We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a good price!!”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Singapore
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good place for a good price!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

i spwnt here 1 week and i was really happy of my choice. The price is really convenient for the room, for the location and for service. It's not so far from waikiki beach but you can reach 10 minutes walking. Good place!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederikdumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    462
    215
    77
    68
See reviews for
341
367
129
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Let's be honest, you don't come to Honolulu to spend a great deal of time in your room. My only criticism of this hotel is that when we arrived after a long flight the lifts weren't working, so we had to schlep our bags up to the 5th floor. This was totally our choice, the person on the desk asked if we wanted someone to bring the bags up once the lifts were operational. The room had a microwave and a fridge. It is located a short walk from a "Food Pantry" store so we ate breakfast and dinner on the balcony of our room. The only noise we heard was the garbage men in the early a.m. Harry and all the front desk staff were always most helpful and friendly. The coffee machine was great for a start to the day and there was coffee in the mornings in the lobby to sip while you waited for your cab/bus tour to pick you up. The Aqua Pearl is a clean, safe place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side, as they have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
217 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a basic budget hotel located in the heart of the Waikiki tourist area. Rooms are fairly simply decorated with pretty straightforward furniture. The bed and bedding are clean, but only average comfort level. The room windows face a common outside walkway, and so you will hear noises from people as they walk by. The lower rooms have almost no view (see photo), while the upper rooms face to other hotels. The bathrooms are equally basic. The bathtub in the first room that I was in was less than clean (see photo), while my second room was a little bit better. Note that there is a bar located on the ground floor of this property, so if you are on the lower floors you will hear it (especially on the weekends). Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to the entire Waikiki tourist area. A bus stop is very close (at corner of Nahua Street and Kuhio Avenue), which is also helpful for getting around. Look online for deals and good prices on room rates.

Pros: convenient location and close bus stop

Cons: average room, average bed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great value, great staff. Front desk is very helpful and nice. The location in my opinion is perfect at least for what I was looking for, a couple of blocks from the beach and plenty of stores around.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the aqua waikiki pearl. the hotel is conveniently located close to the beach and shopping area. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and accommodating, I would definitely stay here again because of the staff and clean spacious rooms, I truly loved it.

The reason I rated it an average is because of the lack of amenities at the hotel (no pool, no restaurant, and no lounge area). The street level noise is very loud, especially in the morning because of the construction happening across the street.
However, overall it was a pleasant experience and a good price for the stay........

FYI we ate at the makino makitti buffet restaurant close by , I DO NOT recommend eating there, the food was beyond horrible.. do not believe the advertising of rated no#1...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirbusassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My place away from home. Loved everything about it, great location, friendly staff & spacious clean rooms. Definitely my home away from home when visiting Hawaii. Thanks everyone for making our stay comfortable & enjoyable, we love you all & looking forward to seeing everyone again Soon! keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0lygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

While enroute to Sydney. Australia, we stated 2 nights with the Aqua Waikiki Pearl, and this is a well kept secret!
The hotel property itself is about 1/2 mile from Waikiki beach. We walked 2 blocks to the Sheraton, through their breezeway, looked at the beach, and had a coffee. The Aqua Pearl does NOT have a restaurant. HOWEVER, there is a GREAT breakfast at a diner about 1/2 block away. It was a FULL breakfast (fixed meal:2 eggs, bacon, and toast with coffee), but was great. The second morning (due to jet lag) we awoke at 5 a.m. and ate at an IHOP about 4 blocks away. Perfectly safe. We had dinner in the Holiday Inn's restaurant. Again, a walk of less than 1/2 block.
So location for the Aqua Pearl is great. What is the best secret is that the rooms are HUGE. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. We could have cooked our own meals and there is a grocery store just around the corner. We met a guy who said that he lives in the hotel for about 5 or 6 weeks each year, and cooks his meals in his room.
So you could stay on the beach and pay a lot of $$$ or stay at the Pearl and save that money.
The staff for the hotel could not do enough for us. The check in clerk was great and whenever we needed help, we got it. I had problems printing my Qantas boarding pass, and the desk clerk literally spent about 30 minutes helping us out and printing our pass.
This is a wonderful hotel to save money. If you want all of the amenities of the Hilton or Sheraton, you may not enjoy this hotel. If you expect to walk and shop in Honolulu, spending only a little time in your room, THIS is the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-in-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing