We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Look no further!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
Ranked #76 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Excellent location,friendly and courteous staff,great value for money.Really couldn't ask for much more from our stay here,even allowing us to store our luggage (free of charge!) when we took a short trip to the mainland.A free upgrade to an ocean view room on our return (room 1102 thanks guys!) just topped things off for us,the views are outstanding.Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely stay here next time I visit.Mahalo to Lave and all the guys at Aqua Waikiki Beachside!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaseP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

We spent our first anniversary at the Beachside Hotel, and found that it was perfect for our needs. Don't expect luxury, but do expect a clean hotel with friendly staff, right on Waikiki beach. Great location for restaurants and shops too, with all major bus routes one block away. The TV didn't work, but who really watches TV when on a tropical island.
I fully recommend this well priced gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraysUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We could not believe our eyes!, room 608 is a partial ocean view room but has a 90 degree view to the east right along Wakikki Beach. The hotel is convieniently located across the road from the beach and next to an ABC store (buy your own snacks and drinks), and 50 metres from a Maccas. This boutique hotel has fridge (without minibar), 24 hour reception desk, escalator, kettle (on request),TV. Beach Towels are rent free and an excursion desk operates from the lobby. The express buses E and B stop across the road. Other busses such as 22 to Hanauma Bay park are on a nearby street. The beds are clean and comfortable and the views are terrific. The rooms are air conditioned which we only used at night when we would shut the windows.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobCorrimalAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed here at the end of July for 10 days. I chose this hotel mostly for the location and because it's a small hotel.
The ocean view room we had on the 6th floor was big enough for 2, the balcony with 2 chairs and a table was great and the room was kept beautifully clean for our whole stay. Bed was very comfortable, slept well and not too much noise seeing the room looks straight onto the beach & road.
All of the staff were helpful with any questions and very friendly & cheerful. The location is a winner, everything is close and in walking distance and the beach is straight across the road, perfect for a late swim after a day out & about. Just ask at the front desk for a beach towel.
The lift was alright, can't see what some reviews were on about it being too slow. Most times when we pressed the button it was there, the longest we waited was for a minute or two, there are stairs that you can use if you're too impatient and not lazy.

I would definately recommend staying here, you can't go past the location and being a small hotel is feels more personal. Just don't come here expecting a 'resort' style hotel with all the add on extras! Hopefully we'll be back to Hawaii and would definately stay here again without hesitation.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyCatsCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Greg, Lave, and Douglas all provide spectacular professional service at the front desk. The beach is fifty feet away. Share a romantic sunset and a bottle of wine from the ABC store downstairs on your own lanai RIGHT ON TOP of the ocean. Complainers will moan about the size of the rooms, or whatever else they like to complain about. You can't beat the value, the views, the aloha.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank MarkP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Great place for guys who just need a place to sleep and shower. Nothing fancy or spacious, but does the trick. Staff is Excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSamsoniteMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

ALOHA, AS A WOLRD TRAVELER, I wanted to really take the time to compliment the EXCELLENT customer service we received @ Aqua Waikiki beach side by LAVE & DOUGLAS, Trevor & the rest of the staff..


Service was ***** (five star) BAR NONE & these employees know how to provide excellent service by always smiling & greeting us every time we’re in the lobby, very friendly yet professional & answered all our questions with a smile.

Since we have been vacationing in hawaii every year for the past 16 years & we've always satyed @ five star hotels & this is way better & it really made our trip more memorable & stand out.

The location is great, the hotels are very clean but most of all the service, the service was EXCELLENT. i HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENED IT TO ALL MY FAMILY & FRIENDS & WILL RETURN.


MAHALO,

A HAPPY CUSTOMER HHK

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x-zelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
1,628 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,567 reviews
Waikiki
Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Address: 2452 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6204
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £79 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel offers value accommodations in a prime location, directly across from world-famous Waikiki Beach. You'll be right in the heart of Hawaii's premier beach city at an incredible value. Onsite amenities include FREE WiFi, an activities desk, and a serene patio for lounging. Valet parking is available for $25 per day. With a convenient location and affordable accommodations, Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel is a gem on the Waikiki beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Beachside Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beachside Hotel
Hotel Aqua Waikiki Beachside
Waikiki Beachside Hotel
Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing