We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The rooms were a bit outdated but clean, the beds very comfortable, no outlook at all but made up with a great location with walking distance to Waikiki Beach, shops and restaurants. Really can't fault it.

Room Tip: We were in 602 - a bit noisy at night but that is the nature of the location.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bushbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
There are newer reviews for Pearl Hotel Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is what it is, and I am thankful for that. It is a very fairly priced hotel, which is dated and dingy, but with all of the amenities that you need to enjoy a vacation at Waikiki: Refrigerator, microwave, beach towels, reasonably priced parking, and a great, central location. The staff were super-nice, and very accommodating. When we arrived, our room was 84 degrees, but the little-air-conditioner-that-barely-could got it down to the low 70's by the time we went to bed.

This is not a romantic hotel, or a resort by any stretch of the imagination. It's a no-frills, cheap hotel in one of the most expensive beaches in the country. It serves a segment of the traveling/vacationing population, and if you are in that segment, enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The toilet was blocked, the lights didn't work in our room, the safe battery was dead so we couldn't put any valuables in it.. it was super NOISY so we had barely any sleep as it is right next to a busy street and bus stop. The defining moment is that they called our room phone at 12am on the first night we had arrived (very jet lagged) and when I answered they said they were testing the phones..who does that?!! and then one hour later and they called again at 1am!! Needless to say my husband disconnected the phone for the rest of the stay. We stayed here as it was chosen by our travel agent but we will never be staying here again. on our first night there we almost packed our bags and booked another hotel.. we first stayed at the Hawaiian Hilton Village and it's the best by far. The only thing stopping us was that we had limited funds as we had already booked the rest of our holiday and were not there many nights. There were many other Australians there who also said they were disappointed, my guess is that the travel agents in our country get a nice commission from them. The only positive was that the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Do yourself a favour.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearlManager, Front Office Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Aloha Honest B

Thank you for your review & appreciate your feedback from your current stay with us. Please know that we are committed to improving our guest experience with us. Our Hotel Ohana value all of our family guests that are first timers and returnees. We do hope to have the honor of servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite for our trip to hawaii after Flight Centre recommended this hotel. Walking into the room its dark and smells musty. There are stains on the carpet including one that looks very similar to blood. We had to call the front desk to get our sheets changed as there were stains all over them before we even used them. The shower had hair in the bottom and around the plug & the shower head is covered with shower gunk. I am severely unhappy about this room and hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearlManager, Front Office Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Aloha Erin H,

Mahalo for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We truly value your patronage and appreciate your honest feedback. Please know that the entire team at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel is committed to taking the necessary steps to ensure that this experience is not repeated. We hope to have the honor & second chance to service you.

Mahalo,

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was very good and it felt like home. There was a full kitchen, 2 bedroom, and one master bedroom bathroom. The price was less than 100$, it was a special. Parking lot is in the front or garage for $26. We really enjoyed our stay. The ac worked great and rooms were clean. We didnt have time to go to the pool.

Room Tip: 714 junior suite
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is "no frills" but was in a great spot with clean rooms and helpful staff. We got upgraded to a larger suite (way bigger than we needed) which certainly helped our experience. Nevertheless, we were there for 2 days and had a convenient walk to the beach, shopping and eating as well as convenient to the bus to diamondhead. Shuttle services picked us up to the airport and to Pearl Harbor so we really felt right in the middle of everything for a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights as a family of 5 in a 1 bedroom apartment. We had lots of room in the apartment and also had a great sized balcony. It was neat and clean with good cooking facilities. Location was great, 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to great shops, restaurants and supermarket. The staff were very friendly and welcoming allowing us to store our luggage as we arrived before check-in time. Staff were also very knowledgable about places to eat in the area and activities. Beach towels were also provided each day. Harry was very friendly too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
1,655 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
646 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Sands Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
669 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Pearl)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: £92 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Hotel Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Pearl and enjoy some of Waikiki’s most spacious guest accommodations – perfect for extended stays with large families and groups. Only 1.5 blocks to legendary Waikiki Beach, adjacent to World-Class shopping and dining at the International Marketplace, and a short shuttle ride to Ala Moana Center. With our great location you can learn how to surf, eat at local neighborhood favorites, and shop at Nordstrom Rack all in the same day! Our one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites have full kitchens, separate living areas, and private lanais, making it easy to prepare meals or unwind against the backdrop of Waikiki. WiFi, water and coffee service in the lobby are among some of the included amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Pearl Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing