We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great little Hotel, walking distant to some shopping and the beach. It was always clean and provided much needed towels. Down side most of the time there was no spot to park in their parking area. We would have to park at a different location and walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    459
    211
    75
    67
See reviews for
337
364
125
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Hotel is located in the centre very close to every thing, shopping, beach and entertainment. But due to its location in a smaller road its really quiet, especially compared to the Aqua Waikiki Wave which is half block away on the main road and next to a really big construction site.

The personal is really nice and helpful at anytime (24 hours Service). Internet is for free and functioning well and I have seen the first time a psd box in a Hotel Room. Of course laundry and drink machines are available, a small super market is cross the street and downstairs in the same building you find a sports bar.

Best place up to now in Honolulu, but I guess the airport hotel does not really count.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at higher floors, from 5th on, and with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were appalled at this hotel. We arrived on May 25th and checked out May 30th. On arrival already paying for a 3 bedroom suite, reception told us they had sold out so the family was split up. They could only offer us a 1 bedroom and a separate 2 bedroom. This is not okay. We booked this accommodation 6 months ago and paid up front for a 3 bedroom suite. We didn't want 2 separate rooms otherwise we would have booked it like this. if you can see someone has it booked for those dates and paid, I don't know why this was double booked??? The rooms were filthy, carpets hadn't been cleaned and the bath on arrival was full of hair. I went to reception to ask if someone can please give it a big clean as it was disgusting. When we came back to our hotel later that day, we still had sticky stuff on the tiles and the bathroom was still dirty. House keeping never changed our bin even though it was overflowing so we had to make it more obvious and put it in the middle of the kitchen so we knew it would be changed. The suites come with a full kitchen however there were no clothes or detergent to do washing up. Very disappointing hotel and wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niclampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearlManager, Front Office Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Aloha Niclampy,

Mahalo for your review & appreciate your feedback from your current stay with us. Please know that we are committed to improving our guest experience at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. Our Hotel Ohana value all of our family guests that are first timers and returnees. We do hope to have the honor of servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Waikiki Pearl on our recent holiday to Hawaii. Although The Pearl is a little over a block from the beach, we found the location great as it was central to everything and a little out of the hustle and bustle of busy Waikiki beach. We stayed in a Junior suite which was really spacious and the room was spotless and very comfortable. There is a little road noise at night but as we were on the 8th floor it wasn't enough to worry us or stop us from getting a good night sleep. The staff were amazing. All so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The concierge, Jasmine helped us with all our bookings for excursions and we can't thank her enough. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as it possibly could be. A special mention to Mark and Dee, two of the nicest people we have ever met. We can't praise them enough for their professionalism and for making us feel so welcome. Their knowledge of the local area was outstanding. While this hotel is not as fancy as others in the area, we found all the amenities and facilities of a very high standard. If you have a budget and don't want to pay for too many fancy extras, this is the hotel to stay at. The hotel was great and the staff were outstanding.

Once again, a big thank you to Mark and Dee... you are both fabulous :0)

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper choose a higher floor for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenore3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

After a long sleepless flight it was a bit disappointing that there wasn't the option to check in before 3pm. But I used the restroom to change and stored my luggage for the day which was helpful. After spending the day exploring I came back and checked in. My room was lovely. I had taken an upgrade option on the website so for an extra $3 I was in a spacious King sized room. Very nice indeed!
I would like to thank the staff for making my stay enjoyable especially Dee who was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayde43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent a night here as flight landed late in the evening and we did not want to drive to the other side of Oahu at that time of night. Room itself was exactly as we would have expected for the price - clean, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was slightly old but still clean and fitted our needs perfectly. Hotel also provide beach towels and chairs if needed - we did not use this but would be useful if staying for more than a night.

Our main problem with the hotel was the noise - our room was on the 2nd floor and neither of us were able to sleep for more than a couple of hours due to constant noise of cars and what sounded like a massive generator directly outside our window. Our main reason for staying was to get rest so we could make the most of the next day in Oahu and we didn't achieve that. Maybe it is quieter on a higher floor but I wouldn't recommend the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My extended family and I spent 9 nights here in April. The biggest factor in choosing this hotel was the price; it is significantly cheaper for a large group than many other hotels in the area. We knew it was a huge risk going for the cheap option, but we were very happy with the value we got for our money. It was 7 of us in a 3-bedroom suite; our room was very clean and comfortable, everything in the room worked as it was supposed to, and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't first-class luxury, but that's not what we were looking for in staying here.
The only issues we had were trivial. The wi-fi was sometimes spotty during the day (presumably when more people were using it), but who goes to Hawaii to sit in their hotel room browsing the internet? At night it was much faster. Also, sitting on the balcony there was a lot of noise from the street, but none of our bedrooms faced the road so it wasn't noticeable while sleeping (at least, not from the 8th floor).
What I would not recommend though, is staying here with a car. The parking lot is very small and was full most nights, which probably means there are many people who had to look for spaces elsewhere. However, in my opinion, if you're a tourist staying in the Waikiki area you don't need to rent a car except maybe for a day-trip of the island; bus stops for public transit and tour buses are all within a block, and they will take you anywhere you want to go. Just about everything we needed during our stay, including the beach (who needs a pool?), was less than a 5-minute walk away, and we were easily able to make ourselves at home.
In summary, we had an entirely positive experience here, and would definitely recommend it to groups who don't need a lot of bells and whistles in a hotel room, and especially for people who don't want to break the bank on accommodations. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vijay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing