We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it is - manage your expectations and enjoy”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is what it is - manage your expectations and enjoy”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is what it is, and I am thankful for that. It is a very fairly priced hotel, which is dated and dingy, but with all of the amenities that you need to enjoy a vacation at Waikiki: Refrigerator, microwave, beach towels, reasonably priced parking, and a great, central location. The staff were super-nice, and very accommodating. When we arrived, our room was 84 degrees, but the little-air-conditioner-that-barely-could got it down to the low 70's by the time we went to bed.

This is not a romantic hotel, or a resort by any stretch of the imagination. It's a no-frills, cheap hotel in one of the most expensive beaches in the country. It serves a segment of the traveling/vacationing population, and if you are in that segment, enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    462
    215
    77
    68
See reviews for
341
367
129
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The toilet was blocked, the lights didn't work in our room, the safe battery was dead so we couldn't put any valuables in it.. it was super NOISY so we had barely any sleep as it is right next to a busy street and bus stop. The defining moment is that they called our room phone at 12am on the first night we had arrived (very jet lagged) and when I answered they said they were testing the phones..who does that?!! and then one hour later and they called again at 1am!! Needless to say my husband disconnected the phone for the rest of the stay. We stayed here as it was chosen by our travel agent but we will never be staying here again. on our first night there we almost packed our bags and booked another hotel.. we first stayed at the Hawaiian Hilton Village and it's the best by far. The only thing stopping us was that we had limited funds as we had already booked the rest of our holiday and were not there many nights. There were many other Australians there who also said they were disappointed, my guess is that the travel agents in our country get a nice commission from them. The only positive was that the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Do yourself a favour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearlManager, Front Office Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Aloha Honest B

Thank you for your review & appreciate your feedback from your current stay with us. Please know that we are committed to improving our guest experience with us. Our Hotel Ohana value all of our family guests that are first timers and returnees. We do hope to have the honor of servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite for our trip to hawaii after Flight Centre recommended this hotel. Walking into the room its dark and smells musty. There are stains on the carpet including one that looks very similar to blood. We had to call the front desk to get our sheets changed as there were stains all over them before we even used them. The shower had hair in the bottom and around the plug & the shower head is covered with shower gunk. I am severely unhappy about this room and hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearlManager, Front Office Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Aloha Erin H,

Mahalo for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We truly value your patronage and appreciate your honest feedback. Please know that the entire team at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel is committed to taking the necessary steps to ensure that this experience is not repeated. We hope to have the honor & second chance to service you.

Mahalo,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was very good and it felt like home. There was a full kitchen, 2 bedroom, and one master bedroom bathroom. The price was less than 100$, it was a special. Parking lot is in the front or garage for $26. We really enjoyed our stay. The ac worked great and rooms were clean. We didnt have time to go to the pool.

Room Tip: 714 junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is "no frills" but was in a great spot with clean rooms and helpful staff. We got upgraded to a larger suite (way bigger than we needed) which certainly helped our experience. Nevertheless, we were there for 2 days and had a convenient walk to the beach, shopping and eating as well as convenient to the bus to diamondhead. Shuttle services picked us up to the airport and to Pearl Harbor so we really felt right in the middle of everything for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights as a family of 5 in a 1 bedroom apartment. We had lots of room in the apartment and also had a great sized balcony. It was neat and clean with good cooking facilities. Location was great, 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to great shops, restaurants and supermarket. The staff were very friendly and welcoming allowing us to store our luggage as we arrived before check-in time. Staff were also very knowledgable about places to eat in the area and activities. Beach towels were also provided each day. Harry was very friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were travelling with a family group of 8 (6A + 2C), we booked our accommodation in September 2013 and requested to be on the 10th floor, which was confirmed by the email, only to find that we had to spend 1 night on the 8th floor in a similar room and then relocate to the 10th floor the next day...not impressed to say the least. The room on the 8th floor (room 814) was horrible, old and in need of lots of maintenance. Once we relocated to the 10th floor (room 1001), we were greatly surprised with the different standard of apartment, there was a major difference it was a lot more modern and had a better layout. When you are travelling with a large group you need space. The downside was that there was only 1 shower, but we had 2 toilets. The staff were very friendly and Charity was more than accommodating to our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1001 if staying with a large group or family, DO NOT get room 814 on the 8th floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennisH413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing