We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and cheerful staff, amazing view, PLUS great location = priceless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and cheerful staff, amazing view, PLUS great location = priceless”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was warmly welcomed by Naomi (sp) at check in. After inquiring about optional room upgrades she suggested that I talk to John in the morning as they were booked for the night. He beat me to it and called to offer me first choice in room upgrades!!! Very impressed with the service and communication between staff.
I was also well taken care of by Queenie, Rose and absolutely everyone on staff but can't remember more names. Housekeeping did a fabulous job with aloha spirit. I could tell the entire team wanted me to enjoy my stay! Truly a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thanks everyone! I will be back soon!
Debbie from Vancouver

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whiterockdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    446
    137
    39
    19
See reviews for
266
485
64
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, right on the beach at Waikiki. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the service is a treat. I arrived from Australian mid morning and was able to get into the room straight away. What a godsend... The manager was very helpful and patient with a weary traveller. Room rates are very reasonable considering the time of year.
A great start to my first trip to Hawaii.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is a little jewel in Waikiki. Although small, this hotel is in a prime beachfront location at a very reasonable price. The rooms are very clean, neat and well equipped with most rooms having an ocean view. Although, if you like to shop and travel with lots of suitcases, you may have difficulty finding somewhere to put them. The hotel's staff were very polite and helpful. There is even a little tours desk to book your activities. The only downfall of this hotel is that the traffic on Kalakaua can be a little loud if your room is on a lower floor.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when checking in. You will need to pay, but it may be as little as $20 extra per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Dreaming of coming back soon! I come to Hawaii for one thing- the beach!
Yes the rooms are basic but they are clean and when you are right across the road from the beach who cares.

The staff are great and helpful, and you can never lose the hotel due to its unique shape :-p

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Have stayed there for a week. Great location. They provide free sand bucket and swimming rafts to kids. Clean and basic room.
I did not want to pay full ocean view due to high price. So after I saw the hotel partial ocean view picture, I decide to go for it. Paid extra money and reserved partial ocean view room. When I got there, I could not see any part of ocean from window. I asked the front desk, and the lady told me that I had to go out of my room and go to the balcony and turn my body 90 degree, then I should be able to see ocean partially. What a joke. This is not what they show in the picture.
So do not be fooled by their partial ocean view thing, not worth it.
I stayed in 12 floor, and it is very windy, especially at night even in non windy summer days. The wind is so loud makes me feel I am in a cold winter windy day.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YLin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Was just here a month ago for my 20th wedding anniversary! Didn't have a lot of cash but wanted to take my wife and kids. this hotel is right across from the beach!!! Literally step out onto the street and count to 60 and you are on the beach!!! We got the center ocean view and it was just beautiful. The rooms are small but they are clean. My kids are 7 and 10 so they were fine watching TV and playing on their tablets at night. But who hangs out in their room during the day? Especially with the beach right across the street!!! You pay a daily "service fee" but get "free" DVDs, video games, daily paper, beach mats, and water toys!!! Yummy restaurant Eggs and Things downstairs. Plus Mcdonalds is 20 yards away and huge food court 2 blocks away. Can't stress enough how good the location is. The beaches across the street have areas with huge sea walls that make the ocean like huge swimming pools. the parts without the walls have surf and surfers. And you can see it all from your balcony! they have a Hawaiian show right across the street. Realize you are on the main tourist strip, so you'll see and hear all the people walking below, but I had no problem sleeping with the air conditioner on. I loved this hotel and would stay again. Naomi at the front desk was very helpful and took good care of us!!! the only negative was the parking. Not enough! we had to park at their sister hotel 2 blocks away, but we actually liked that better since it was much easier to get in and out of their garage. Would highly recommend this hotel for families on a budget!

Room Tip: Center Ocean View is the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This place is basic - but clean, comfy beds, safe, WiFi, DVDs and helpful staff. But the view is awesome. We were on the 12th floor with an ocean front room and it was amazing. Who needs a pool when you can cross the road and swim in the ocean pool. Sure you get noise from the street - but that's the price you pay for this location. Great value for such a great view !! If you like 5 star don't stay here - if you want great views and convenient location then this is the place for you !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Shore Waikiki
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
1,325 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
1,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Oasis
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing