We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aqua pearl” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aqua pearl”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, kudo's to Harry at the front desk, always cheerful and ready to say 'yes' to any requests and also the rest of the staff who were equally friendly and cheerful.
Quiet little street noise, close to all amenities.

Room Tip: We had a two bed one bath kitchenette, great value, big Lanai and excellent air conditioning. Starb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    459
    211
    75
    67
See reviews for
337
364
125
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Mark is by far the best receptionist that I ever have met in a hotel. Kind and street savvy, he is the perfect person to welcome people to a new area. He knows the ins and outs of Waikiki and is always wiling to share them with you. He will do everything he can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and 2 year old arrived after a 10 hour flight from Australia to the Waikiki pearl. We were really excited for our first time in hawaii but exhausted and were looking for someone where to freshen up,or relax ie our room. Unfortunately we arrived at 7am and the check in wasn't till 3pm! I was majorly pissed off because what was I supposed to do for 8hours with a 2 year old?? Anyway we had overlooked that on itinerary so I accept that. What I didn't like was the factory-like, not in the slightest empathetic response from "Harry" or "Henry" at reception. I don't think he could of given two hoots about our situation and casually waved his hand at the reception area and toilet area to wait for the next 8 hours. My dad was understandably upset as he was here to celebrate his birthday and didn't care to be spoken to like a backpacker. I was so distressed with the way Henry or Harry handled us I couldn't speak to him for the rest of our stay. All that aside, they manage to get us a one of our rooms out of three at 2pm which we were grateful for but I must say on level 7 the rooms were extremely mediocre and so were the amenities. They said they would call us when the other rooms became available...and they didn't. When we went down to find out the problem there were a bunch of other people suffering the same fate as us amongst other problems. This was not looking good. Apparently they had overbooked the hotel and as a result we did not get what we paid for which was one 2 bedroom suite and 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette. The best they could offer us after my dad had to come down and sort it out was the 1bedroom suite and two deluxe rooms. We relented as they were struggling and their was no point going on about and their was nothing we could do now. We were just becoming more and more devastated. To cut a disastrous and majorly long story short- the girls at the reception were extremely apologetic and helpful and tried to make best of the situation at hand. The rooms on level 4 & 7 were very budget and the hotel I believe is more like a two star- very very basic. It's ok in terms of location but I would just spend the extra and stay on kalakauka drive if you want to experience the real hawaii. We ended up checking out if the pearl and checked into the Aston beach towers.....so worth the extra money!!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here unless your happy with basic amenities. It's not even cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melbourne_holidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearlManager, Front Office Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Aloha Melbourne_holidayer

Thank you for your review, our location is definitely a key for travelers not wanting to spend money on a rental car, central to shopping and beaches. We truly appreciate your feed back on your stay. Our hotel staff does go the extra mile to showing the Aloha Spirit to all hotel guests. We Hope to have the honor of servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was comfortable and clean and large enough for two people. We asked for and we're supplied with a kettle to boil water for tea. The rooms have a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. A convenience store was located directly across the street for snacks etc. Airconditioning was good and kept the room cool. Hotel location was an easy walk to the beach (towels supplied at front desk). Five minute walk to the main shopping street and lots of restaurants close by. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Booked a couple of excursions with the concierge which was very handy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ShazzaOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Västerbotten
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A hotel with a good location with the rest of Waikiki. Close to the beach and the shopping centers. Nothing fancy in the room but it had everything we needed, including a water boiler and a micro.The staff was very friendly and we were able to leave our luggage in the reception when our flight was later in the day. We tok a shuttle/taxi to our hotel from the airport and it was very convenient and easy to get there.There was no pool like that in the hotel but because of its location to the beach we did not feel the need for it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank frasse_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nothing fancy in terms of décor or other amenities such as pool etc. but very clean and accessible. Friendly staff (particularly Harry on the front desk) made the stay enjoyable. Good location with food stores, eateries and beach all within walking distance and bus tour pickups very close by. Coin operated laundry, small fridge in room and free wifi make it good value for money for the level that it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LANDY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms were very basic and outdated, but clean. Which is all you can expect when on a budget.
The location was great, Starbucks just a 5 meter walk on the corner which opens at 4.30am! Which was perfect as we were up at 5am most mornings preparing for our activities.
The standout was the friendly staff who went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and safe (they lock the reception doors from 10pm-early morning and have a security guard).
They were also very knowledgable about the area and things to do and helped us get the most out of our Trip!
Genuinely nice people who stopped and had a chat to us to get to know us and all about our holiday adventures!
Dee, one of the reception staff was lovely, even at 4.45am when we had to check out!!
Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caseytman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing