We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (16,161)
Filter reviews
16,161 results
Traveller rating
6,228
5,469
2,745
1,027
692
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,228
5,469
2,745
1,027
692
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow towerali towertropics barsuper pooltapa poolprivate poolpronto picklehilton hawaiian villageocean viewround table pizzaabc storeparadise poolwaikiki beachfireworks showdiamond headfriday night fireworkslots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 16,161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hilton Hawaiian Village is like a piece of Paradise. Right on the beach and with multiple pools and shaded areas there is something for everyone. There are many shops and restaurants that offer many choices, We enjoyed every moment of our visit .

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Granna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was incredible from the moment we entered the property. I made a mistake on my booking and travelling with small children I was stressed out, not to worry a loverly lady named Lawrene greeted us at reception and fixed our problem then we were set for our 2 week holiday. We had the most amazing views from our room in the rainbow tower and it was conveniently located to most activities and taxis on the premises. Travis and Cody were both very helpful in the water activities desk on the beach when we needed to hire boards and any questions our young son had when using equipment. We found our new holiday location we will be back next summer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 8 nights at the Hilton Hawaiian Village, we stayed in the Lagoon Tower which I think is as good as the rainbow tower. We had great views of the lovely lagoon and beach. Just a short walk to Ala moana and Waikiki Shopping and restaurants. We had a one bedroom plus, which has a room with king bed and a separate lounge kitchen with pull out sofa which was very comfortable. Great value if you don't want to pay for 2 bedroom apartment which can be expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for lagoon tower or rainbow with lagoon and ocean view above level 5
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Humi268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Hilton Hawaiian Village for 8 nights with our 8 year old son in May. We stayed in the Diamond Head tower.

Pros:
- resort is right next to the beach
- lots of restaurants and shops on the property
- beautifully maintained grounds with waterfalls, koi fish and parrots
- 5 pools and at least 2 hot tubs that we saw
- 3 waterslides including a small one for little kids
- room was large and clean
- staff were friendly
- free fireworks every Friday night
- resort is in a convenient location close to bus stops and shopping malls are about 15 minutes away by bus
- 2 ABC stores to get snacks, drinks, fruit, sandwiches, souvenirs at reasonable prices

Cons:
- huge property with lots of towers and pools are always busy
- restaurants are expensive and food was mediocre
- our room was next to the stage where they had live music every night until 9:30 or 10 that was very loud which made it hard for us to get to sleep early when we had early morning excursions the next day
- lots of people everywhere all the time
- $40 per day resort fee for inroom wifi and ps3 game rental and movie rentals
- $43 per night parking fee

If you like being in the middle of the action, this is the place to be. If you want a more peaceful, relaxing vacation, you may want to looks at another hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Northern_Neighbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Northern_Neighbour

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our tropical grounds, our team members service and the cleanliness of your room. We truly aim to excel in all areas though and are sharing you other comments with our management teams. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

Mahalo,

Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the best experience for a week in this hotel. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Rainbow wing. This building faces the ocean and it has one of the best views not only during the day but at night as well. Try to get there!

The staff was more than accommodating, the amenities phenomenal, but the location in relation to the water was perfect.

Room Tip: Rainbow wing is the best
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews