We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacationing as a tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Vacationing as a tourist”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

It was not my first trip to Hawaii, and it won't be my last, but it had been ages since I stayed in Hawaii as a "tourist" so I decided to experience the Hilton Hawaiian village. My purpose for visiting this last time was part business, part pleasure, and to track down some of my Ohana living on Oahu, so I searched online (Expedia, I believe) and found a pretty unbeatable deal. I had just come from visiting cousins on Kauai, and was not really excited about another trip to Honolulu. But after getting a free upgrade on my rental car, things were looking up. When I checked in at the hotel, they also gave me a free upgrade to the recently remodeled Rainbow Tower. Very nice. I was worried it might be too noisy, but once the luau was over, it was perfect. (I even had some old friends visit me at the hotel and she said it was where she wanted to stay but couldn't find the right rate!) the room was comfortable and just what I needed. Once I figured out where everything was, it worked out fine. Having worked for Forbes rated 5 star properties for over 10 years, I can be a little spoiled, but there was something almost comforting about having "aunties" coming by to clean my room and see if I needed anything. The spa was a bit lacking as far as amenities but I still enjoyed myself. I had a total of 3 treatments, and though not exceptional, all were good. The location is great if you were planning on not going anywhere during your stay, but I found myself walking to the other end of Waikiki quite a bit, which wasn't really a problem for me, since I like to exercise, but others might have found it a little challenging. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was accommodating and friendly, and the rate I found was pretty unbeatable, so I found it a great value. For first time visitors to the island, I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socalbodywork .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,719
    5,089
    2,495
    921
    590
See reviews for
5,835
4,879
376
1,386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated royally. They allowed us to check in 3 hours early at no additional cost and did not charge us for our rollaway bed. Excellent vacation location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praestoe, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Wonderfull hotel with exelent restaurant overlooking the Pacific Centrally placed close to Waikiki beach and Honolulu attractions.
very historic site with reference to people who has stayed the earlier

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cape_Vacation_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Outdoor restaurants and room balconies provide great viewing of beach life and gorgeous sunsets! Shopping, dining and relaxing all in one place. Excursion desk provided good service and advice. The grounds are exceptionally nice with lots of photo ops! We would definitely return to this Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
801 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. Very large complex - the largest hotel in Hawaii and right on Waikiki beach. 7 high rise buildings with several pools, its own lagoon, and of course the beach. Stayed in Rainbow Tower. Lots of activities for families (e.g. fireworks on Friday evening). Busy though. Despite lots of people, the service at the hotel is quite good, from check in, to maid, to valet. Lots of restaurants and shops all nestled within the complex. From outside the complex one would never realize how much is there. Not for those that want lots of space and quiet, but still very nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Resort is great - everything you need is there you don't have to leave if you don't want to.
Upon checking they told me they were overbooked, offed to put us up at not her hotel and comp us one night - we declined.
We stayed in the Diamond Head Tower which is the oldest tower on the resort. The bathroom had quite a bit of issues that I won't mention, but it needs a deep cleaning badly. We were busy everyday and didn't have time to complain plus we knew they were overbooked and weren't going to be able to Switch our room. On our last day there I contacted a Manager to inform them of the issues and cleanliness of our room. They immediately sent up a Housekeeping Manager. She apologized for all the issues we showed. I explained that I just wanted them to be aware of all the issues so that it would get cleaned before the next guests arrived.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joencin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed here whist attending a Disability and Diversity Conference. The accessible room worked really well, as I need a roll in shower. What I really liked was the hoists to get me into the various pools. Staff were good and helped out on a day we had a workshop on site. Wifi available in lobby

Room Tip: Just go up a few levels, say 6 plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,398 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Waikiki
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Address: 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Waikiki's widest stretch of beach, the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort is nestled on 22 oceanfront acres offering the best value with more amenities than any other hotel in Waikiki. Imagine five spectacular pools and the largest beach front Super Pool, best waterslides in Waikiki, surfing lessons, Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon for kayak and stand-up paddleboard fun. We have the only pier on Waikiki Beach which provides easy access to catamaran rides and Atlantis submarine adventures. The resort is home to Waikiki's only 5 night a week Waikiki Starlight Luau, a full-service, award-winning children's program for kids ages 5-12. Mandara Spa and over 20 restaurants and lounges, 90 shops and services, daily cultural activities, nightly entertainment and lush tropical gardens, and waterfalls. Every Friday night we light the skies with our Friday Night Fireworks Spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing