We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 3 February 2014

l stayed for a week on vacation with my son.The location is great & across the road from the beach.Rooms were clean (Not large) & facilities were good & price to stay at hotel was very reasonable.My only minor disappointment was the hotel didn't have an outdoor spa next to pool.Breakfast was included & the room we had partial ocean views.l would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeBowie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Aloha Mike and thank you for sharing you review with us. We are glad to see you had a lovely time at our hotel and in Waikiki. As we continue to listen to our guests’ and research how we can improve our hotel, we thank you for sharing your feedback about our pool area. Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Rebecca; Guest Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,895)
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 3,897 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nicely presented hotel in a good location if you love the beach!
Some of the facilities are great such as the DVD machines which are included in your amenity fee as well as the WiFi.
The breakfast is a little quirky and certainly doesn't offer a wide variety! It's essentially like taking a packed lunch but as a buffet breakfast which you are given a small bag to try and stuff as much in as you can, as you only get one chance each morning!
Tiki bar and grill is expensive but it's not like there aren't plenty of other options; just go one street back from the beach and it's half the price :)
We had a deluxe ocean view double room which was ok, the view was more of the next hotel than the beach, but you can get a good view from the balcony.
Everyone from the hotel staff were all very helpful and the service overall was excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garydavidlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Aloha Gary. Mahalo for sharing your kind words about our team members, and our hotel. We are always glad that hear when our guests have a lovely Waikiki vacation. In addition to our onsite restaurant Tiki's Grill & Bar, we also have a Wolfgang Puck Express, Subway, Cookie Corner, and Cold Stone Creamery- convenient and affordable options for a meal or treat any time of the day. We thank you for staying with us, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We had room 1803, which gave us a west view from our balcony, and open air outside our front door (not a hallway) that gave a great view of Diamond Head. We didn't pay extra for the full ocean view, but that was just fine. The line for the free breakfasts was crazy, and it was the same stuff every day, which got old after a couple of days.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Aloha, and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to see you enjoyed your guest room and the views offered by our property. We apologize if breakfast didn't meet your expectations, and will share your feedback with our breakfast team for their further consideration. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Mahalo, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We paid for a partial ocean view room and ended up with a 3/4 view of the ocean! We were on the 21st floor and it was beautiful!

The hotel is clean, the beds were reasonably comfortable and the access to the beach is great. The rooms and beds are very small however and some of the rooms have shower "issues". Broken shower heads, tub won't drain, stuff like that.

We felt the price was reasonable and had a pleasant time.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Aloha Brenda- We were glad to learn you had a nice stay at our hotel and enjoyed the fantastic views offered at our property. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for bringing to our attention your experience with the shower. I located the room you stayed in for our maintenance department. They will inspect the room right away and address any existing challenges; we apologize for the inconveniences. Mahalo for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

There's not much new I can say about this property since we always stay here, but I want to make sure to mention the always fantastic service. Prices are consistently going up all over Waikiki beach. We were here over 5 nights/6 days during Pro Bowl (hence the prices). The stay was as to be expected, no issues and the one thing we thought may be a slight issue (at Tiki's) was handled in a way that left me feeling valued as a guest and customer.

Thanks again Aston & Tiki's from Eric, Sandy and the Las Vegas gang!

Room Tip: Get a suite for a much bigger room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommystyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Mahalo for your continued support and lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca, Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Good sized rooms, very clean with friendly and helpful staff. Slightly confusing elevator set up but you manage! Was really disappointed with the breakfast as it only runs from 6.30am till 9am and the lines are huge. Plus there is very limited seating available which meant we sat on the ground beside the pool to eat. The pool itself is average - an uninspiring concrete hole, again with very few day beds, we didn't use it once. Gym is tiny and dingy. I feel like the hotel's facilities can't really cater for the huge amount of people it sleeps. Great location opposite the beach and right near shops and restaurants though. All up, it's an average hotel, but we did enjoy ourselves. Probably would increase my budget next time to stay somewhere a little nicer though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_nay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Aloha and thank you for the kind words about our staff and property. We apologize if our breakfast did not meet your expectations. When our hotel runs at high occupancy we realize seating might become a challenge which is why we provide a 'Breakfast on the Beach' cooler bag in each guest room. The cooler bag is a great way to take breakfast to the beach, up to the room, or on-the-go day time activities. We apologize for any inconveniences caused, and sincerely appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to see you in Waikiki again in the near future. Sincerely, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Only stayed one night at this hotel (last night on the island) and upgraded to an oceanfront room. Recently updated decor in the bedroom, cute table and chairs (stool type) set by the sliding glass door to the lanai. This room had a Keurig coffee maker and a mini-fridge which was very nice. The bathroom could really use a makeover. Shower head was very low, even for me...I'm 5'3", can't imagine a 6' person taking a shower in there. The breakfast, included in the "resort fee" of $25 was ok. Not much protein, but you can add an omelette for an additional $8. Make sure you check your bill at the end of the stay. They overcharged me $40, but were great about clearing it up.The view on the oceanfront was worth the extra $$$$.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an oceanfront, you get a great view and you don't get awakened at 7:00 am by the band...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Aloha Mitch, and thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the changes and improvements we made to the guest room. We also thank you for providing us your honest feedback about the bathrooms and breakfast arrangement. As we continue to improve our property and services our Management Team welcomes your input, and will take it into consideration. Mahalo for staying with us; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator gsc.wow@astonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,524 reviews
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,499 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £146 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing