We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay with a great view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great place to stay with a great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Aston Hotels & Resorts, a Waikiki Beach side Hotel, has a smoke free ambiance & is a great place to stay. The staffs are friendly and the hotel is at the heart of the town where the beach is at a walking distance! It has free Wifi. We took a suite. The room was nice and it had a breathtaking view from the balcony...a very neat view of the Diamond Head Crater! There are quite a lot of shops and restaurants around. A great place to hang out in the evening..take a stroll by the beach. The parking is however not inside the hotel,but around the corner and is not free.
Also if u have kids, the Honolulu zoo is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony facing the ocean/city. It's Hawaii and any view is a great view! We d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amritamkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Aloha Amritamkj,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and convenient location of our property! Our friendly, attentive staff loves to hear that we have been successful in providing a fantastic stay for our guests! Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    1,522
    781
    262
    168
See reviews for
1,046
1,508
116
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived and after only a short wait were shown our room. Generous in size and great in location, opposite Waikiki beach. Breakfast was included as was Wifi. You could either enjoy your breakfast around the pool or take it away in the handy cooler bag included in your room. We were able to walk up and down Waikiki Beach, taking in the shops and the sights. As first time visitors it was fantastic to discover that our tours left from right outside our hotel (or 100m up the road), even though at times it was a bit crowded and chaotic. Access to food was simple, with Subway, Wolfgang Express and other restaurants close by. On a rare day off, we were also pleased to discover the Honolulu Zoo a short walk away. (Apparently the aquarium is too, but we couldn't find it).

There are more expensive hotels I'm sure, with more to offer. However the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel more than adequately met our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pocketgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Aloha Pocketgal,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that found our rooms to be comfortable, and enjoyed our Breakfast on the Beach! We are glad that you found our location to be convenient for your plans. The zoo is very close by, and if you were to continue East on Kalakaua Street, the aquarium is a little further up on the beach side. We are sorry that you weren't able to find it! It's our pleasure to host awesome guests like you, and we are honored that you chose to stay with us on your first visit to Hawaii! We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay with us! We would love to host you again!
Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Aston - Now you may look at it and say its not the nicest looking place, looks over 10 years old and is away from the main shopping area in Waikiki... However we have stayed many times in Waikiki at The Hyatt and the Outrigger - both over priced, rude and crowded locations.

The Aston Beach Hotel however is situated approx 9mins down the beach from the main shopping and dinning area...only 9mins - thats nothing :). Its located near the Zoo with perfect views of Diamond Head and Wakiki Beach as it is the tallest Hotel down that end. The staff are really friendly - example being i stated when we arrived that this trip was a special one - those they not only upgraded us for free but also put us on the highest floor in the ocean side corner so the views were amazing. The breakfast is good and you get a free carry bag. The parking is also a good price at $27 a day and it is on the beach front - perfect position and fewer people meaning more room to move around and get a great tan.

We will be back in a few months again and this time i dont think we will change hotels like before - Aston will be just fine for us again :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing Diamond Head or beachfront worth the money - The other side is of the pool and opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieAceCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Aloha Brendan,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had an outstainding visit! Our premier Waikiki location and attentive, friendly staff help to set us apart from other hotels. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful view of the ocean and our Breakfast on the Beach! It's will be our privelege to welcome you back again in a few months!
Mahalo nui loa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable and convenient walking distance to a lot in the Waikiki area. There are a ton of rooms in the hotel but the public spaces are small and very, very crowded! Breakfast was next to impossible to get anything, as there were so many people. Definitely not a good place if you're looking for a intimate, quiet setting. The front desk is a story above the lobby, so at check in and check out you have to lug all of your luggage up and down the escalators because you can't use the elevator without a room key; this wasn't really a big deal, but we were in the midst of a two week trip and had a lot of luggage! Overall it was a pleasant stay, the rooms were nice, and the staff was friendly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LgPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Aloha LgPhilly,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor! We always appreciate guest feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room! We are sorry that our Breafast on the Beach and lobby weren't exactly what you had in mind, but are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our friendly staff would love to welcome you back again soon! Have a wonderful day!
Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel for 10 nights with our 3 and 5 year old. Yes, there are better hotels in Waikiki, but they also cost a fair bit more. We arrived at 830am and are room was ready by 1215pm. The location of this hotel is excellent. The stretch of beach in front is less crowded and perfect for children. The views from the room were superb (deluxe partial ocean view, 19th floor). The room was cosy but clean and the decor was pleasant. Water pressure in shower was intense, but hey, better than no pressure! The staff at the hotel were lovely. The tour desk was extremely helpful. The pool was not glamerous, but it was clean and we found it big enough and certainly sunny from lunch onwards and has a lovely outlook to the beach and Tiki's and the pool drck kn general is a nice environment. Tiki's is great for drinks and lunch, great staff and again, beautiful outlook. The breakfast was nice, handy to have and if we got a little sick of the options we paid $7 for a large omelette and toast (good value). The music and dancing was a nice touch too. The hotel is great value for money, no complaints, only fond memories! Oh and Express downstairs has great food at great prices if youre looking for a casual dinner or take away to eat on your balcony.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Aloha Jane E,
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a remarkable stay with us! It's great that you enjoyed our beautiful views and convenient location. Our Breakfast on the Beach is a fun feature we offer our guests, and the live local music and dancing is a vibrant salute to the beautiful Hawaiian culture. We are glad that you found value in our hotel and that you made some wonderful memories in Waikiki! It would be our privelege to host you and your lovely family again!
Mahalo nui loa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

perfect choice for first time Oahu visitor. the hotel is perfectly located for easy access to Waikiki beach, the entire Waikiki area, and quick access to roads traveling south east. Access in and out of the valet was quick and easy. Continental breakfast by the pool, while not great, was good enough for a quick bite in the morning. Rooms were big enough and clean. Views were great. Tiki restaurant was quite good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Aloha Jeff,
Thank you for sharing your excellent review! It's our honor to host you on your first visit to Oahu! We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient! It's our privelege to provide comfortable, clean rooms and efficient valet service to our valued guests! The beautiful view of the ocean is a major benefit of our property! We greatly appreciate your kind review, and would be thrilled to welcome you back!
Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second trip to Waikiki for my family and both times we have stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. We stayed in an ocean view select room which was very clean and tidy and had fantastic views of Waikiki Beach which were absolutely amazing. Clearly customer service is something they pride themselves on at this hotel as the staff were very friendly and helpful from the reception staff to the housekeeping cleaners. Nothing was a problem for them and we always received a warm and friendly " aloha" from the staff. The hotel is in a great location on the main street and it is right across the road from a great swimming spot and a short stroll to Waikiki Beach. Restaurants and shops start from under the hotel and the trolley stops right outside the hotel which is a plus. The Aston Waikiki Beach hotel has everything you need for a great holiday and is definitely value for money, we will definitely be staying there again.

Thank you to Geri and all the staff at the hotel for another fantastic stay.

Cheers
K Bryant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Aloha Karyn B,
Thank you for sharing your sparkling review of your second experience with us! It is our pleasure to provide you with spectacular views of the ocean, friendly, attentive service, and comfortable rooms. We are thrilled to hear that our location was convenient for your visit, and that you found value in our property. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, and we will make sure to share your kind words with Geri! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#47 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,165 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing