We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua Oasis No Ka 'Oi”
Review of Aqua Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Oasis
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aqua Oasis. The front desk hospitality was awesome and very accommodating. Was convenient to have valet parking and Steve right there waiting in front of the hotel for you. There was a big pitcher of refreshing lemon water sitting in the open lobby area ready to quench your thirst in the warm afternoon as you make your way up to the rooms. Rooms were very comfortable, quiet, clean with comfy beds, a huge bathtub and toilet with bidet and seat warmer, ooooh! Loved the kitchenette, sitting area and the big lanai to catch some fresh air and just people watch below you. Most definitely will return to the Oasis and highly recommend it as it is close to the excitement and activities around Waikiki Beachwalk. Mahalo Dexter, your aloha is the greatest to make our stay so enjoyable, and from one kama'aina to another I will only say, "a hui hou!"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thanks to Travel Zoo we snagged a great deal at the Honolulu Aqua Oasis Hotel. My hubby and I arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon of May 15, 2014. The first thing we noticed was how friendly the staff was. Check in was a breeze. When we got to our room, there were several yummy surprises waiting on the dresser as well as two cold bottles of water. That's what I call hospitality. Even at the chain hotels we normally stay at, you rarely get water waiting in the fridge for you that is free. The king-size room was an adequate size, was clean, and the bed comfortable. Space in the regular king size bedroom would have been tight if you were staying long-term. The bathroom amenities were very nice and the quality of the towels was nice too. Besides the lack of storage, which wasn't a problem for us staying two nights at a time, the only other thing was there was only one elevator. However, having said that, we never had to wait long. The hotel also offers a continental breakfast. We are big breakfast eaters so we normally went elsewhere. The hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping, the beach, and bus lines. We did not rent a car, but used the bus when we wanted to go further away. Dexter was particularly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. My sister had flight problems and was delayed in arriving a whole day. When I explained the situation to the hotel management, they treated her and her hubby extra special. We departed the hotel on May 17th to go on a cruise of the islands. We returned to the hotel for two additional nights after the cruise. Again, we had yummy surprises and cold water in the room. The only thing that we didn't particularly like was when we left. My hubby wanted to use the luggage cart to bring down our luggage and the bellman would not let him take it. We did use the bellman's service each time we arrived, and the first time we departed. Once we brought the luggage down by ourselves, Dexter and the bellman were nice enough to help us get it to the taxi. All in all a good stay with friendly staff. You can't go wrong for the value at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really wasn't expecting much because of the rate, but when we checked in, the level of customer service we felt was that of a five star resort. The pool and lounge area were very modern feeling. The location is convenient to food, bars and shopping. The room that we had was very large and the tub was perfect for a soak. I will stay there every time that I visit Waikiki.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 808-Snowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Aqua Oasis during May 9th through May 16th this year. This was my first time and had no exceptions. When I arrived the staff at the front desk where very welcoming with that Aloha spirit! My sister and I were checked in right away no hassles and Dexter that works at the front desk was nice enough to upgrade us to a bigger room. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. The room and the bed were very comfortable. Every morning downstairs there was complementary continental breakfast which was very nice. The hotel was 2 blocks from the beach, very close and nice walk. This hotel is located next to many restaurants and the main strip of Waikiki. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a good hotel for a good price. I will be coming back to Oahu soon and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smokezz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Despite the parking situation and fee, our stay was very pleasant. The location was great; couple bars on the same street, main waikiki attractions were minutes away (walking distance). There is a karaoke bar located in the hotel. They have a rather small poll but you do have the option of going to anot her hotel for a bigger pool. However, when in hawaii, why go to the pool. The beach is just minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgrown96706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Aqua Oasis for two days after my company training in Honolulu. Check in was a breeze but did not get to see my room until the evening since I am bringing my associate to the airport for her flight back. Room is spacious, clean and quiet, There are two wings in the hotel and all rooms have balcony. This is a block away from the beach so don't expect a beach view balcony. Location is terrific, right next door to DFS. Walking distance to everywhere within the Waikiki area and street is very safe no matter what time you get home. The only hassle is it is valet only parking. Pool is small but you don't come here for the pool since the beach is just a block away. Staff is amazing. I am already in my car after checking out when I realized I forgot my tablet in the bathroom. I quickly ran to the front desk and staff handed me back my room key. Found my tablet. As soon as the elevator opens up, my valet driver was on his way to see me because I left my phone while checking out. That was going over and beyond the his responsibility. I am definitely going to stay again in this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jojo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family of four stayed in one of the junior suites at the Aqua Oasis for 45 days during our move to Oahu. We had a great experience across the board. The hotel is in an ideal location that is within walking distance of the beach and most major restaurants. All of the rooms had recently been renovated. The upgrades to the lounge area contributed to the relaxed atmosphere.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful...they treated us like family throughout our stay. The valet drivers not only took care of our vehicles, but they also provided a wealth of knowledge of the area. In one instance the battery in our car died and the valet driver used his own vehicle to jump start our car...then he gave us directions to the nearest shop that could service our vehicle.

The maid service was very good and the their staff members were extremely friendly. They knew knew that we had four people staying in the room and provided additional pillows and blankets without us having to ask.

The guys who put out the breakfast every morning were very thoughtful. Breakfast was typically not served until 7am. When they saw that I had to leave by 645am to take my son to school, they started serving the food 15 minutes early so that we could grab a quick bite to eat.

The front desk staff was awesome. Not only did they ensure that we had a pleasant stay every day, but they absolutely looked out for our safety. There was a tsunami watch during our stay. As soon as the watch was issued, the hotel manager worked with the front desk to move my family to a higher floor just in case something did happen. We were not overly concerned about the tsunami watch, but it was nice to know that the hotel staff was looking out for us.

My children had a blast hanging out at the hotel. The front desk staff would always talk to my children and routinely give them high fives. They even let my children feed the fish and turtles on most days. We absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when it comes time to move.

Ask for Dexter, he will take care of you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,572 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Oasis

Address: 320 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2345 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £114 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated intimate boutique hotel is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Waikiki. With a prime location, you'll step outside to find the best shopping and dining at the popular Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center. Or just relax at the hotel's sundeck and cool off in the outdoor shower or dipping pool. Here, oasis is an experience and not just a name. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Oasis allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi internet throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towels and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, our spacious rooms feature a deep soaking tub, a iPod alarm/radio, and a private furnished lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Quest Resort Waikiki Beach
Resortquest Waikiki Joy Hotel
Aqua Oasis Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing