We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than what we expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Oasis
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Kahului, Hawaii, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than what we expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really wasn't expecting much because of the rate, but when we checked in, the level of customer service we felt was that of a five star resort. The pool and lounge area were very modern feeling. The location is convenient to food, bars and shopping. The room that we had was very large and the tub was perfect for a soak. I will stay there every time that I visit Waikiki.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 808-Snowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    184
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
175
169
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Aqua Oasis during May 9th through May 16th this year. This was my first time and had no exceptions. When I arrived the staff at the front desk where very welcoming with that Aloha spirit! My sister and I were checked in right away no hassles and Dexter that works at the front desk was nice enough to upgrade us to a bigger room. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. The room and the bed were very comfortable. Every morning downstairs there was complementary continental breakfast which was very nice. The hotel was 2 blocks from the beach, very close and nice walk. This hotel is located next to many restaurants and the main strip of Waikiki. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a good hotel for a good price. I will be coming back to Oahu soon and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smokezz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipahu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Despite the parking situation and fee, our stay was very pleasant. The location was great; couple bars on the same street, main waikiki attractions were minutes away (walking distance). There is a karaoke bar located in the hotel. They have a rather small poll but you do have the option of going to anot her hotel for a bigger pool. However, when in hawaii, why go to the pool. The beach is just minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgrown96706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahului, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Aqua Oasis for two days after my company training in Honolulu. Check in was a breeze but did not get to see my room until the evening since I am bringing my associate to the airport for her flight back. Room is spacious, clean and quiet, There are two wings in the hotel and all rooms have balcony. This is a block away from the beach so don't expect a beach view balcony. Location is terrific, right next door to DFS. Walking distance to everywhere within the Waikiki area and street is very safe no matter what time you get home. The only hassle is it is valet only parking. Pool is small but you don't come here for the pool since the beach is just a block away. Staff is amazing. I am already in my car after checking out when I realized I forgot my tablet in the bathroom. I quickly ran to the front desk and staff handed me back my room key. Found my tablet. As soon as the elevator opens up, my valet driver was on his way to see me because I left my phone while checking out. That was going over and beyond the his responsibility. I am definitely going to stay again in this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jojo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family of four stayed in one of the junior suites at the Aqua Oasis for 45 days during our move to Oahu. We had a great experience across the board. The hotel is in an ideal location that is within walking distance of the beach and most major restaurants. All of the rooms had recently been renovated. The upgrades to the lounge area contributed to the relaxed atmosphere.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful...they treated us like family throughout our stay. The valet drivers not only took care of our vehicles, but they also provided a wealth of knowledge of the area. In one instance the battery in our car died and the valet driver used his own vehicle to jump start our car...then he gave us directions to the nearest shop that could service our vehicle.

The maid service was very good and the their staff members were extremely friendly. They knew knew that we had four people staying in the room and provided additional pillows and blankets without us having to ask.

The guys who put out the breakfast every morning were very thoughtful. Breakfast was typically not served until 7am. When they saw that I had to leave by 645am to take my son to school, they started serving the food 15 minutes early so that we could grab a quick bite to eat.

The front desk staff was awesome. Not only did they ensure that we had a pleasant stay every day, but they absolutely looked out for our safety. There was a tsunami watch during our stay. As soon as the watch was issued, the hotel manager worked with the front desk to move my family to a higher floor just in case something did happen. We were not overly concerned about the tsunami watch, but it was nice to know that the hotel staff was looking out for us.

My children had a blast hanging out at the hotel. The front desk staff would always talk to my children and routinely give them high fives. They even let my children feed the fish and turtles on most days. We absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when it comes time to move.

Ask for Dexter, he will take care of you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for a week (May 9-16), it was in a great location not far from the beach or restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dexter was great he helped us out on our last day with a late check out due to our flight time. The rooms were newly renovated just a few weeks before we arrived. They are spacious, clean and pretty. The different colored lights above the doors into the rooms in the hall ways were a very nice touch to the hotel. Made me feel like I was in a Miami resort. They have a nice continental breakfast every morning, the front lobby had these neat oval hanging chairs that were fun to swing around in and they have a beautiful and relaxing koi pond to sit next to if you're a smoker. Over all this hotel was great I would definitely recommend this place to others. I am already planning to stay here again in August.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
432 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Not recommended for honeymooners, resort lovers or luxury hotel fans. But great for those on a budget who want the best room for the price.

If you want to browse some of the best "high end" shopping in Honolulu and eat at some great restaurants this is really an ideal location, We stayed here for part of our trip to Oahu and really enjoyed it. Also, it's a very easy walk to the beach. There are some exceptional places to eat and relax nearby - like the restaurants at the Halekulani.

There are no private beaches on Oahu so all of the resorts have to allow public access. From this hotel to the beach is, in our opinion, one of the best beach areas around for relaxing.

This hotel is small - a "boutique" hotel. But the rooms are very comfortable and quiet. It's an older facility; but it's been well taken care of and kept up. The beds are extremely comfortable, the towels are good quality and you get really nice soaps and lotions.

The pool area is very small and it's outdoors by the front desk. The breakfast is pretty basic (sweet rollls, juice and fresh fruit).

The staff was wonderful! They wanted to make our stay pleasant and comfortable - and it was and we'd stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: They're probably all about the same. It's in a busy business district so there aren't re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeisverygood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Oasis

Property: Aqua Oasis
Address: 320 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2345 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated intimate boutique hotel is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Waikiki. With a prime location, you'll step outside to find the best shopping and dining at the popular Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center. Or just relax at the hotel's sundeck and cool off in the outdoor shower or dipping pool. Here, oasis is an experience and not just a name. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Oasis allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi internet throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towels and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, our spacious rooms feature a deep soaking tub, a iPod alarm/radio, and a private furnished lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Quest Resort Waikiki Beach
Resortquest Waikiki Joy Hotel
Aqua Oasis Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing