We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aqua Oasis
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was hard to find, but once we found it, it served us well. I like the idea that this hotel only had 8 floors - makes it more cozy. Rooms were very nice. Staff gave us excellent service. Continental breakfast was really nice as well. We were at this hotel only overnight as we were on Oahu for funeral services, but i would have like to have stayed longer. i would definately stay at this hotel on the next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    185
    54
    18
    12
See reviews for
176
169
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waipahu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms were nice and cozy. Very large for the price we paid. The bath is HUGE and beautiful. As soon as you walk into the lobby, it's not like the big name hotels with bell-hoppers in suits. You're welcomed with aloha shirts and relaxed service. The lobby is stone tiled with a nice fountain that just adds to the cozy ambiance. Everything from the lobby to the elevators to the hallways are very quaint and unique. It is a combination of both modern and traditional. The floors are tiled and well maintained, while the hallways have dimmed colorful lights that remind you of a professional Bed and Breakfast hotel. Once in the room, it has all the hotel room necessities with two beds, a desk with a radio/alarm clock, a dresser and a sofa. It's the bathroom that exceeded our expectations. It has high class bathtub, with those kinds of toilets that can clean your butt. Overall, for a bunch of teens, it was a stay to remember. Amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and professional staff. Very knowledgable of military related PCS moves. Rooms are clean and nicely renovated. We had a beautiful city view facing away from Lewers St. A bit noisy especially once the bars close but it is the heart of Waikiki. Breakfast consists of Danish pastries, toast and, if you're up early enough, eggs. I would definitely recommend this hotel due to its exceptional staff members and it's location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank csmarceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokuleia, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed there for a night after a wedding in Waikiki. The staff was very friendly, in a genuine hawaiian style. We were upgraded to a spacious and nicely decorated suite. The hotel offered complimentary breakfast, which was rather spartan, offering a limited options of fruit, bread, juice and coffee. Not a problem. There are plenty of options just a few steps away. The hotel is so centrally located that we had went for walk on Waikiki both after the wedding and in the morning. We recommended it for couples or for solo and business travelers. There is not much space for children to run around, which is fine if you plan to stay most of the day enjoying the beach, shopping of sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

One of the first things you notice right away is the staff, they are TOP notch!! Everyone is so helpful & wonderful!! Rooms are modern and clean. Great balcony, to sit & people watch. Pool, nice & quiet. Breakfast is not iHop, which is just across the street, but Great. Everything I need to start my day, Coffee, eggs toast, fresh fruit, and juice. Also, the unlimited water in the lobby all day long is great!! Keep doing what your doing guys, because it great!! Love the Aqua Oasis!!

Room Tip: Room 403 facing Lewers St. was perfect! My 4yr old loved watching the guys work on the building acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LovetoTravel09063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent staff. We moved from Aqua Wave to Aqua Oasis and were blown away by how courteous the staff was. The Jr Suite is plenty big for me, my wife and our two children. (5,3). Real pleased with the Oasis

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This Hotel had the kindest, respectful and most helpful workers ever. I have never met such an EXCELLENT STAFF in any hotel that I have ever been to. Excellent, Clean, Fancy and Spacious rooms. The Beds are really, really comfortable. Also, I needed some help getting some papers printed from online for a business matter and in less than 2 minutes the Staff had the papers ready for me with no charge at all. The Hotel is also within walking distance to Waikiki beach and many fine stores and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel if anyone is visiting Hawaii for vacation and/or on business. Thank you for your services.

Room Tip: Rooms have mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, beach towels, 42" Flat screen tv, iHome(iPhone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Oasis

Property: Aqua Oasis
Address: 320 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2345 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated intimate boutique hotel is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Waikiki. With a prime location, you'll step outside to find the best shopping and dining at the popular Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center. Or just relax at the hotel's sundeck and cool off in the outdoor shower or dipping pool. Here, oasis is an experience and not just a name. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Oasis allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi internet throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towels and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, our spacious rooms feature a deep soaking tub, a iPod alarm/radio, and a private furnished lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Quest Resort Waikiki Beach
Resortquest Waikiki Joy Hotel
Aqua Oasis Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing