We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to come back to honolulu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the aqua waikiki pearl. the hotel is conveniently located close to the beach and shopping area. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and accommodating, I would definitely stay here again because of the staff and clean spacious rooms, I truly loved it.

The reason I rated it an average is because of the lack of amenities at the hotel (no pool, no restaurant, and no lounge area). The street level noise is very loud, especially in the morning because of the construction happening across the street.
However, overall it was a pleasant experience and a good price for the stay........

FYI we ate at the makino makitti buffet restaurant close by , I DO NOT recommend eating there, the food was beyond horrible.. do not believe the advertising of rated no#1...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirbusassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

My place away from home. Loved everything about it, great location, friendly staff & spacious clean rooms. Definitely my home away from home when visiting Hawaii. Thanks everyone for making our stay comfortable & enjoyable, we love you all & looking forward to seeing everyone again Soon! keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0lygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

While enroute to Sydney. Australia, we stated 2 nights with the Aqua Waikiki Pearl, and this is a well kept secret!
The hotel property itself is about 1/2 mile from Waikiki beach. We walked 2 blocks to the Sheraton, through their breezeway, looked at the beach, and had a coffee. The Aqua Pearl does NOT have a restaurant. HOWEVER, there is a GREAT breakfast at a diner about 1/2 block away. It was a FULL breakfast (fixed meal:2 eggs, bacon, and toast with coffee), but was great. The second morning (due to jet lag) we awoke at 5 a.m. and ate at an IHOP about 4 blocks away. Perfectly safe. We had dinner in the Holiday Inn's restaurant. Again, a walk of less than 1/2 block.
So location for the Aqua Pearl is great. What is the best secret is that the rooms are HUGE. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. We could have cooked our own meals and there is a grocery store just around the corner. We met a guy who said that he lives in the hotel for about 5 or 6 weeks each year, and cooks his meals in his room.
So you could stay on the beach and pay a lot of $$$ or stay at the Pearl and save that money.
The staff for the hotel could not do enough for us. The check in clerk was great and whenever we needed help, we got it. I had problems printing my Qantas boarding pass, and the desk clerk literally spent about 30 minutes helping us out and printing our pass.
This is a wonderful hotel to save money. If you want all of the amenities of the Hilton or Sheraton, you may not enjoy this hotel. If you expect to walk and shop in Honolulu, spending only a little time in your room, THIS is the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-in-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We was in Hawaii in March 2014 stayed at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl, and I must everything was great with our stay from when we arrived for check in to the time we checked out. Room service was great, smiling faces and cheerful attitudes that made it more memorable for my family. The room we stayed in was wonderful and big my kids enjoyed that they had space to lay around and be kids when we were not out. Room was nice and clean when we checked in. Front desk clercks were helpful and great. The hotel is surrounded by many shops, resturants all in walking distance. Thanks to the manager Miss Silofa for making us feel welcomed with the aloha spirit becasue Hawaii was not our home.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Customer service is great and very accommodating to the needs of the customers. Perfect location and only steps away from the gorgeous beach of Waikiki, restaurants, and of course all the bars for a few cocktails:) Rooms were clean, spacious, and reasonable. We will definitely return to Waikiki Pearl for more stays.

Luise

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exit808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our weekend stay was the best. The service and workers had a lot of aloha. The kids had a blast.Our room was big. Enough room for all.The location is good kind of in the middle. Starbucks on the corner. Foodland a block away. Dee was the best.we plan to return soon.

Manuel Pajela

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything was great with our stay from check-in until check-out. Service was excellent, every time we called for extra towels & blankets or pillows, it was brought up right away. Rooms we're clean when we checked in and and the location is perfect. It's walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and always assisted in our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascruggs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
White Sands Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
694 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Pearl)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: £89 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Pearl and enjoy some of Waikiki’s most spacious guest accommodations – perfect for extended stays with large families and groups. Only 1.5 blocks to legendary Waikiki Beach, adjacent to World-Class shopping and dining at the International Marketplace, and a short shuttle ride to Ala Moana Center. With our great location you can learn how to surf, eat at local neighborhood favorites, and shop at Nordstrom Rack all in the same day! Our one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites have full kitchens, separate living areas, and private lanais, making it easy to prepare meals or unwind against the backdrop of Waikiki. WiFi, water and coffee service in the lobby are among some of the included amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Pearl Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing