We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

There are lots of things to do for kids. Good pool selection, nice beach. The resort fee is hefty though and the food expensive. You get charged resort fees for the whole day even if you arrive at 11pm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 68TravelMom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,390
    4,837
    2,332
    849
    532
See reviews for
5,406
4,604
357
1,332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was always very courteous and helpful. Wonderful shopping and amenities, although a little pricey. The ocean view in the Tapa tower was excellent as was the ease of beach access. The hotel provide a number of resort activities including a Luau, spa treatment, and a variety of great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Private beach that you walk onto directly from hotel, no roads to cross. Top10 beach in US. Rarity in Honolulu. Lots of pools, no fear of not getting a spot. Lots of activities and surfing lessons available. Think Mayan Riviera but without the all inclusive...you have to pay. Great location. Walkable to Ala Moana shopping center. Bus routes all around. One of the first pick up and drop off locations for tour buses. Very reliable American Express tour center. Clean rooms. Great inexpensive pizza restaurant on site. Lots of shops in the resort. Friendly safe atmosphere. Parking available with traffic director. Good gyms with marvelous views. Luau on site. Lots of restaurants within 10 min of walking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waynehicks1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

As my first trip to the islands I was quiet disappointed in the experience here. Felt like I could of been anywhere. The rooms and staff were what was expected with the brand name. Being there for business limited some of the amenities. I would suggest each building have a place to store rented or owned surf boards. I'm sure my neighbors were tired of me banging on the walls trying to get the board into my room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location. Enjoyed the lagoon. The pool area was very crowded. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the water slides. The best time to go on the beach to avoid the crowd is early morning (between 8am - 10am). Found that the beach rentals (chairs and umbrellas) were very overpriced. The water was very calm, but the ocean floor was pretty rocky. Nevertheless, beautiful beach. Friday night's fireworks are a "must see". This was truly spectacular. This hotel's location is very accessible to shopping areas and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anya_marie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I think I was most caught off guard by the sheer size of this place! A huge resort! It was my first time in Hawaii so it really added to the experience.

There's some OK shopping on the grounds, and a few good places to eat but nothing crazy. The pool was just OK. I didn't like the lounges, and poolside food offering was really limited.

The real perk for me was the Starbucks in our hotel lobby (I think we were in building L or K.. can't remember). Also being next to the Modern is really nice - I think my style for my next trip is more the Modern or Moana Surf Rider.

That said, I think this is an excellent hotel for families with kids, tons to do, kids can roam around. There's at least two ABC stores on the resort - amazing! I love these stores! The rooms were clean and that's really nice.

I don't think I would be too inclined to stay again. I spent 3 nights here and the rest of the trip in a vacation rental - which I loved. I would probably do that again for Hawaii

And really limited late night eat options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaggerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We enjoyed it here since you have several pools and a beach to choose from. Much less people than Waikiki beach which we enjoyed. This village had many stores, juice store...everything you would need and never have to leave the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shirley163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honolulu
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,104 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Address: 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Waikiki's widest stretch of beach, the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort is nestled on 22 oceanfront acres offering the best value with more amenities than any other hotel in Waikiki. Imagine five spectacular pools and the largest beach front Super Pool, best waterslides in Waikiki, surfing lessons, Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon for kayak and stand-up paddleboard fun. We have the only pier on Waikiki Beach which provides easy access to catamaran rides and Atlantis submarine adventures. The resort is home to Waikiki's only 5 night a week Waikiki Starlight Luau, a full-service, award-winning children's program for kids ages 5-12. Mandara Spa and over 20 restaurants and lounges, 90 shops and services, daily cultural activities, nightly entertainment and lush tropical gardens, and waterfalls. Every Friday night we light the skies with our Friday Night Fireworks Spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing