Very friendly receptionists and securities. Bars, Beach, Shops, all you need very close to the Hotel. If you be lucky, you will get a parking lot behind the Hotel.
Special Thanks to Harry, the very lovely and friendly receptionist who checked us out. We stayed there from 09/12 until 09/17/2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We always stay here given central location in Waikiki-no water views but only a block away. We stayed on the 4th floor on our first 2 day visit -room well appointed, clean & comfortable. After a 7 day cruise on Pride Of America. we spent a further 2 nights on the 10th floor in a kitchenette unit with separate bedroom. One factor worth considering is if you arrive tired after an early morning flight be prepared to wait up to 3pm for room availability. No real flexibility by the hotel in this matter. Complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning for 2 hours. Previously pastries were also provided but no longer.The Bus-Honolulu's bus network is cheap ($2.50 no change given with return free transfer) & efficient & bus stop is very close to hotel. Sports bar next door showing on cable TV's (scattered throughout the bar)all main international sporting events including Aussie N.R.L & A.F.L codes. One significant past attraction with this hotel was its very close proximity to the world famous tourist attraction - International Market where Elvis even appeared there in 1974 for a few film scenes there for the movie Blue Hawaii. The market unbelievably was totally demolished in October 2013 for a high rise development scheduled to open 2015.What a crazy decision by those involved. We were told the market's traders were given only 3 weeks notice to vacate. Accordingly hotel's location no longer has the same appeal for us without the market as other nearby tourist attractions are very limited & of little interest. It's time for us on any future visits to Honolulu to find a convenient & different location in Waikiki that offers more nearby attractions to see & visit.

Room Tip: Room prices vary by category & most grades we have stayed in over the years consistently met ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing