We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Honolulu Hotel
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Airport Honolulu Hotel during a PCS to the islands. The hotel would get 5 stars for any normal traveler, but for any military personnel PCS'ing in particular, this place is the bees knees and would get 6 stars, had they offered it on trip advisor. The military liaisons do a great job of making the transition easy and the hotel bends over backwards to accommodate those personnel coming or going to the islands. The location is prime and is a short drive to any location on the island. The hotel staff are knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The staff at the front desk are particularly well versed in the PCS and TLA procedures. My experience with Rose was outstanding. I wish all hotel front desk staff were as helpful as her. The room service is challenged with a wide variety of situations with families in transition, but go above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and they are great at what they do. Our room service, provided by Nieda was truly professional and courteous. She was a huge part in making our stay a great one. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveler, and would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Aloha d h,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Airport Honolulu Hotel during your PCS stay. Both the staff and management are appreciative of your stay.

Thank you for the complimentary reivew and for recognizing Rose and Nieda. We will ensure they are recognized in their respective departments and your review is posted for the rest of our staff to see.

Thank you for staying with us and for serving our country!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were looking for a one-night hotel with a shuttle to the airport and within close proximity to Pearl Harbor. Although we weren't expecting much we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived via their airport shuttle around 7am, dropped off our luggage in their storage closet and spent the day at Pearl Harbor. We checked in upon our return later that evening. The room was quite large and the a/c worked great. It did overlook the pool so I was a little concerned about the noise, but we always bring a noise machine when we travel and turned out to not be an issue. This is an older hotel, but was clean and well maintained. The Airport Honolulu Hotel was perfect for our needs. We enjoyed a casual dinner poolside while the kids swam. The food was delicious!! Better than what we had at the 5 star resort on the Big Island! Would definitely stay here again...great location, affordable, and fantastic restaurant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Aloha Charis B,

On behalf of the staff and management of the Airport Honolulu Hotel, we would like to thank you for your stay and complimentary review!

We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations and provide a great stay! Thank you also for complimenting our restaurant. We do provide excellent options and quality and so thank you for your comments. We will share it with our staff!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you're looking for a place to bring your pet cockroaches on holidays, then this it! They'll feel right at home among all the ones already in the rooms.
There's also a range of dogs barking into the night in the next room down.
And the staff, although they are there, leave much to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beccamaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Aloha Beccamaher,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Airport Honolulu Hotel this month.

We would like to extend a sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have a great pest control program at the hotel and so apologize this occured. We will bring this to the attention of our vendor.

The Airport Honolulu Hotel takes great pride in ensuring we offer a great product, along with great service and so we apologize we did not meet these expectations on this visit. We will share your review and use it as a learning tool for our departments.

Thank you again and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter amd I booked two double beds through booking.com and when we arrived at the motel were told there was only a king size bed available. We weren't terribly impressed. The room was clean and pleasant. The plus was the shuttle bus to and from the airport. Very helpful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Georgina08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Aloha Georgina08,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel this month while on your holiday.

Both staff and management would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with only having one bed for your reservation. We have investigated this and ensured a plan to provide the right service for our guests.

We are glad to hear our rooms met your expectations. Should you decide to come back to Hawaii, please contact me directly at 808-837-5931 and we will ensure we meet your expectations.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Was not expecting much from an airport hotel but was surprised by the size of the room and cleanliness. Air con was great, comfy bed, dark curtains and fairly quiet during the day, great for a nap after a long flight, Restaurant downstairs was convenient and priced quite well. Staff were friendly and helpful.Perfect for a short stay close to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 913MelaniE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Three weeks prior I booked two beds in a room for my wife and twin teenagers. They gave us one king size bed! Asked for two rollaway beds. They only gave us one. Three of us slept in one bed!
They would not budge to offer a second room or suggest any other form of compensation to alleviate our inconvenience.
Totally disgusted with their efforts to satisfy their customer!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomatoDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Aloha TomatoDan,

On behalf of the staff and management of the Airpot Honolulu Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us during your trip in June.

We would like to apologize to you and your family for the inconveniences you experienced while here. Understanding a family of four needs two beds, we apologize we could not meet this request. We have discovered why we were not able to provide that second rollaway and will ensure this does not happen to other guests. We do everything we can to satisfy all our guests and so apologize we could not meet that expectation.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed here twice on overnight layovers. Location is ideal, right near the airport. The rooms are clean, and large enough. Beds are fine. Rates are reasonable. The is a good variety store in the lobby. The restaurant is pretty nice and food is good with a good variety. Service was good at reception and in the restaurant. We would use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bcbjkna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honolulu
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#30 of 84 in Honolulu
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Honolulu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Honolulu Hotel

Address: 3401 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1909 (Formerly Ohana Honolulu Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £120 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Honolulu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Honolulu Hotel located is located 2 miles from Honolulu International Airport. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service is available to and from the Airport. All rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator. Nearest hotel Hickam AFB, Pearl Harbor Naval Station and Fort Shafter. Property located 4 miles to cruise ship departures and 8 miles from Waikiki. Aloha Stadium, Home of the ProBowl is two miles away. Waipio Sports Complex is 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Honolulu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Airport Hotel
Airport Honolulu Hotel Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing