We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$697
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$789
US$677
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,408
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$559
US$516
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$631
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$861
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$664
US$632
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,035)
Filter reviews
4,035 results
Traveller rating
1,052
1,653
859
287
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
1,653
859
287
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooler bagacross the streetyogurttiki restaurantwolfgang puck expresswaikiki beachocean frontfree breakfastdiamond headpartial ocean viewfloor numberevery morninghonolulu zoohomeless peopleroom keypool deckoceanfront room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,380 - 3,385 of 4,035 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2006

We loved staying at this hotel. We thought the location was great. Our oceanview room
had a beautiful view of the beach. From the time we arrived until we left the staff was
friendly and helpful. Our king size bed was not available the lst night but was available
the remaining stay. The breakfast they offered with the bags was wonderful. This was
appreciate because we had early morning departures for our tours. This was our first time
to Hawaii. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend others to stay here also.
We thought we received a good value for our money at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank DEBORAH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2006

All I can say is, I have stayed there 2 times (4 days and 11 days) and will plan another stay there. The two previous posters stated everything that needs to be said. Not the Ritz, but ResortQuest has Tiki's. ;)

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank HulaGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2006

This hotel is ideally situated ovelooking Waikiki Beach and adjacent to the lovely Kapiolani Park with Diamond Head as it backdrop. The rooms and bathroom are clean and functional and the beds comfortable not that you would want to waste your time sleeping when you are here. The hotel service we received was superb, the staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble - you were made to feel welcome from the check in staff through to the pool and room attendants - all are very professional.
The included breakfast is a good start to the day and has a variation each morning I would say it covers most tastes. What makes breakfast a relaxing start to the day is the charismatic gentle hawian dancer and her accompaniment guitarist - they are brilliant.
Tikis Restaurant food is good quality and well presented - and together with the wines are reasonably priced. The staff are attentive without being over the top - our iced water was constantly topped up. The sweets are to die for Tikis Lava flow..... For ambience and romance take a table on the balcony. This is a comfortable hotel that offers good value for money - I cannot fault this hotel on its value - my wife and I stayed here for seven nights in May with a sea view room - when we return to Honolulu we will definitely stay here. I hope this helps - for those who book this hotel I trust you will meet with the same satisfaction as we did.

15  Thank Dogonthedock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
vancouver
214
Reviewed 20 May 2006

i would never stay in this hotel again for the price we payed. rooms are very small, ugly furnishing, the only good thing about this hotel was breakfast by the pool, i,m glad we only booked 2 nights

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2006

We stayed here for a little over a week in May and I have to say, what a pleasant surprise.
The decor of place has a cool, retro feel to it, though I am told they will begin a large remodeling project on the property this year. Not sure if it should really BE remodeled....
First of all, the location is right across the street from the beach. The location on Kalakaua Blvd is easy walking distance to great shopping (The Royal Hawaiian, The International Marketplace, and various boutiques at the far end like Tiffany's, etc.). What really made this hotel for us, though, was the wonderfully friendly staff (Stephanie at the front desk was so kind and helpful). They go above and beyond.
The breakfast on the deck was charming as well. You have the usual cereals, muffins, juices, etc., but you also have various omelets, pancakes, miso soup, and other items to nosh on. If you chose to eat at the poolside, you will be serenaded with Hawaiian music and the occasional dance by local artists. All of this as you overlook the ocean below.
It's worth checking out this place for so many reasons. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank PioneerValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews