We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Victoria, B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I was a guest at the Aqua Pearl from November 24 to December 8. I had an inside standard room, which was 100% satisfactory. There was no balcony, but I spent the day at the beach, & the benefit of an inside room is that there is no street noise. The location was excellent, the room was clean & newly refurbished. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guysteve98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    465
    219
    84
    72
See reviews for
347
375
133
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Upgrade to a bigger room if you can, it's worth having the extra space. Hotel is in a good location within walking distance to all the beaches and shops from Ala Moana to Honolulu Zoo. It is across the road from International Markets; Starbucks, Food Pantry and 2 ABC stores are in the immediate vicinity. The room has basic amenities but the ones that count: microwave, decent sized bar fridge, wide kitchen bench and space for all your food/drinks, LCD TV, free high speed internet, desk to sit at and air conditioning. It's clean and house keeping are prompt if they notice you haven't put the "Do not disturb" card in the card slot. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Only cons are it gets noisy at night especially on the weekend because it is close to a couple of clubs and you might see some ladies walking the streets which didn't help the night before the marathon.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sonicdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani,Oahu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

As a college student living in Hawaii I choose to stay here because my brother & his fiance were going to be visiting me,plus I had received a really great offer for the aqua hotels. I'm 21 & I have to say I really liked this place. The house keeping ladies were so extremely nice & always gave 100% when cleaning my room.I had a room with a balcony/2 beds. I would recommend paying the extra $$ for the balcony/city view because it's so worth it,I loved having the sliding door open while I was in the room because theres always a nice breeze. Nightlife is great in Waikiki especially if you're young. It did get a little noisy at night & early morning but it's not as bad as other people said. I didn't have any pest/bug problems either. Mike that worked the front desk was super nice as well as the other guy that worked there & one of the girls(the one with the colored eyes) she was so sweet. I liked the location because the International market place was like a 5 min walk( local food in the food court there,I recommend eating local food while visiting because you'll save money & get the try new things!) Also here was food pantry to pick up groceries & other things like 5 mins away. Big Kahuna's is within walking distance & is nice to eat & grab drinks. The beach is like 10 mins walking & super easy to get to. Waikiki is pretty nice but expensive to non-locals so I recommend getting out of Waikiki during the day & exploring what the rest of the island of Oahu has to offer(beaches,hanauma bay,Kualoa Ranch,pearl harbor to name a few things) The hotel has brochure's in the lobby so check them all out, trust me as a local it was worth getting to play tourist for a week with my brother! If you can avoid going to the bar that's next to the hotel do it! it isn't worth it & doesn't show any Hawaii hospitality whatsoever. It's more for annoying drunk old people who don't know how to really enjoy their time in Hawaii not to mention the male bar tender was an (--). Other than that the Aqua Pearl was pretty nice,try booking through expedia though. You'll save money trust me! A few more things I forgot to mention... parking is $20 a day with the hotel or you can park at the Waikiki trade center which is less than a 10 min walk. $7 for a whole day starting at 5am till I believe 11 pm.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meylei23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, B.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Thanks for a great stay. We loved the size of the room and the deck, and it had everything we asked for: fridge, micro, tub, air conditioning. The front counter staff was especially friendly, especially Harry who had such a cheery, helpful manner! We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janieeLangley_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I checked into this hotel on the 9th of December and plan to be here until my departure day on the 23rd. So far, it is everything I had expected based on their website. It is a little noisy at night but if you use ear plugs, you don't hear a thing. The room is large and in an excellent location. Only 1.5 blocks to the beach. At this point, I have no other issues with this hotel and I would recommend it to friends, which I have already done since they stayed here before I got here. Aloha!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank folkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I stayed at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl on Nahua in Waikiki Beach 12/1 - 12/9 2009. The room was absolutely comfortable and everything was in good working order. There are others closer to the beach, but at 3 times the cost. The staff was superb and very polite. My room (2-bedroom) was nicely air conditioned with lots of space. Might be a little noisy at night due to the night life in Waikiki. The refuse collection occurs between 5 am and 6 am on the street and the dumpsters make some noise, but at no control or fault of the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. Stay here and enjoy everything that the local area has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Ended up at the Auqa Pearl due to a mix up with other accomodations. Staff was very helpful (Priscilla and Harry are terrific) and the rooms clean and modern. Bed was firm and comfy, kitchen and bath clean and well stocked. Only minor issue was the on-site parking which was very limited, cost $20 per night, and the spot are very narrow. Other than that, had a great experience, all the staff were helpful and smiling which made the stay even nicer.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJZGANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,645 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
605 reviews
White Sands Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,888 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing