We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“aston Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“aston Waikiki”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel has a very nice location, close to beach and restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet with a good selection of fruit and pastries. The room was clean and maid service was very good. Staff was very nice and helpful. It was easy to find.

Room Tip: oceanfront, beautiful view of beach and diamond head
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, Ken. We were glad to see you had a lovely Hawaiian vacation and enjoyed our hotel's friendly service and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future- mahalo for staying with us! -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    1,533
    785
    266
    168
See reviews for
1,056
1,521
117
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I picked this hotel for the oceanfront room. It was great. I especially liked the elevator/security system. And the flexible breakfast is awesome. Staff was proficient and pleasant. Maintenance was Johnny on the spot! Overall feel was comfortable. Felt like one of the ohana.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasdbinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your kind words about our work ohana (family). It is our pleasure to share our Aloha spirit and deliver a memorable Hawaiian experience. If Waikiki is included in your future travels we hope to see you again. Aloha! -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Loved the location, our view was amazing! Enjoyed the nightly entertainment in the Tiki Grill & lounge. The majority of the staff were accommodating and friendly and having breakfast available every morning was such a convenience and cost saving. They had a small cooler in the room to take items back to room for those that chose to sleep in :) It was also nice too have drinks by the pool! The room was a standard hotel room, comfortable beds and we did have to access the maintenance person because of the air conditioner but they we're prompt and alleviated the issue immediately. When we compared the amenities to the hotels some of the other family had booked there was no comparison ours totally was the best! Aloha!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha! We are glad that you found value in our property. We agree that our signature amenity, 'Breakfast on the Beach' is a great way to start the day, especially for those with families. Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your thoughtful review. -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

For a vacation with a ten year old, the location of this hotel is excellent, over the road from a safe part of the beach, and quiet at night (we were on the 25th floor with a great view). It was easy to walk into the main part of Waikiki. The room was on the small side, but good value and clean. Pool/beach towels were welcome. The breakfast is basic, and all in disposable containers, the coffee is awful, so paying for it daily regardless of having it is a bit annoying, as is the bizarre system of operating the lift. No laundry is a negative as well.
The staff are good, especially the guys on the ground floor who look after luggage and shuttles.

Room Tip: We asked for an ocean view room high up. It was very good indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilibetMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Aloha, and mahalo to you for visiting Waikiki and staying at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our friendly service and hotel. Many of our guests agree with you that our location is desirable, especially families with children because our location is near the zoo, Kapiolani park, and because the beach is directly across the street- staying at our hotel makes enjoying Waikiki that much easier! Mahalo for sharing your review. -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for two nights in a selected deluxe oceanfront room. The sunsets were amazing. The room itself is spacious and comfy. the location is easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and is across the road from Waikiki Beach. Breakfast is a great concept, in your room you'll find a green esky. Bring it down to breakfast fill it up with pasties, yogurt, and fruit. Then grab your coffee and take it across the road for Breakfast on Waikiki Beach. Brilliant! The hotel is home to the famous Tiki Bar. Live bands play and you pay a bit extra to get your Mai Tai in a take away tiki cup which is a great souvenir.

Room Tip: Splurge and get oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Aloha Rebecca, and thank you for sharing your review. Our Ocean Front rooms are our most popular category because they offer unblocked views of Waikiki beach. We are thrilled to see you had the opportunity to experience the breathtaking views. We are also glad you enjoyed our onsite restaurant. The mai tais and accompanying souvenir are great- thanks for posting the pictures! We hope you to see you again if Hawaii is included in your future travels. Mahalo for staying with us! -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, great breakfast set up

The staff were fantastic. On our last night the people in the next room were extremely loud into the small hours of the morning. We rung the lobby & they sent security up. They were so prompt. Very satisfied as we had to be up early for our flight.

Only thing to mention I think is that it's a very family orientated hotel so lots of kids. We didn't mind but maybe some might?

Free DVD rentals which is one of a kind I think, we loved it

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Aloha Kasey, and mahalo for staying with us during your honeymoon! We are glad to hear you had the opportunity to spend it in Hawaii and that you both had a memorable vacation. We wish you could have stayed longer, too, but maybe you can join us for wedding anniversary one year? Thank you for sharing your review! -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast is a buffet style and free with your amenities fee. The Tiki Bar on site is wonderful, great drinks and music. Nice beach directly across the street (free chair and beach towels can be signed out/returned). The hotel is next to the zoo, and with the easy access to beach yoga at the park that is just caddy corner to the hotel. Rental services are available all up and down Waikiki. The beach directly in front of the hotel ended up being my favorite spot. Good restaurants with reasonable prices abound. But don't buy anything from the lobby store, sunscreen was 15.99 while at the ABC store is was 8.99. The prices were very reasonable and you are only a half mile or so from the high end shops and tourist centric stalls, if that is your thing.

Room Tip: Ocean front was worth the extra and get up a little higher, no lower than 14. You can hear music fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lgibeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Aloha! The beach directly in front of our hotel is really great; especially since it has the wave-break and calm water- we are glad it turned out to be your favorite beach! Mahalo for sharing your review with us, we always enjoy hearing about memorable Hawaiian vacations and hope you welcome you back! -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
1,325 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
1,859 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing