We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Almost like Motel 6” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost like Motel 6”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

we would not stay here next time. Room is very very small and all rooms are same size. The are the shape of an pie. No Microwave. Dirty carpet. And old smoking smell in hallways. Elevator is small. Front desk is by the elevators and watch you coming in/out. No parkings.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIRMNGR, Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Aloha Tuan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We aim to provide a clean, smoke-free environment for all of our guests and I’m sorry that we fell short of our commitment to you regarding the hallway odor and carpet cleanliness. Your concerns have been shared with our housekeeping team so that we may address these issues and ensure we are providing the best service possible to all of our guests.

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    430
    130
    37
    17
See reviews for
250
464
61
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 1st visit to Oahu and I couldn't be happier with my hotel choice. We paid a little extra and got an ocean view. It was well worth the money as we had an unobstructed beautiful view. Tons of restaurants and shops are only a 5-10 minute walk. The beach is even closer just being across the street. The rooms are a bit small but are nice are clean and modern. This place is probably one if the best values in Waikiki. I will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed here every trip to Waikiki in an ocean front room. The room is quaint, clean and has all the amenities you need and the balcony provides unobstructed views of the gorgeous beach just across the road. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and can help to provide directions or transport. If you're looking for affordable, clean and a relaxing atmosphere, then this is the hotel for you. Close to shops, restaurants, bus stops and beachfronts, the hotel offers the best value for money.

Room Tip: 'Ocean Front' rooms offer the best unobstructed views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for two weeks (ocean front room).
Great place to stay,close to everything and just across the road from beach.
Staff were always friendly and willing to help.
Loved this place.
Great job to the team you made our Hawaii stay awesome.
Thank you

Room Tip: Book a ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days. Stayed in an
ocean view room, with double beds, I believe all if not
Almost all rooms are double beds only.
The view was amazing, and relaxing. The room was more
on the smaller side but okay. The bathroom is very small,
Toilet lower and small, shower small. The problem with the
Shower is the water always comes out, because once you
Turn it on the water shoots straight outward so I had to
Stand outside, close the curtain and try to stick my hand in
To turn on the shower to the desired setting with the curtain
closed , but no Matter what the water still leaks out, and it
gets the floor All wet outside.

We were charged a mandatory amenity fee, which you are
Charged no matter what which was $18.85 and includes
Wi-fi, a daily paper and coffee, and unlimited movies and
Games. We also paid $18 a day for parking , but hotel
Parking very limited and maybe has 15 stalls or so, so may
Need to park at other nearby hotel if lot full.

Many eateries, and shops nearby, close to the zoo and
Beach. The view is what made it more enjoyable and the
Fact that I got a discounted internet rate, other than that
It's pretty much the norm of a standard room in Waikiki .

Lobby is very small. Only 2 elevators, of which only 1
Was working during our stay, but we weren't really
Inconvenienced by that. You also will need to go to the
Front desk for ice.

Overall, average other than the great view and location.

Room Tip: Ocean view or ocean front recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Right on the beach and close to everything else you'd ever want to do or see. Small rooms with no room service, pool and very few amenities, but for the price, you simply cannot beat it in Waikiki. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and recently updated. Our only complaint was one of the elevators was being upgraded, but it's supposed to be running again in the next week.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jone2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I booked this hotel through expedia which was the cheapest we could find, we had been saving forever for this trip and we did a package deal for airfare and Hotel together. When we arrived we informed them that we had a disabled person in our group and they informed us that they had parking on top near the outside of the hotel and that the other people parked in covered parking. We parked in this area that they directed us to and when we went out to use the rental car the next day the front winshield was shattered from a bottle that was thrown from a window of the hotel by one of the hotel guests. The Hotel staff said they knew about the incident, and had filed a report, but that the hotel was in no way liable for the damage, even though they are the ones that told me to park in this uncovered area right up next to the hotel.

The car would have been safe covered, but the disabled parking is sitting right next to the 14 floors of rooms with balconies that are directly above the car spaces. The glass deductible is 500, and the replacement cost is $485.00, so I am out of pocket the entire amount for the replacement of the windshield. The hotel manager was very curt and could care less about what had happened. I had to spend the day we had planned on this once in a lifetime trip to Hawaii filing police reports, working with insurance, hotel staff and car replacement. We did not have money for this unforseen expense, and so we could not sight see to the places we had wished to see while we were there and ended up spending alot of time in the room. A trip we saved up for was ruined, we had no money now to go and do things, and the disability precluded water activities. Something we had planned to be a great one time vacation became a sad trip of lost opportunities.

The hotel sent us a letter as soon as we arrived home stating they were not liable for anything and we were responsible for their guests behavior breaking the windshield of the rental car. The reports from the hotel states that it was someone from the hotel rooms above that did this, but that mattered nothing to them. I am uploading the copies of the reports from the hotel, so you can judge yourself if this is the type of hotel that you want to trust with your vacation. I would advise against this, as they care not for their guests and our trip was ruined by trusting that the car would be safe where they directed us to park.

The Hotel letter said that the car was not in the care, custody or control of the hotel, and yet the report submitted by the hotel staff said it was on property and that it was in the space they told me to park in, and that it was from their window that the item was thrown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing