We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an Awesome Location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Aston for 5 nights, we loved the hotel! Don't listen to the others, the breakfast and the elevators are great! Very friendly staff and great rooms! Location was awesome within walking distance of everything! We only had one problem and that was the buy one get one luau we were promised at booking and then didn't get it at check in.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank youthpastorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Mahalo for taking the time to share your review. We are always glad to hear about our guests' memorable Hawaiian vacations. We apologize if you did not receive the Aloha Book that contains the 2 for 1 Luau coupon. This has been shared with our Front Desk Manager in order to ensure it doesn’t happen again in the future. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Thank you for staying with us; we hope to welcome you back again. Aloha! Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 3,956 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

The rooms facing diamond head have a standing balcony only. Rooms facing the other way look at another hotel , the pool & the beach. Their balcony could accommodate 2 chairs but there is only 1. The folks at the desk think that the pool side is better which is why they will tend to put you there. They convinced me to go poolside but I woke in the night and it was very noisy with the deliveries to the loading docks crashing below & the party noises. Plus you are staring into a zillion other hotel rooms. I couldn't take it and in the morning we
changed rooms to the diamond head side with the standing balcony only. I think the view is hands down 100 times better, looking at the zoo, diamond head and the ocean. And the room is larger, accommodating a table & chairs in front of the slider. Much happier in this room. I think the view is higher than the neighboring hotel only on the top 2 or 3 floors.
Beds were very comfy. No drawers or enclosed cabinetry in the bathroom or bedside tables. Makes it hard to keep neat & tidy.
Other posters have said regarding breakfast that 1. you can only have one cup of coffee & 2. roommates have to go at the same time. Neither is true.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Aloha Linda, and thank you for sharing your review and the photo. We're glad that you enjoyed the views from the Diamond Head side of our hotel, and apologize for the Waikiki street noise you experienced in your first room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just spent 7 days at the Aston Waikiki Beach hotel. We had an ocean view. The rooms was nicely decorated. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the beach was nice would have like a couple more choices. Taro baked goods is a must! The hotel is nicely decorated and very clean. Tiki bar had a nice selection of food. It is located at the far end of Kalakaua ave. Walking distance to any shop or location you would want to be at. I lost my gold necklace at the hotel. Staff found it and got it back in my possession. I also became sick while there and staff provided me with information about medical care. I can't say enough about how nice this hotel is. The bath does need a little updating but over all excellent value for the price. The staff at the activities desk were very helpful answering questions and assisting in our vacationing needs. I will be returning to this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatildaAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Mahalo for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review. We always enjoy hearing about how our staff made a positive difference for our guests. It is our standard to extend the Aloha Spirit in order to make a lasting impression. On behalf of the hotel, we sincerely hope to welcome you back if Waikiki is included in your future travels. Mahalo, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was my first time in Hawaii and I was super happy with the location and property. Loved the ability in the morning to take the breakfast cooler and a beach chair and head across to the beach to eat. Really loved the view every morning and ate on the balcony once just watching the ocean. The beds are comfortable, everything works, and ac outlets are readily accessible. Bathroom clean and good water pressure. I really didn't spend too much time in the rooms, but I definitely would not pass up the ocean view..... Pool area for the size is a bit small but geesh, who needs the pool, hello, the ocean is your perfect pool! Breakfast was perfect in my opinion with pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit...I love my bacon and eggs, but just doesn't fit when you are lounging island style.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Aloha Tracy, I'm glad to hear that you had a great first visit to Hawaii, and that you found our property, location, and services to meet your needs. Mahalo for sharing your review and photo. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time was in Dec of 2011. We stayed for 8 nights, had an ocean front room and fell in love with the island. We ate our breakfast on our balcony every morning. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The views were spectacular and the close proximity to Waikiki beach made for a great beach vacation. We actually got engaged on the pier at Queen's surf beach. We came back in Feb 2013 for our honeymoon and we made a point to spend time at the Aston. Just like our first trip we stayed in an ocean front room. Again we encountered wonderful customer service. One of my favorite perks is the orange water that was put out every afternoon, sometimes it's the little things. We did notice that the rooms on the side of diamond head were much quieter than the rooms on the city side. We didn't hear any of the trolley bells the second time when we were on the corner near diamond head. I can't wait until we can come back for more visits!

Room Tip: Rooms on the diamond head side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Aloha Tracey, and congratulations on the engagement! We love hearing about memorable Hawaiian vacation, and sincerely appreciate our return guests. We agree that our staff and their friendly service is one of the many reasons our repeat visitors look forward to staying with us time and time again. Mahalo for sharing your lovely review and for your continued support. We look forward to welcoming you soon, maybe for your honeymoon? -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I've been in Oahu twice and both times I stayed at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. Very good price for the quality and location. It's across the street from the beach and should check out Tiki's Grill & Bar for dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnhwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Aloha John, we are glad to see that our value and location brought you back to our hotel. We sincerely hope to see again soon and mahalo for taking the time to share your nice review! Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,669 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
2,301 reviews
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,653 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £140 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing