We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, small room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Love this hotel! There are no real extras or amenities but, the location, cleanliness of the room and interaction with the staff(what little there was of it) was all great.

This is a basic hotel and room with very few extra's. There is an in room coffee maker though! If you want to be pampered and a 5 star luxury resort, this is not it.

Pay the extra for an ocean front room and get as high up as possible. I slept with my sliding glass door open all night every night. Probably wouldn't have done so if I were lower, closer to the noise of the street.

I would have zero issues staying here again.

Egg N Things restaurant on lobby level is a great way to start your day! Spectacular breakfast food! Get there early. There was already a line at 6:30am.

Room Tip: Ocean front room, it's worth it. Get a room as high up as possible to get away from the noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HumbleHomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We arrived here in the middle of the night after a long flight only to be told that apparently we didn't have a reservation, despite the fact that we had already paid for the room and had written confirmation. The man behind the desk then told us he had no free rooms and perhaps we should try again tomorrow and then literally turned his back on us. Not the friendly welcome to hawaii we had been expecting!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Travel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Four star accommodation in a five star location. The building is much smaller than a lot of its neighbours but it’s right across the road from the best swimming beach in Waikiki (see pictures). If you’re not too fussed about having a large living space, and can manage in two smallish double beds, then this is an excellent choice. Staff are friendly and helpful, there are lots of quality eating options very close by, including The Cheese Factory and the legendary Dukes at Outriggers. For clothes shopping you can’t go by Ross for quality at unbelievably low prices. A hint for breakfast: duck into the ABC shop next door the night before and pick up sandwiches or sushi that has been reduced to clear and put it in the bar fridge in your room.
Then as you enjoy breakfast on the lanai (balcony) of your ocean front room, you can slowly wake up to another day in paradise.
But remember, this place is a secret, so don’t tell anyone!

Room Tip: Definitely Ocean Front room as high up as possible. There is a fitness center next door, if you rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

OK, so its older ( as are most of the hotels on the strip), smaller, fewer amenities ( namely no pool) and looks like a pineapple BUT it has everything ( well almost) you'll need for a holiday to Hawaii.
As there were 5 of us we needed two rooms.Both 'partial' ocean view on 7th ( of 14 I think) floors. It looks kind of cute against all the neighbouring behemoths. Rooms are small but functional and all have balconies. Have been 'recently' renovated ( I'd guess within 5 years).
The staff ( front of house and housekeeping) were excellent.The location is superb.
Downsides: no restaurant ( although no shortage of local options), maybe a little tight on parking, no pool/gym ( but theres the Pacific across the road and a gym 20m away), and its pretty noisy around there.Oh, I found the beds a bit soft, and I was a bit put off by the mattress cover ( which was industrial, but I suppose its a 'honeymoon' destination...you get the idea).
We thought for the price range it was great. We didnt care about the $15 ( now$18) 'ammenity' fee as you'd normally pay for internet, movies, newspaper anyhoo.

Room Tip: The higher the better, ocean view better than the "Rear Window' rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 4 days but were out most of the time. beds are plastic wrapped and small. the resort fee and the parking add 30$ per night to your bill. central location in Waikiki area. clean. if you are going to explore the island and just want a clean place to stay at nights then I strongly recommend this one price wise!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ManiLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at the Aston Waikiki Circle January 9th and 10th 2014
Everything was perfect. Clean and quiet ( city view side).
What really made it was the check out with Naomi
Even though it was extremely busy she was very accommodating patient and organized

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank luvtotravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,570 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Waikiki
Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £137 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing