We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you need....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Honolulu Hotel
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is exactly what you want in an airport hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, there was wi-fi, it is about 2 blocks away from the airport, and the AC worked. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people passing through for a night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missedme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Airport Honolulu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived to Honolulu late at night with plans to fly to the Big Island the next morning so all we did is sleep here one night. It was clean, comfortable and convenient for our needs. You have to call the free shuttle after getting your luggage from baggage claim but it arrived pretty quickly. The hotel staff was super friendly. Our rooms were in the back building which you have to drag your luggage to but the rooms were fine. The return shuttle to the airport comes only every half hour and made some other stops along the way so plan for that when leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha Stephanie S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Airport Honolulu Hotel this month during your brief layover.

We are pleased to hear our staff was attentive to your needs and we were able to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we have a great location for any traveler needing a quick layover. Our shuttle is free and as you mentioned arrives promptly.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If your laying over in Honolulu this is a good hotel that is easy for your flight change. We stayed for one night and it was very easy to jump in the rental car and get back to the airport in a hurry. It is not an extravagant hotel, but it offers just enough cleanliness to be worthy of an overnight. I definitely would not want to stay long term here for any reason. But it is a great location to venture out into Honolulu from. The beds are decent, and overall it was quiet and relaxing. Price was fair as well. The pool, which we did not try out, looked nice and I understand the food is good at the hotel restaurant. We just like to venture through the city and eat rather than waste a day in a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pneu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Aloha pneu65,

Thank you for staying at the Airport Honolulu Hotel on your most recent stay.

We could not agree with you more and your review was spot on! We have a great location for those needing a transit hotel before their next trip. As you mentioned, we have clean rooms, a great facility, great pool, and we do have great food in the restaurant!

From the staff and management of the hotel, we are appreciative of your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We needed a one-night hotel with a shuttle to the airport, as we had no rental car. The Airport Honolulu Hotel was perfect for our needs. I agree with maroubragirl that ALL of the hotel employees are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We asked if we could store our 4 suitcases at the hotel at 6 a.m. (even though we hadn't checked in yet) while we visited the Pearl Harbor Memorial, then and come back at 2 p.m., which is their regular check-in time. They were glad to do it, put our luggage in a locked closet, each bag tagged, and gave us a receipt. We finished the Memorial before noon, and weren't sure how to get back to the hotel, so we called the hotel and they told us which bus to take and where to get off (the bus stop is literally in front of the hotel). Then, when we arrived, they had a room ready for us, even though their official check-in time was still 2 hours away. As we walked down the hall, everyone on the housekeeping staff smiled and greeted us. The room was clean. The free wifi worked great. So did the air conditioning (I mention this because some Hawaii hotels don't have air conditioning). The pool was nice and clean, as were the other common areas and the restaurant. Although they only advertise a free shuttle to the airport on the hour and half-hour, the driver took us as soon as we were ready. And he took another couple, at their request, to some other nearby destination (not the airport), no charge. If you want a glitzy hotel with an ocean view, go to Waikiki Beach and pay $400 a night. If you want a clean, practical hotel near the airport, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TaxAxe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha TImothy B,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing a great review about your stay at the Airport Honolulu Hotel!

Reading your review was humbling, but very appreciative. Our staff at the Airport Honolulu Hotel do an outstanding job in providing excellent customer service! To hear every encounter you had was positive and our staff greeted you, is a testament to know our attention to detail is evident. We will share this review with all of our staff.

Thank you again for staying with us and for complimenting our associates!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

To be honest this hotel is over priced for what you get. No water or tea bags in the rooms, only coffee. When asked if I could get a tea bag it was a straight out no! For $150 USD excluding taxes a night a dated tired room with no extras for the customer is disappointing. We have travelled all over Hawaii and have to say it's disappointing for the price tag. It's the small things that make the difference, not everyone drinks coffee at night after dinner.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha Natalie J,

Thank you for staying at the Airport Honolulu Hotel.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies we were not able to meet your expectations. I am saddened to hear you were told no by our staff and so I will look into this. We do stock the rooms with coffee and tea is available on request via our Housekeeping Department. I will have our Housekeeping Manager investigate this.

I agree with you that the small things make a difference and we will ensure this is addressed. Once agatin, we apologize for this service inconvenience and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant Gerneal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is a typical Hawaii hotel stuck in the 70's but unless you are paing over $300 a night they all are, What makes this hotel are ALL their employees they are exceptional. The pool is nice and clean as are the rooms.There are a fee restaurants with easy walking access, great sushi place Starbucks and more.I had a better night sleep here than I ever have in Waikiki only heard 2 sirens as opposed to Waikiki with their non stop ones.It is what it is so if you want to save time and money stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maroubragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha maroubragirl,

Thank you for staying at the Airport Honolulu Hotel. Both the staff and management are appreciative of your stay and your review.

We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and we are taking steps to do that by upgrading the look of our first floor hallways and also paiting the outside of our building. While that does not immediately address the concern you mentioned, we are currently discussing options for the rooms.

As you mentioned, our employees do a tremendous job in providing great customer service to our guests and so we thank you for acknowledging them.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I choose this hotel because it was the closest to the airport (approx. a half mile) and i had a very early flight the next morning. For the price, I guess it is a good value. There were reasons for the value though. The towels were worn and frayed at the edges. i have not seen this at any other hotel no matter how good the value. The television had a limited amount of cable channels but of course it had a pay for movie channel. I figured I would just watch netflix on my laptop. That was not possible for any length of time since there were no power outlets along the entire wall behind the bed. Hmmm... hint: buy the movie channel? I think so. I had to use the power outlets in the bathroom to charge my cell phone and laptop. There was complementary wifi in the room...but you had to pay to use the hotel pc and printer if you wanted to print out your boarding pass. All in all....next time I will pay a little more and go to a Marriot. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogzzarecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha dogzzarecool,

Thank you for your most recent stay at the Airport Honolulu Hotel.

After reading your review, we are sincerely apologize we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We will look at the towels we have in circulation as we do review our supplies before we place them in the rooms. Regarding the television, we offer 32 channels, of which 14 of them are cable channels including, TBS, TNT, USA, A&E, CNN, and ESPN.

We will take a look at our rooms regarding the location of our outlets to ensure our guests are able to plug into areas near the bed.

Thank you again for your stay and your review. We are in the process of upgrading our property and so please do consider us again in the future.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honolulu
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Honolulu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Honolulu Hotel

Address: 3401 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1909 (Formerly Ohana Honolulu Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £120 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Honolulu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Honolulu Hotel located is located 2 miles from Honolulu International Airport. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service is available to and from the Airport. All rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator. Nearest hotel Hickam AFB, Pearl Harbor Naval Station and Fort Shafter. Property located 4 miles to cruise ship departures and 8 miles from Waikiki. Aloha Stadium, Home of the ProBowl is two miles away. Waipio Sports Complex is 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Honolulu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Airport Hotel
Airport Honolulu Hotel Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing